Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,886
Рецензии: 1,524

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A

16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 1,490 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Gery A H S

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very thorough and covers essentially everything you need to start exploring and utilizing GIS in your work or study.

автор: Ayeshah B

25 мая 2020 г.

This course is of great interest . Also, our instructor taught it very well. Usage of ArcGIS is of great importance.

автор: Jon

12 авг. 2019 г.

Thank you for a great course! Lots to learn in GIS, this course really got me excited about learning this software.

автор: Maile G

15 мая 2019 г.

This was a great introductory course that covered a lot of material. The assignments were very helpful. Thank you!

автор: Arul J A

20 апр. 2019 г.

Structured in a nice way.. Easy to understand the fundamentals. Thanks to Nick for narrating in an organized manner.

автор: Mohamed A

8 февр. 2019 г.

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

автор: James W

31 дек. 2018 г.

The peer graded section in the first section are a little sketchy but everyone has to learn to advance in the course

автор: Md. A H

22 нояб. 2018 г.

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

автор: Mohammed A

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

автор: Scott P

6 дек. 2017 г.

Nice introduction for someone (like myself) who knows little about GIS. Final project helped bring it all together.

автор: Teresa P

19 июля 2017 г.

Loved this course. It is very useful even if you have some knowledge on GIS. There's always something new to learn.

автор: Charlie P

6 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent course for learning the principal concepts of GIS and learning some of the core functionality of ArcGIS.

автор: Mansoor A A

15 нояб. 2021 г.

THE WAY THEY ARE PROVIDING LECTURES ARE SO WONDERFUL.IT WILL BE VERY HELPUL TO GET JOBS IN REMOTE SENSING SECTORS.

автор: Hang Y

9 июня 2020 г.

Great course material and pace, it's well designed to introduce the basics first and build on it in later modules.

автор: Ismael I N

31 янв. 2018 г.

Really like how everyone has put this course together. A great way to start learning this amazing software. Kudos!

автор: Danae R

15 мар. 2017 г.

Really clear instruction at the appropriate level, useful and clearly written assignments. Would highly recommend.

автор: Lee D

18 янв. 2021 г.

This course was superb. I was impressed by how well-organized the course remained, despite the amount of detail.

автор: Leo T

7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent overview; well structured assignments; and appropriate level of challenge in the final graded exercise.

автор: Diego A C S

26 июня 2020 г.

muy buen curso toca diferentes temas basicos sobre los ssitemas de informacion geografica que son indispensables

автор: Nur M

18 апр. 2020 г.

Very much essential course for those who are trying to learn GIS as a academic as well as professional purpose .

автор: Ferran O

13 авг. 2020 г.

Nice to follow. Good explanations from the teacher Nick. A good introduction to ArcGIS and geospatial software.

автор: Sultan

14 мар. 2017 г.

Great course, especially the assignments are absolutely awesome as they walk you through every step of the day.

автор: Simran R

3 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience. Getting acquainted with completely new topic. the course is very relevant.

автор: Arcanjo A

8 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent content and deliver. I don't have a background in geography and the course gave a strong foundations

автор: Hani A E E

27 янв. 2020 г.

I offer you the most beautiful meanings of thanks for your knowledge, and I really appreciate your dear effort