Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,474
Рецензии: 306

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 299 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: haider f a a

Jun 03, 2018

I am Haidar Faraj from Iraq

Because Corsira is a world-renowned site where it contains the most important certificates issued by the best universities, and can be given financial support for those who wish to study and have no money.

Thank you .. With warm greetings

автор: Abdul K O

Apr 25, 2018

Such an amazing course. Learnt so much and I am much comfortable working in the field now.

автор: soumya s

Jun 09, 2018

BEST

автор: Shahid G

Aug 26, 2017

it's an excellent course for the people who doesn't have financial background.

автор: Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

автор: Kevin O

May 22, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and the work. The handouts were helpful and for a small fee, the class was quite helpful. Thanks to the professor.

автор: WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

автор: JACKIE H

Jan 30, 2018

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

автор: Christos P

Aug 29, 2017

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

автор: ahmed a a a

Jun 21, 2017

nice course

автор: Shingai M

Oct 13, 2017

very good

автор: Joe S

Jun 24, 2017

Very helpful and easy to follow.

автор: bassem s h

Nov 05, 2017

was unexpected and awsome i liked it and i found alot of useful information

автор: Diego P

Nov 03, 2017

Very interesting for starting in finance accounting

автор: Dilshod J

Feb 13, 2018

Great service. Amazing platform!

автор: Eman B A B E A

Dec 03, 2017

very good course

автор: Elsayed A E E

Mar 20, 2018

Good job and great effort

автор: Todd J F

Mar 05, 2018

Good overview and the course is really easy to go through. Works well on home computer as well as my iPhone so completing the course was easy and convenient.

автор: Mannit T

Jan 30, 2018

The course is very well planned and taught. I'm from non finance background and was yet able to understand the all the concepts. This course might as well be helpful for refreshers. Really enjoyed the course.

автор: Antonio D

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

автор: PRABHAT R

Mar 13, 2018

wonderful experience

автор: Ilis W

Jan 19, 2018

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

автор: Daniel D

Mar 02, 2018

Great introductory course!!

автор: Cristian F M Q

Jul 30, 2017

It is an excellent course which give you a strong accounting base. One of the most important emphasis is the right way to record difficult accounts and its accounting treatment. I am highly satisfaied.

автор: Justin N

May 10, 2018

Loved the course thanks