Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,886
Рецензии: 2,424

О курсе

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 мар. 2019 г.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK
10 февр. 2021 г.

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Фильтр по:

1751–1775 из 2,406 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Neelkanth S M

26 авг. 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course especially all the lab exercises. However, I feel this should be course 2; course 1 should be Google Cloud Infrastructure concepts. For beginners in Cloud, like myself, this could be of immense value to start off.

автор: Omar M

20 февр. 2020 г.

It is what it says: Fundamentals. If you are looking for learning how to use GCP, this is your course. But, if you are hoping to find an inmersed course into how to use GCP, just look out for other, or pack all GCP courses together.

автор: Steve A

21 нояб. 2017 г.

A good overview of Google compute services. It has a bit of sales pitch to it that distracts from learning. The class would give anyone knowledge that such (Big Data) technology exist and where to find more information as needed.

автор: Bar

28 сент. 2020 г.

The content was pretty good, the teachers were great and easy to understand. I think that they should have a focus on explaining a bit more about Big data like they did with ML. but overall, great course to learn the basic of GCP

автор: MARCIO C

2 июля 2019 г.

Its a demonstration of some google cloud tools. The tools like to be efficient to work. Big Query is a nice tool.But this courses is too short. Poor pratical exercises for training. Its a kind of demonstration of google tools.

автор: Srishti G

23 февр. 2019 г.

The course is good for beginners. All the sessions are well planned for beginniners. I had issues with qwiklabs. We do not have a help desk where we can raise or consult the issue with Apart, from that it was a good experience!

автор: Ganesh B

10 февр. 2020 г.

This course on Big data and Machine Learning Fundamentals was instrumental in arming me with the knowledge I need to truly understand core concepts in the GCP world and inch a step closer to the data engineering certification

автор: Youdinghuan C

13 июля 2020 г.

The lecture videos are excellent: short & sweet, and comprehensive. The proramming assignments, while most of them are short n sweet as well, aren't well explained and assumed a lot of background (e.g. specialized ML methods)

автор: Siddhartha S D

2 мая 2020 г.

This hands on Lab experience helps to give a better Understanding of Google ML, Data Pipe Line ,Apache Beam,PUB /SUB ,AutoML like products and how they are being orchestrated in Google Cloud Environment.

Thanks

Google & Team

автор: Jukka P

29 авг. 2017 г.

Very educational course covering a lot of ground. The material was not quite up-to-date but not too bad. On one lab I needed to modify the example code more than just the lines marked for editing to get the code to execute.

автор: Thomas

3 мая 2018 г.

slow on easy parts (beginning)

too fast on ml, not that hard but not much information shared

toooo fast on pubs and data flow (but maybe more details in next courses)

Otherwise a good introduction to some of the GCP products

автор: Sergio M

15 июля 2017 г.

I thought it was great! Interactive, informative. The only thing that was not straight forward was getting the Google Cloud Datalab to work. Other than that it was awesome. If that was fixed, I would say it is 5 stars.

автор: Segun O

18 мар. 2019 г.

I enjoyed every training so far it was easy to follow and straight to the detail, I'm more confident about GCP and Machine Learning and will love to do more practice and experiments on my own. Thanks for the journey:)

автор: Richard L

25 окт. 2018 г.

Good high-level introduction to GCP big data tools. Labs and lectures are very good. It would be nice if the labs encouraged more experimentation. This is somewhat repressed by the temporary nature of lab GCP account.

автор: Fábio M S

1 июля 2019 г.

O curso é ótimo, porém o último laboratório possui muitos erros processuais, mesmo executando passo-a-passo o sistema não finalizava com sucesso, mas aprendi os principais conceitos e produtos oferecidos pela Google.

автор: Avnish M

2 авг. 2020 г.

Great content by the Google Team to learn the various products and concepts applied in GCP. I would have preferred some more challenging labs with hands-on practice rather than just copying pasting provided code.

автор: Erik D

24 февр. 2019 г.

Some of the labs contain repetitive elements, would have been better to combine them I feel as the split make the labs tedious (though for the first couple of labs, repetition helps to get used to the tooling)

автор: Younes A

8 апр. 2017 г.

Good presentation at a high level. Suitable for people with experience, since it doesn't go into details. I think that people new to the concepts will have to do a lot of reading, or take things at face value.

автор: vishal k

8 дек. 2019 г.

Good Explanations. I reduced the one star because at some point I feel that the tutorials are not updated as per labs. Content is good but sometimes I lost searching for the next step while doing the labs.

автор: Leonardo C

26 июня 2020 г.

I was not able to perform the last activity fue to a lack of permissions to access the Storage Product.

Despite that, I found all the ocntet very valuable and very precise as to be an introduction for GCP.

автор: Michael A M

23 авг. 2020 г.

This course is mainly an overview of how you can leverage Google's cloud offerings for machine learning. There were a couple of labs that were a little off, but would recommend for a very basic overview.

автор: Humberto R

17 мая 2020 г.

Without a doubt the best course, I have learned a lot not only from GCP but from many aspects of cloud computing and the skills necessary for a data engineer. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

автор: Michał R

14 нояб. 2019 г.

In general - great course with a good introduction to GCP tools and platform. Some of the materials might need to get updated though as it seems they are a bit behind the new version of the platform.

автор: Baskaran K

18 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent overview of big data and machine learning using GCP, but would have been better if there had been notes similar to the "Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals - Core Infrastructure" course.

автор: Darius T

7 окт. 2021 г.

Good and informative course for learning fundamentals of GCP, however the Labs was a disappointment, as I expected it to be more of an exercise rather than simple instructions to follow along.