Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,544
Рецензии: 327

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

301–320 из 320 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Clement O

Sep 20, 2018

Very well explained material

автор: Jeet K S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.

автор: Sudeep B

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent contents and good lectures.

автор: ARTURO R G R

Jan 21, 2018

Good teacher and great content.

автор: Li Y

Sep 26, 2018

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

автор: Shylah W

Mar 31, 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).

автор: Alok P

Oct 20, 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

автор: Ben N

Mar 27, 2018

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

автор: babak f

Jun 03, 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

автор: VINODH K

Sep 20, 2016

language accent difficult to fallow

автор: HIMANSHU V

Jul 18, 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

автор: Ali G

Sep 17, 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

автор: Fred S

Mar 10, 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

автор: 黄伊琳

Aug 31, 2016

good, but need to pay to attend test

автор: Florin M

Feb 10, 2019

Not too much value for money (at 38 pounds per month), given the very basic level of the learning material / courses the specialisation has on offer (even though it's being advertised as an intermediate level one).

автор: Andrei B

Oct 07, 2016

boring assignments

автор: EKene O

Feb 04, 2018

The question should be more calculation based and little bit more interactive. Students should be aided to dig dipper.

автор: carrie

May 17, 2017

The content is pretty good. However, it is really difficult to understand the instructor because of his accent. I need to review the transcript all the time.

автор: Gongting W

Sep 10, 2017

This course offers a very limited scope of accounting. The lecturer has a strong accent which makes the lecture hard to understand. There is only one example discussed throughout the course: the statements of Walmart. I wish that the lecturer could provides more examples covers other accounting principles or some special cases. The quiz is too easy. The peer review assignment, which asks you to talk about a paper on accounting, is like a freshman high school assignment. Overall, I think this course is low quality, and I would not recommend this course.

автор: Fernando T

Jul 20, 2019

Hard to understand the instructor. He has a very heavy accent.