Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,101
Рецензии: 261

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
2 дек. 2020 г.

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC
21 мая 2020 г.

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 262 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

автор: Bhargav L S

7 мая 2020 г.

A great course and very well explained with the use of practical exposure, i would recommend it for every finance aspirant out there to learn and it is also very easily, clearly explained by the professor.

автор: John E S

25 мар. 2018 г.

Quite good course, but could have been more comprehensive in my opinion. Compared to other Coursera courses I have taken, it did not require so much work.

автор: Regan R

15 окт. 2017 г.

Easy to follow, great case studies, thoroughly enjoyable. I do wish my final assignment was graded by a professor in addition to my peers.

автор: Abdulhadi H M A

1 июня 2020 г.

The final score must not depend on the peer grade given but the final GPA must come from the responsible one to have fair final point.

автор: Janki P

19 авг. 2020 г.

It would be better if the basics of financial statements were explained a bit more for someone attending the course as a beginner

автор: Sherry M B

22 июля 2020 г.

The music was annoying didn't need it everytime there was a new lesson. Other than that it was a giid review for an accountant.

автор: Kevin S

13 мар. 2017 г.

I found this course to be a good introduction to reading a balance sheet, with a lot of personal examples.

автор: Werner G

20 янв. 2021 г.

Good basic course. But only the tip of the iceberg in understanding the real position of a company

автор: Saad Y

6 июля 2020 г.

It was very nice and new experience of learning such a great, practical and exposure based course.

автор: Amit T

10 мая 2020 г.

It was a great learning and got the base set for future understanding and using statements now.

автор: PRIYA K

28 авг. 2020 г.

Good course which one can join to understand the basics of financial performance of companies.

автор: Mark S

4 мар. 2019 г.

Well done with very easy-to-understand concepts. The presentation was very good.

автор: Hadish

18 янв. 2017 г.

It was very very nice.I go forward more steps.I am so glad to take this course.

автор: Ahmed B

20 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course. I have really enjoyed the course.

Thank you Prof.

автор: Prossie

20 дек. 2016 г.

I made the right choice when I chose to take on this course

автор: T. J I

24 мая 2020 г.

A sound introductory class to reading balance sheets.

автор: Jessica C B

8 дек. 2016 г.

I learned so much, and the format was easy to follow.

автор: Abubakarr S

15 сент. 2020 г.

The lectures were well presented, thumps up sir,

автор: Pankaj A

27 июля 2021 г.

Good to understand the basic's of balance sheet

автор: Amir S

9 окт. 2020 г.

The peer graded system might not be efficient.

автор: Adam B R

23 июня 2021 г.

Very easy to understand and work through.

автор: Clint R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course , easy and well explained

автор: Victor V

30 мая 2017 г.

It is a great course about accounting!

автор: vicky f

21 сент. 2016 г.

Very informative, enjoyed the course.

автор: SHUBHAM G

27 сент. 2017 г.

An excellent course for beginners.