Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,207
Рецензии: 756

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 732 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Jordan T D

13 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course!!! I learned so much and all the course material has helped me better understand Financial Accounting. Thank you!!

автор: Matteo L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Found it truly simple to understand and follow and learned a lot from it that I implemented in my everyday business immediately.

автор: Mahmoud A E

15 окт. 2020 г.

It was a grest honor for me to attend an excellent course like this. It was really full of accounting informations. Thanks alot.

автор: mjabdinoor

2 сент. 2018 г.

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

автор: Hu S

6 окт. 2016 г.

it‘s so great and I can get the point of each lesson. And I think it will play an important role in my future study. Thank you!

автор: Jaime R

12 июня 2020 г.

Great and clear course for a Fundamental Accounting, the application cases are really useful to put all knowledge on practice.

автор: Qazi S

8 апр. 2020 г.

A very good course for building foundations in Accounting in a very short time with thorough concentration on important topics

автор: Loreto H

25 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

автор: Christos P

29 авг. 2017 г.

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

автор: S. M M R

12 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent journey with that course. As a student of Accounting I enjoyed the course. Thanks to the course teacher.

автор: Vivek V

11 апр. 2020 г.

I can't recommend this course enough. The instructor explains the most complex concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

автор: Viacheslav N

24 февр. 2020 г.

Amazing! Easy going, clear, transparent and very informative. I got basics of subject I never knew before just in few weeks!

автор: JACKIE H

30 янв. 2018 г.

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

автор: Nadia S

28 мая 2020 г.

I really like it really adventures journey and many quiz section make perfect in these fields as well as 4 case studies.

автор: Raymond W

18 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you for putting this course together with the written documents and videos. The combination made learning easier.

автор: Egamberdiyev A A

9 авг. 2020 г.

Actually it has been my first online education on accounting field and it was a great experience. I like it very much.

автор: Aritra B R C

27 июня 2019 г.

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

автор: camilo v

22 янв. 2017 г.

This course is very interesting, Have a basic aproach on accounting but develop the key drivers of financial accounting

автор: kabongo w

24 нояб. 2016 г.

Great program and good lecturer. I plan to complete the 7 courses. Anybody interested in this program should go for it.

автор: Ganizani G

26 авг. 2020 г.

I have acquired the deep insight of understanding of accounting easily with these well planned modules from Coursera.

автор: Jenny B

7 окт. 2018 г.

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

автор: Ilis W

19 янв. 2018 г.

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

автор: Sethuhewa R B

4 июля 2020 г.

it was helpful me for my current academics, but i couldn't earned my certificate, i don't know what's the problem is

автор: Harris S

15 янв. 2017 г.

Very easy to understanding and practical, especially for the beginners like me. It give me confidence to go further.

автор: MUHARREM I

22 сент. 2019 г.

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.