Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в генетику и эволюцию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,265
Рецензии: 331

О курсе

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
28 мая 2020 г.

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
3 июля 2017 г.

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 331 отзывов о курсе Введение в генетику и эволюцию

автор: Monzerrat M V

1 авг. 2020 г.

It is amazing all of the information presented in the set of videos. I truly recommend it to anyone that wishes to have a deeper understanding of how science and biology is applied to the real world, and how evolution has influenced how humanity looks today. The quizzes contained questions that were confusing, in my personal opinion, but with 2 or 3 tries, I was able to kind of understand the answers. Thank you.

автор: Andre S

6 июня 2016 г.

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.

автор: sudhir k

23 февр. 2016 г.

This is a beutiful course, very well designed. Its a very tough topic but the instrucotr makes all efforts to make it easy to understand. Sometimes one has to go back and listen again but he gets the points across. I am thoroughly enjoying the course and understanding about genetics, genetic drift, selection, sweeps, and so many difficult concepts.

автор: Shryli S

20 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful and informative. Prof. Noor has done an amazing job here. All thanks to him and Duke University. The Quizzes were extremely hard and challenging. Introducing at least 3 attempts each time before the waiting period of 8 hours would really help the candidates to finish the course sooner.

автор: Yash S

27 окт. 2016 г.

This is a great course if you want to understand how genes contribute to evolution and their roles in determining various phenomenon that occur in our bodies and in other life forms in nature, as well as the basics of evolution. Dr.Noor is an absolute delight.

автор: Tyler S

18 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you! This course was very informative and well put together! I would advise that the quizzes provide some explanation as to what went wrong, and I was a bit annoyed that I couldn't speak to you directly but Overall it was grouse! Thanks

автор: RAMYA

26 мая 2020 г.

Was absolutely wonderful, gained a lot of insights on evolution and understood the aspect behind genetics. It was a delightful learning experience. Thank you professor Noor and all the others for this!

автор: Fridda F

13 янв. 2020 г.

This course has a very good level, and is not as such an introduccion, you must know a little bit of molecular biology and the genetics terminology. May be hard but is really woth.

автор: Idan H

1 февр. 2021 г.

A great course for those who want a simple introduction to Biology.

Reflects the basic concepts of the subject clearly, with real-world examples.

автор: valérie c

31 дек. 2015 г.

very interesting. I regret that we are not allowed to discuss the exam questions (of course after the dead line) for a better understanding.

автор: Yolanda J

7 янв. 2021 г.

Good course! Evolution done different from what I learned in the past. Updated info. Included Gwas and how to analysis genome sequences.

автор: S U V

18 апр. 2020 г.

It was very good. A good knowledge was imparted on genetics and evolution through impressive teaching.

автор: Raval n S

13 авг. 2020 г.

So nice and really amazing guidance proved by the sir..and very AMAZING quiz is available..

автор: Oscar P

7 сент. 2021 г.

A mandatory course for whoever wants to start a career in genetics

автор: Letícia M R

7 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, muito explicativo e com vários conteúdos.

автор: Eylül K

20 июля 2017 г.

A perfect beginning for evolution, helps a lot, thank you!

автор: KANAKALAKSHMI I

29 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice course, it gives a immense knowlegde

автор: Colin R

19 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative and well paced in its lessons

автор: Anjali S D o B

19 авг. 2021 г.

Very nice course and interesting topics!

автор: Emome T

29 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you sir for making genetics fun.

автор: Rocío C

5 мая 2020 г.

it was interesting, but very long!!

автор: Shahzeb A

7 авг. 2020 г.

lovely course

автор: Tejaswini R

8 июня 2020 г.

good course

автор: SHRUTI Y

26 окт. 2021 г.

GOOD.

автор: BEGIN

1 февр. 2016 г.

The content of the class is very nice. It gives a nice overview on genetics, and it was made accessible to many of us. Also, Mohamed Noor is very enthusiastic, and provides a lot of nice examples to illustrate the course. However, I think some parts of the class were a little bit dizorganized. For instance, I was sometimes confused by the vocabulary or the variable notations which are not always clear.