Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,521
Рецензии: 1,397

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,355 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Mostafa F

11 февр. 2021 г.

This course is amazing, provide the foundational knowledge of GIS, Great opportunities with a professional instructor, all the best to coursera

автор: Sang Y

11 авг. 2019 г.

The video is easily to follow, the instruction of the assignment is clear. Concept is explained clearly with appropriate practice to illustrate

автор: Candra S D K

7 янв. 2017 г.

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

автор: Rissa H

20 февр. 2021 г.

super clear, structured, and thorough. will be taking the rest of the courses in the specialization because Nick Santos is a great instructor.

автор: Marco A J C

24 июня 2020 г.

there are several concepts that were half done, but I still give it 5 stars because I suppose I will understand it throughout all the courses

автор: Tushar T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for anyone new in the world of GIS. Highly recommended for beginners.Overall great experience while learning basic GIS concepts.

автор: Tess M

1 сент. 2019 г.

Really well thought out program. Went in with low expectations and am amazed with the modern structure of learning. Cant recommend this more!

автор: Pasquale C

8 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent modules, excellent teaching, excellent moderation and responsiveness from the tutor. I was not expecting this quality. Really good!

автор: Eliza C

10 февр. 2021 г.

This course was one of the best online classes I've taken. It was informative, detailed, but still required students to take an active part.

автор: Daniel T

1 сент. 2019 г.

I found this course an amazing one. Start with zero knowledge about the topic and end with an important foundation in it and practice hours.

автор: jin c

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Easy to learn and follow. Fun to learn all the different tools you can use to geoprocess all kinds of interesting information to build maps.

автор: Nurlan A

23 дек. 2020 г.

This course helped me to learn more about basic concepts of ARC GIS. It was well organized and very useful for fresh learners of Arc GIS.

автор: Hamima H

14 мая 2020 г.

The course is really well designed.Now i have the al basic knowledge about GIS. Thank You UC DAVis coursera team for the amazing experince.

автор: Joshua A

7 апр. 2020 г.

A solid introduction to GIS taught at a relaxed pace!

I'm looking forward to learning more about this field through the rest of this series.

автор: Enzo F

3 февр. 2020 г.

Nick Santos is an excellent teacher. He provides concise and clear concepts and helps to develop skills on our own, with a correct guidance

автор: Aditya S

4 янв. 2018 г.

Very well structured course for Beginners at GIS. This is a perfect start and a perfect spring board for other more advanced courses in GIS

автор: Eliav A

20 сент. 2019 г.

Before taking this course I never had any knowledge about GIS and this course tought me alot, very intresting, well explained. I recommend

автор: Kylie M

4 июля 2018 г.

Great Course, Relatively easy to understand and follow. I love the way the labs are structured. I plan to continue with the other courses.

автор: Apoorva K

14 февр. 2018 г.

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN INTERESTED IN GIS AND COURSERA PROVIDED A GREAT PLATFORM TO MAKE IT MORE INTERESTING AND LETTING ME GAIN PROFICIENCY...

автор: Victoria M

29 дек. 2020 г.

An excellent course, it teaches from the basics to more advanced concepts, the explanations are well given and understandable. Thank you.

автор: Shabuj C G

28 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a great journey as a beginner of GIS learner. I learned a lot and hope that I will be complete related courses from this platform.

автор: Ali A

6 сент. 2020 г.

الجلسة الجميلة جداً ومفيدة جدًا ، شكرًا جزيلًا ، لكن إذا كانت ترجمة مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بالكورس تدعم اللغة العربية كان سيوصبح افضل بكثير

автор: Rodolfo M d O

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso. Direto ao assunto. Aprendi as funções e ferramentas básicas para análises espaciais e apliquei no trabalho de conclusão.

автор: Aneirin W

6 авг. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to GIS (using ArcGIS) - covers a wide range of the basics and gives you the confidence to move on to other courses

автор: Camilo C

24 окт. 2016 г.

Very good course to start with ArcGIS basics and to understand a bit about the basic theory aspects under Geographic Information Systems.