Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,189
Рецензии: 1,301

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK

16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11 февр. 2020 г.

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,319 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Cleide D

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Informative, easy to understand, with subtitles that enable people who don't have English as a main language to better absorb the content. The Professor is impeccable at breaking down the matters, and celebrating women who wouldn't have received this much merit otherwise. It was a great course.

автор: Remington C

27 нояб. 2019 г.

Fascinating ideas and very strong lectures by a knowledgeable teacher. That being said, I would have liked to see more interactivity and/or organization within the weeks. Possible ideas would be divided videos instead of a single lecture style, and more quizzes/essays. Overall quite worthwhile

автор: Chelsea B

4 июля 2019 г.

Professor Aptheker is a really good professor! This course was actually only the few times I encountered intersectional feminism, and I'm glad that I did. After this course, I'll research more about how I can make my knowledge in feminism more intersectional, more nuanced, and more inclusive.

автор: Andrea d l C C

18 мая 2020 г.

El curso me gustó mucho, sin embargo hubiera sido interesante poder acceder a un par de lecturas adicionales sobre los temas. La conferencista está muy bien preparada. Recomiendo este curso 100% para aprender más sobre que es el feminismo y como se relaciona con otros movimientos sociales.

автор: Michelle B

10 мая 2020 г.

Very good lectures - it was very easy and ejoyable (if we may say that to sure pressuring and important subject) to follow the course. I've only missed a little more exchange of ideas with some curation from the university, so we could have more debate over the topics discussed in classes.

автор: Pinar a

21 мар. 2021 г.

It was an effective introductory course on the concepts of feminism and social justice. The lectures were very informative and the film was also inspiring. Now I am more motivated to learn and think more about feminism and social justice. Thank you for this concise but powerful course.

автор: Pamela E M

18 нояб. 2021 г.

Professor Bettina's own experience around some of these subjects makes this course very interesting. If people want to learn or refresh their knowledge about those events and movements, this course is very well explained. Also, it gives an understanding of what intersectionality is.

автор: Katie C

13 дек. 2020 г.

This course was my very first course on Coursera, and I am so excited to look into more in the realm of social justice and feminism. The professor was great, and the lecture length was just right. My only complaint is that it was only a four week course! I wish it was longer

автор: Blerta L

30 июня 2019 г.

Ein sehr kompakter, übersichtlicher und gut organisierter Kurs.

Man konnte sich sowohl auf der theoretischen, als auch auf der praktischen Ebene informieren.

Ich hätte mir gewünscht, der Kurs hätte ein bißchen länger gedauert.

Vielen Dank für diese tolle Möglichkeit!!!

автор: Sandra V S

2 мая 2019 г.

Was very nice to listen differents histories about the sexual harrasment on the womens and the striagh relation condition with the race or the class. The movie was very intereting for me, because show the struggle to women inter and externaly. The teacher was clear.

автор: Kamran K

24 февр. 2021 г.

Although I am in disagreement of few concepts presented in the course overall course was extremely enlightening. I liked the eloquence & logic presented by the presentator due to which I couldn't wait to discontinue this course & completed it in a single day.

автор: Yumi R S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing teacher with an incredible capacity of bringing both personal and historical appointments which made the course extremely rich. Nevertheless some questions were so specific about the U.S. that compromised my study, despite that really great course!

автор: Grace S

5 июля 2020 г.

I think this course was very good and provided me with a lot of new background and history on the subject. I do think, though, that with everything that has happened in the past 2 years, the course could have been more recent/updated (was filmed in 2018).

автор: Ayushi M

25 мая 2020 г.

It taught me soo soo much as what it means to be women in 2020 and how difficult the journey has been so far to live the kind of life that women live now which makes me respect it more and more and also encourages to spread awareness about the same.

автор: Andrea Y H

8 июня 2020 г.

It really tries to takes as much history as possible in order to gain a broader understanding of the topic. The lectures in which Bettina's opinion was included in the sense that she personally lived through those times are really interesting.

автор: Asad N

8 июля 2020 г.

This course has enabled me to understand the historical background for the emergence of feminism. The greatest part was understanding different historical events from Ms. Aptheker who herself has remained part of those events. It was amazing.

автор: Itziar P G

26 апр. 2020 г.

I would have liked to find out more about feminism history, the waves of feminism and such, but I found this course very interesting. I learned about many things I did not know and I found the professor Aptheker a very formidable woman.

автор: Kumari A

9 мар. 2021 г.

A very nice short course on understanding feminist politics. and the prof is really nice and very gentle while she teaches. the lectures has rhythm and one wont get bored while listening to stories or watching videos.

автор: September G M

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Only four stars not because of any lacking on Professor Aptheker's part, but because I wish the course had been updated to cover the insane 2020 landscape. Otherwise, very educational, especially her first video.

автор: Annika D

11 мая 2020 г.

I especially enjoyed the lectures as well as the combination fo film material and lecture. However I wish it would have been a little more extensive. But I did learn a lot and I can highly recommend the course.

автор: Alexa V B E

21 сент. 2021 г.

El curso se enfoca principalmente en el feminismo estadounidense, aún asi es un gran inicio si se quiere aprender por primera vez y adentrarse en el contexto y en la historia moderna del feminismo. Recomiendo.

автор: Hena Y

7 мая 2020 г.

It was great! It touched upon many specific issues in the history of feminism and I feel that I've learned a lot. I think it could be a longer and more inclusive course, but other than that, it was very nice!

автор: Sergeja P

28 февр. 2021 г.

Wish it was longer. I those short topic oriented weeks, I have learned a lot and would like to thank the professor for eye-opening points and all the suggestions for further research on the topic on hand.

автор: Naveen

21 июня 2020 г.

It is very useful. I learnt about the females who struggled for their rights. And because of them now women are enjoying certain privileges. Without them every country will be still a developing country.

автор: IKSHA L

19 мая 2020 г.

The course was presented in an enthusiastic way. The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations in daily life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor. Thankyou