Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,589
Рецензии: 1,421

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 1,379 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Lisa M S

11 сент. 2017 г.

This course was easy to follow and did an excellent job explaining the basics of GIS use and ArcGIS software.

автор: Paul E

21 авг. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to ArcGIS that builds up to a clear goal of producing professional maps for export.

автор: Mark W

19 янв. 2021 г.

Good overview for the technically-inclined. Prior knowledge of database systems is helpful but not required.

автор: Anupadma

15 мая 2020 г.

Thats really enjoyable to attend this course. i really had an handson the archGIS. Gave me lot of confidence

автор: cody d

29 нояб. 2017 г.

Great class, easy to follow and thorough instructions. Highly recommend to anyone of any skill level in GIS.

автор: Jan R

30 июня 2016 г.

Great course for beginners but also a great refresher for those who haven't used GIS in a while like myself.

автор: Eliza H

19 мар. 2020 г.

I loved this course. It was fun and manageable with my 40 hour work weeks and around my general life needs!

автор: Nicole O

8 февр. 2020 г.

Great introduction to the basics of GIS and ArcGIS. I enjoyed having projects with a practical application.

автор: Joe G

5 июля 2017 г.

Really good introduction to GIS.. easy to follow, clear material and engaging content. Very well presented.

автор: Ravinder V

4 мая 2016 г.

Thank you Nick! Yes I watched all your lectures and did all the quizzes and the assignments just for fun :)

автор: Elke O W

22 февр. 2021 г.

This class was easy to follow along and not too time consuming, but gave me a great start at learning GIS.

автор: Mostafa N

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The best course on GIS. If you know nothing about GIS take this course and it takes you from zero to hero.

автор: Muhammad N

15 сент. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course for GIS beginners. The course is well designed and specially the tutor is great.

автор: Alexander C T

19 авг. 2020 г.

Is a great course, contain all the basics of GIS and is very usefull because teach about the use of ArcGIS

автор: Marit d L

19 февр. 2018 г.

Very interesting course. It is well structured and I have learned so much in such a short time. Thank you!

автор: Elijah T O

22 авг. 2017 г.

This course intoduced me the use of spatial join too and how it caan be applied to various field of study

автор: Luis C B P

20 мар. 2017 г.

Very practical and helpful. And if you want to dig deeper there are a lot of extra resources to look into.

автор: Bikash S

22 февр. 2020 г.

A very thorough course. Learned a lot, basic and some useful stuff. Very good instructor and assignments.

автор: Stephen O

23 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course which has greatly improved my knowledge and usage of GIS. Thanks to Coursera and UCDavis

автор: Uyen T

7 янв. 2019 г.

It's really practical and easy to follow the instruction. Highly recommended for newbies (like myself) :)

автор: Shannon S

5 янв. 2019 г.

Very informative. Good assignments which make you review and use the things you learnt during the course.

автор: Prithwish R

24 авг. 2017 г.

this course is very good. it has good course materials, all the video provided and is very to understand.

автор: Samantha A S

27 янв. 2017 г.

Great foundational information! An excellent entry into GIS using professional tools. Highly recommended.

автор: Kira

20 окт. 2020 г.

Well structured and accessible! This course was a great intro to GIS and how to use the ArcGIS software.

автор: Garvin D

27 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative!!! Very simple!!! Great for practically anyone, you don't even need a GIS background...