Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,189
Рецензии: 1,301

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK

16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11 февр. 2020 г.

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,319 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Luísa C d F

21 дек. 2020 г.

Awesome course! It's short but it's really great. Many interesting points and I think it was a great chance for me to be able to hear from someone who was really involved in many of the events we discussed about in the lectures. Men and women, everyone should watch this!

автор: Daniela R

22 июля 2020 г.

Me encantó! Me pareció un curso que explica fácil y dinámicamente conceptos básicos para acercarse al feminismo. La profesora me parece la más indicada para dictarlo pues habla de su experiencia personal y lo hace con un tono amigable y a veces sarcástico/divertido.

автор: Marren G

30 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the depth of knowledge that the instructor provided. The course was contemplative and provided significant background for understanding. This was my first "toe-dip" into understanding feminism. I wish that I sought out this information years ago.

автор: Aedrian A

12 янв. 2021 г.

I am honored to take this insightful short course and listen to one of the modern pioneers of feminism as we know it today. Professor Aptheker tours you to the modern history of the movement - a history she meaningfully contributed to - with such authority and grace.

автор: Emilia A V

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course to understand the history of feminism and social justice movements. It would be interesting to have other approaches or histories from other places in the world to keep on with the learning about civil rights, social justice, and feminist movements.

автор: Astra T

12 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

автор: Paul L F

22 июня 2022 г.

If you are not aware of the history of women's struggles for equality and the global issues surrounding the women's movement Feminism and social Justice will help you to become more conscious, and hopefully more active and progressive in thinking about this issue.

автор: Maria F T R L

18 авг. 2021 г.

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

автор: Jhon S R M

11 июля 2020 г.

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

автор: Aislinn L

17 июня 2022 г.

I absolutely adored the professor. She provided so much insight both intellectually and personally. She shared her story along side presenting the histoical facts. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone and certainly any class the professor teaches.

автор: Prestine N P

24 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

автор: Veronica E

4 мая 2020 г.

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

автор: Michael K

11 апр. 2020 г.

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

автор: Astha K

2 сент. 2020 г.

it was a very informative course , which has given me an amazing overview of the historical as well the present scenario ,with respect to sexual violence , discrimination , and other forms atrocities and biases that exist in our society, against women.

автор: Natalia C A d A

22 июня 2020 г.

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.

автор: Rodrigo B P

17 июня 2020 г.

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

автор: Thomas R D A

7 окт. 2020 г.

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

автор: Kulkarni M S

12 сент. 2020 г.

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

автор: Jacqui c

6 дек. 2020 г.

Bettina Aptheker is an excellent lecturer. She gave invaluable information regarding the three subjects. Her lectures were informative , interesting, easily understood , her analysis was thought provoking and delivered with humour. Thank you Bettina

автор: JAZMIN E G G

11 авг. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.

автор: Marie B

23 мар. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

автор: Laura D M

9 сент. 2021 г.

Bettina Aptheker is an amazing woman and a excellent teacher. In this four woeeks I have learned about feminism more than in my whole 24 years of life. I hope this course gets the recognition that it deserves and that more people learn from Bettina.

автор: GABRIELLA G

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course helps to understand the evolution of feminism throughout history in a simple and didactic way. In addition, each lesson of Professor Aptheker is quite entertaining because of her way of relating the events and her experience. I loved it.

автор: Ava W

11 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course! I have learned so much! The professor is so passionate, and has close ties to many of the stories from throughout recent history that she tells. It is so amazing to hear history from the mouth of someone who has lived it. Thank you!