Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,597
Рецензии: 336

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 330 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

автор: Kamal A

Feb 27, 2017

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.

автор: Guy B D

Sep 19, 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

автор: Luis G

Sep 16, 2018

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

автор: Joshua V

Jul 09, 2018

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

автор: Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

автор: Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

автор: Yurii L

Aug 04, 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

автор: Allen S

Mar 04, 2018

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

автор: Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

автор: Jeff H

Mar 06, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

автор: Adrian S

Dec 02, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

автор: Sizwe N

Jul 15, 2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

автор: GLENN H

Jun 05, 2018

ery good material. The instructor's accent was difficult to understand, but I worked through it.

автор: Keith K D

Sep 04, 2019

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

автор: Dola C S

Oct 09, 2016

This is really a great course. I have learnt a lot about the fundamentals of Accounting.

Thanks.

автор: Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!

автор: Neha S

Nov 17, 2019

Best course, learned a lot of quality information which gave me the way to build my career.

автор: Rahul S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting course which really helps in understanding the basics of financial accounting!!

автор: Galib H K

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. The Quizzes are really great to practice all the concepts.

автор: Abdul K O

Apr 25, 2018

Such an amazing course. Learnt so much and I am much comfortable working in the field now.

автор: Michael R

Feb 26, 2018

Great beginning course. I am going to continue the specialization and hope to learn more.

автор: Ankit K

Oct 11, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to start with their specialization in Finance.

автор: KEVIN M C

Dec 02, 2019

Very happy with the course, it opened the perspective of accounting that they taught me.

автор: Shibaji S

Dec 19, 2018

it is a very good course. The way of teaching is very good. It is easily understandable.