Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 835
Рецензии: 243

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

NU

Jun 18, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 242 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: IH202Y J P Z Y

May 20, 2020

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

автор: Werner H

Oct 10, 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

автор: Ankit

Sep 03, 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

автор: PANAGIOTIS C

May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

автор: Fatima F B

Feb 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

автор: Daniel K

Feb 26, 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

автор: Marisa L

Jan 10, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

автор: Dakota T

Mar 26, 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

автор: Shiz

Nov 04, 2019

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

автор: Szimona N K

Jun 29, 2020

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

автор: Nicolas D n

Jul 02, 2020

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

автор: Rachel N

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

автор: Adel G

May 03, 2020

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

автор: Andrea A

Apr 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

автор: Mahima S

Jan 28, 2020

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

автор: Irina S

Aug 05, 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

автор: Marsha J

Jun 26, 2018

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

автор: Mario A G

Dec 17, 2018

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

автор: Devangi

May 21, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be able to do this course, Helped me learn a lot, thank you

автор: Sveva P

May 27, 2020

Loved this course! The material is very good, a lot of cases and the assegnments are fun!

автор: Anna F

May 28, 2020

I ENJOYED LEARNING THIS COURSE IT WAS INFORMATIVE AND WOULD HELP IN MY CAREER. THANK YOU

автор: Zarhaan K

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent course, very interesting, excellent video sessions and extremely informative.

автор: 徐丹妮

Feb 09, 2019

Some videos do not have Chinese subtitles……So there are some difficulties in learning.

автор: Ruwaya A

Dec 26, 2017

very interesting course that is explained in an easy way to understand, soooooo useful

автор: Yin C T

Feb 26, 2017

Many case study examples to illustrate forensic techniques, interesting and inspiring!