Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 35,833
Рецензии: 6,255

О курсе

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

AN
9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 июня 2017 г.

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 6,193 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

автор: Suhas

9 июня 2020 г.

The course was good in terms of explaining the core fundamental cloud concepts. The hands on lab offered by qwiklabs is helpful to actually see the concepts in action. There could have been a more elaborated discussion on Kubernetes, Machine learning platform and cloud storage type. Anyways we have an option to explore more using their cloud documentation

автор: Sudip B

2 мая 2020 г.

This was really a good overview on overall GCP Platform.

The byte sized quizzes are really good. You often fail and revisit and clarify the concepts (at least for me)

Qwiklabs hands on are really helpful and make you feel engaged.

One suggestion though: if there was a provision of one gcp account till the entire course duration (timed demos are very limited)

автор: Dinesh B

15 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely professionally curated course, delving into the core of the GCP basics - perfect for a business professional wanting to learn more on Cloud Computing. Especially appreciated the Lab exercises which made learning hands-on, and gave a glimpse into the actual interface of GCP. Kudos to the Google team for building such a wonderful cloud platform!

автор: Ninad D

12 сент. 2017 г.

It's a very well designed course and the instructor, Doug, has a very calm and clear way of explaining all the Google services. The lab demos further help in better understanding the services. One should also personally carryout the exercise labs at end of each module to get better understanding. Overall I found it perfect and well constructed course.

автор: Harold M

18 янв. 2018 г.

This is an excellent introduction to all the core services and features in the Google Cloud Platform. This course has a lot of good labs that give you hands on experience on services such as Compute Engine, Container Engine (Kubernetes), AppEngine (The Google's PaaS for web apps) and various of their Cloud Storage services. Highly recommended.

автор: Francesco I

2 окт. 2018 г.

Good if you want understand the high level fundamentals about GCP in relation and you already have an understanding about other Public Cloud offerings. To better understand each product you need continue studying the other courses in the Coursera GCP curriculum. Very good the hands on quiklab sessions to start using GCP products from scratch.

автор: Shubham D

27 июля 2020 г.

This course holds a detailed explanation of the products that GCP offers, understanding the GCP architecture and having hands-on experience through labs after each module helped me understand how products are used in realtime scenarios. Lecture content and precise and up to the mark with quizzes actually helped me to test my understandings.

автор: Rocky D

20 окт. 2019 г.

Very effective and informative course, significantly grows my knowledge. It's makes me easier to understand the bigger picture about Google Cloud Platform, and to determine the next path of my career and my interest of learning. I hope there is a chance for me to take part in this exponentially technological growth in ICT World. Thank You!

автор: VIGNESHWARAN A

26 мая 2019 г.

The course tries to cover the major components of GCP and designed in such a way it cater to all the learner levels. Newbies could come across some unheard terminologies, but suggest to go through the course material patiently and do a little bit of reading on web. Thoroughly satisfied with the Lab provisioning, content creators and coursera

автор: kamal d R

22 февр. 2018 г.

At first is should thank Dough for providing such a wonderful and effective introductory course in the GCP fundamentals.This course i would say that this is the starting step for GCP platform, one can really enjoy the course sessions with simple implementations taught by the tutor. cheers to google for providing such an awesome course .

автор: RAHUL V .

26 мая 2020 г.

Oh Gosh, I Finally completed it. My Achievement. I'd really recommend this to all of you guys, this is exactly what you need to get a good grasp of the whole "Cloud Computing" topic. I am still amazed to learn and found so many cloud tools by google which literally can take off my days work to design a really good software or program.

автор: Harish S

11 мар. 2020 г.

This is fantastic, designed with care, Step by step and lab support is awesome. Quiz need improvment as sometime same answer is shown as incorrect but correct sometime. But rest everything is awesone. Prior to this course my understanding on cloud was limited but after this foundation course I have more indepth understanding on cloud.

автор: Aliaksei K

26 авг. 2018 г.

Though I had a 365-day trial a year ago, quiklabs make it much more convenient. On the downside, there is still a lot to learn on your own in order to use Shell effectively rather than copy and paste commands listed in the lab.

Overall, it was concise enough. Brian is a great lector, and Catherine told a great joke about him.

Thank you!

автор: Maryna S

18 нояб. 2019 г.

It was interesting for me to know about wide range of possibilities make devops process easy and almost automated with GCP. Also, this course was usefull for me to understand best practice of data storing, runing applications with kubernetes and understanding very easy way to manage network, load balancing, and other operative works

автор: Manaswita D

29 мая 2019 г.

This is a great introductory course to the specialization - Architecting with Google Cloud Platform. Along with covering the basic concepts of GCP suites of services , this gives brief overview of some important tools and technologies like Kubernetes, Big Data , Machine Learning etc. Overall, an awesome place to start learning GCP.

автор: Andrew M M

27 дек. 2016 г.

The Cloud Storage quiz was very frustrating. Typing in storage options, they wanted "Cloud" with a capital "C" and "Bigtable" with a capital "B" and small "t" exactly like that, it took 5 tries to get the term correct and precisely the way they wanted it. This was unnecessary. Otherwise the course is a good introduction to GCP.

автор: Marcio R

1 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very well structrured, with short videos that go straight to the point. The instructors are great, there is an environment used to practical assignments which is perfect to get to know the platform without having to pay any extra. Strongly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Clouds and GCP specifically.

автор: Shashank K

11 апр. 2020 г.

I was totally beginner in this Google cloud stuff even I wasn't aware of 'what is cloud ' but after taking this course I got to know about a lot more than my expectations.

Just need some patience, consistency and some amount of good efforts....all the best and thanks to Google and Coursera for this awesome content.

Regards,

S K

автор: Omar N N

16 июня 2020 г.

Excelente! todo fue como lo esperaba.

Genial todo.

Pude aclarar muchos temas y aprender otros más que solo habia escuchado pero no habia tenido oportunidad de poner en practica.

La plataforma de coursera genial, y la plataforma de laboratorios muy bien concebida y el detalle de la explicación de cada laboratorio es muy precisa.

автор: Joke J

2 июля 2019 г.

Well paced and detailed. I like the presenter and presentation style. the demo is clear.

I think the lab instructions can be further improved. other than that, the course is awesome!

the dataproc, dataflow and tensorflow, mapreduce, i think these stuff can be further elaborated with example so that its clearer for students.

автор: Vijaya R

15 апр. 2019 г.

Such a Excellent Course Content, I had never seen. Beautifully articulated the concepts in a well organized way. Really appreciate the efforts made by the teachers. I am confident that not only I got good understanding of the concepts, completed labs and hands-on, but most importantly, i am going to pass the exam !!!! :)

автор: Jai C

28 мая 2018 г.

I really enjoyed the content and especially the delivery by the instructor, he talks about GCP with such confidence and he mentioned my favourite network address, 8.8.8.8, thanks for the great content Coursera I learnt a great deal from this course, I have more to learn thanks to the team who produced this content.

автор: Anil K

4 апр. 2019 г.

Good overview of the GCP Core Infrastructure. Nice mix of videos, quizzes and labs. The transcripts however have some errors since they seems to have been machine generated using voice-to-text technology. Also, in some cases the lab instructions did not actually match what was displayed on Google Cloud Console.

автор: Kaushik K

15 мая 2020 г.

Firstly I would like to thank Google for the course and Coursera for delivering through the platform.

Let me tell you an honest review, this is a must course that you must take to increase your knowledge about GCP.

Very well explained by instructors, Hands-on is must and Quiz to make sure you don't forget anything.

автор: Akanksha S

12 июля 2020 г.

It was good, content was really good, videos helped but lab activity was not at all good. The versions are outdated and due to which codes are not running and to try it again we need to start Qwik labs too many times which in turn exceeds its quota which is too time consuming and also exhaust quota many a times