Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 35,833
Рецензии: 6,255

О курсе

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

AN
9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 июня 2017 г.

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 6,193 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

автор: Nathan W

28 июня 2018 г.

I came at this course with a fresh eyes, as this was my first exposure to the Google Cloud Platform ecosystem. Wow, what an incredible array of choices available to developers and companies for a variety of functions. This course does assume a certain level of technical knowledge (as far as comprehension goes, in my opinion) but the labs are exquisitely done; you won't be left hanging wondering what you next step is, as all steps are laid out sequentially. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the material and look forward to continuing the specialization(s) offered!

автор: Loretta A

20 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course! I really liked the mix of instructors and their different teaching styles. All the instructors were very knowledgeable and explained the content clearly. I also really, really, really appreciated the hands on labs. The instructions were easy to follow and I understood why I was doing these technical things step by step. I've been working on some GCP project over the last year or so (with training during my Master's program). This is by far the most informative/useful exercise I've had for learning GCP in depth.

автор: Yip T W

13 янв. 2020 г.

I learned about what is mean by Cloud Computing,GCP regions and zones IaaS ,PaaS ,SaaSthe services provided by Google Cloud,Compute,Storage,Big Data,Networking,Security,Google Cloud Platform storage services,how it works,examine the function and purpose of Google Cloud Platform's big data and machine learning services.It gives overall insight about storage ,big data and machine learning services offered,its advantages,properties and the audiences.I'm grateful and feel more knowledgeable about Google Cloud Platform now!

автор: Gilles T O M K

31 мар. 2020 г.

Ce cours a été très bénéfique pour moi, non seulement que c'est une première expérience professionnelle dans le Cloud computation, mais aussi une pratique dans l'utilisation des outils Google clou Platform qui sont très performants. Je remercie l'ensemble des partenaires ayant bosser durs pour mettre en place ce cours et tout cet environnement de travail et de tests. Je remercie également le support Qwilab qui s'est avéré très réactif et prompt dans la résolution des problèmes auquels j’étais confrontés dans les Labs.

автор: Julie G

29 окт. 2019 г.

Très bon cours pour appréhender les concepts et le fonctionnement de Google Cloud Platform.

Cependant, certaines parties du cours ne sont pas très claires et nécessitent une lecture de la documentation officielle afin de bien comprendre les différents principes (dans mon cas, la partie IAM n'a pas été très claire, notamment sur l'héritage des droits et dans quel cas un droit prend le dessus sur un autre).

Je recommande tout de même ce cours, qui m'a beaucoup fait progresser sur le sujet en peu de temps.

автор: Susanna M

1 апр. 2019 г.

I think the only reason I was really not engaged this week was honestly because I've done all but 1-2 of the Qwiklabs before. It felt like a repetitive for me but I was obligated to do them as they were a grade requirement and I had to go through them again when I've built working PoCs in GCP. However, if I was brand new to GCP this course would be very engaging and I think that it would definitely be useful to go through the Qwiklabs, lectures, and quizzes.

автор: Ankur S

9 янв. 2019 г.

Having been on gcp adoption journey for a while now, took this course as part of architecture with Google cloud specialization.

Found the content to be good and explanations were just enough to get a high-level introduction.

Found the labs to be quite interesting however the labs experience could have been improved by not having to login for each section.

Would recommend for any one wanting to get a good overview of gcp ecosystem.

автор: Julio C A

20 февр. 2020 г.

Tenía un año de experiencia con la plataforma y solamente conocía el módulo de Compute Engine, VPC y Cloud DNS, gracias a este curso pude explorar todos los demás servicios disponibles en Google Cloud, entender el marco teórico de cada uno de ellos, evaluar casos de estudio para entender en que escenarios se utiliza cada servicio, diferenciar las soluciones e implementarlas a traves de Quick Labs. Recomiendo el curso ampliamente.

автор: Daniel J G

16 дек. 2019 г.

I first became familiar with GCP at Google's Cloud Onboard event in 2016, and was granted a generous $3000 credit to use in the Google Cloud. This sufficiently prepared me for this course making it possible to easily absorb ALL OF THE CONTENT AND FEATURES exhibited.

I am very grateful, and excited, to finally start using advanced features in my own applications that will make them more useful and bring value to others. Thank You!

автор: Anuj k

25 авг. 2020 г.

When i enrolled in this course literally i was like a blank page .I learnt lots of things from this course and i am grateful to Coursera team who is helping the students &professional to develop their-self. I have excellent experience with this course however if anyone ask will me that what was most important thing in this course i will highly said that <<<Lab part which gives us real exp>>>>> . Happy to learn with coursera

автор: Mohamed Y

17 янв. 2020 г.

Nice Course with all the concepts been explained in DEPTH! Needed to spend some quality time to imbibe and I would recommend to see all the videos twice in full stretch or seeking back to the part of the video where you didn't understand. For those who want to know what's cloud and GCP, you must take this course up and complete it. Opting a specialization is even recommended personally to grasp the core concepts even deeper.

автор: Eric R

18 окт. 2020 г.

It is nice to see that web-based labs using real resources are becoming much more solid. I started with VMware's learning zone labs but those were extremely buggy or the instructions did not match the labs, in some cases these were just broken. Same for ITprotv.com which I have used for years. Seems like you have mastered it right here. The fact that I was able to get this far without trouble proves the previous statement.

автор: John D

5 апр. 2019 г.

Overall acceptable. As a visual/text/reading learning the videos slow down my progress, and hinder my retention. I found the PDF file(s) often had missing elements, or contained more information. Also a number of the transcripts are in error. For example IAM transcribed as "I am" several times. Also the text too speech process used (assumed) did not manage one of the presenter/trainer's speech patterns well at all.

автор: Grant L

24 июля 2019 г.

Very good course... some slides did not correspond to discussion in terms of content (have to look at both) and some video (eg lab previews) were dated. Some lab issues occurred with course not recognizing completed which required re-do. Some content could elaborate more on details... for example, processing limitations of data ingestion, security as it applies across different services (eg API), etc.

автор: Pratik D N

26 мая 2020 г.

It was an amazing journey into Cloud Computing with the Google Cloud Platform. It gave a broad overview of all the important cloud concepts in a very short period of time. The hands on lab also gave us an idea of how Google Cloud Platform works and the various amazing technologies integrated into it. This course is a must for those who wants to know what cloud is and understand how Google Cloud works.

автор: Dian S

14 мая 2020 г.

most people want to use cloud computing technology, because they want to pursue the efficiency side of a system's infrastructure. By taking this course, I have come to better understand how to determine the right infrastructure for a project. By considering low costs when building, efficiency in infrastructure maintenance, speed selection and data accuracy can be provided by the system to end-users.

автор: Neil M

10 февр. 2020 г.

Effective learning is a result of layering a combination of different experiences. The format of interactive course material, along with linear Video, External Links and text orchestration via Video and a readable and timed transcript is simply excellent. It reflects instructional design and detail in the construction of this learning experience that is all the future of learning is intended to be.

автор: Abhijeet G

26 мая 2020 г.

I think this was a pretty good course to introduce someone to GCP. I am looking forward to completing the entire specialisation. The instructors are almost always very easy to understand and the exercises are helpful.

One aspect that be improved in this course is adding a few minutes in the introduction to broadly clarify the distinction between the various Compute services provided by GCP.

автор: Lasitha M D

16 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you very much Coursera and google for providing the materials to learn the fundamentals of GCP infrastructure. The course was well organized, questions arranged accordingly with necessary complexity. Qwiklab helped me to get a hands-on experience with vast GCP services and the experience I has was enormous. I'm planning to use the skills I've learnt in this course in my projects

автор: Praveen R

4 июля 2020 г.

Very good course to get you introduced to all GCP and general cloud concepts. Some details are just on the surface (i.e. has much more depth), but since its introductory its good enough information. The hands on lab is very good. You can see things working. I found this the most helpful. The explained concepts are very crisp and the course seems very current and recent.

автор: SIDDHANT K

31 июля 2019 г.

It was a fantastic experience. This was my first time with google cloud instructors and they were way better than expected specially Mr. Brian Rice and Ms. Catherine Gamboa, always precise and to the point. I was able to learn so many things and it exposed me to the far ends of cloud computing, which in turn invigorates me to learn more and continue my specialization.

автор: Timothy K

4 мая 2018 г.

One of the better online training courses I've done for any Cloud platform. The lessons are condensed introductions to the services and concepts, with links to all the relevant documentation, and the labs are designed in a very useful way, guiding the student through the steps, but letting the student be hands on with the actual tools used in production environments.

автор: Temba M M

11 авг. 2017 г.

I can readily recommend this course so far to anyone interested in getting an overview of the Google Cloud Platform, and how the various products and services available on GCP fit together to provide a superior cloud platform. GCP is very well suited to a multitude of purposes for businesses and enthusiasts alike. Very much looking forward to week two of this course!

автор: Gangadhar V

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course,

Get you started with lot of cloud concepts you have heard but not tried. This course walk you through 4 fundamental cloud concepts

-- Virtual machines

-- App engine

-- Kubernetes

--BigData

Note: If you have a/c with Quicklabs delete that a/c and the lab work fine. Number of other students have problems with labs. Hanggin there work with Quicklabs support

автор: Md. N A

1 авг. 2020 г.

I am grateful to google for giving me the Chance to know its largest Cloud-Infrastructures. I have enjoyed this course & I have learned a lot about Google Cloud Platform & Its massive cloud infrastructures through this Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure Course. I am very much interested & curious to know more about Google-Cloud Platform.