Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,547
Рецензии: 838

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 813 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Rithik M

11 мая 2020 г.

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

автор: Syed U A

27 апр. 2020 г.

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.

автор: Himani T

24 авг. 2019 г.

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

автор: Abanob R

3 февр. 2017 г.

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

автор: Agustín E

23 апр. 2018 г.

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

автор: Varsha R

22 апр. 2020 г.

Peer graded assignment was not explained properly. Rest of the course material was explained nicely.

автор: Jacques P

6 мар. 2017 г.

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

автор: Emmanouil K

18 мая 2017 г.

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

автор: Shelley K

15 июня 2019 г.

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

автор: shivam g

9 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience for me . i learned a lot about the financial accounting.

автор: Chia C L

24 мар. 2019 г.

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

автор: MICHAEL C

13 февр. 2019 г.

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

автор: Aljaz S

8 окт. 2018 г.

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

автор: Tayroni H d S C d O

30 сент. 2018 г.

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

автор: mudit m

6 нояб. 2016 г.

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

автор: Craig B

20 мая 2018 г.

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.

автор: VICKY D P

13 сент. 2020 г.

It was Great to be part of this course and sessions were productive and satisfied

автор: sonali a

4 июля 2020 г.

Very Good Course. Explanation wise - Excellent. I just expected more examples.

автор: Alan C

3 дек. 2017 г.

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard

автор: Sarah V

4 февр. 2021 г.

The course was quite easy to follow with comprehensive and relevant examples.

автор: Tshala B M

6 мая 2020 г.

very clear and good explanations of basic accounting methods and concepts

автор: shreya k

10 авг. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot about financial accounting and thanks to this course

автор: Mohamed J

26 сент. 2017 г.

nice and easy to follow , 4 stars just for the instructor's hard accent

автор: Jeet K S

11 авг. 2019 г.

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.

автор: Ibrahim H

3 окт. 2017 г.

The instructor's accent wasn't easy to understand in some few points.