Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,441
Рецензии: 596

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
27 мая 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP
15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 593 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Maxwell A

10 июня 2018 г.

Really enjoyable and informative course. It was the first course I ever took "for fun", and I'm glad I took it. I learned a lot and enjoyed myself the entire time.

автор: Pamela G L

19 июля 2020 г.

I love the course, it was easy to learn something new, it was entertaining and I learn a lot of every garment and accessory. I would like to study another course.

автор: Federica A

3 июня 2020 г.

Such an amazing way to go deeper in such themes that were presented every week.

Very happy with the results and will definitely sign myself into another course.

автор: SREE D M

28 мая 2020 г.

Coursera is very useful to gain more knowledge about subject . online fashion as design course is more information and used more effective time to spend in this

автор: Agustina S

3 мая 2020 г.

It was a really good course. The amount and variety of content was manageable and carefully selected so that everything read was worthwhile. I really enjoyed it

автор: Panagiota S

6 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed every single moment! It was an opportunity to expand my horizons and feel creative and productive and set new goals for my career development.

автор: Jamie H

14 янв. 2018 г.

I like this course very much. It opened my vision of the development of garments as well as accessories and reminded me to review the manufacturing of clothes.

автор: Judy W

12 сент. 2019 г.

This is a fantastic course and very informative, learned a ton about fashion and worth to revisit many articles and videos in the future. Highly recommend it.

автор: Mahshid

20 мая 2020 г.

Throughout the course, my perspective and understanding of design as fashion has broaden, especially on clothes which to me seemed simple, but in no way are.

автор: Sára H

4 мая 2020 г.

Very well put beginner course on fashion design and the history of fashion with special attention to sustainability and social responsibility as a consumer.

автор: Diane B

8 июня 2020 г.

Wonderfully stimulating and informative, excellent materials, terrific historical perspective, loved the sustainability aspect, the economics, everything.

автор: Margareta P

19 нояб. 2017 г.

This course taught me lots of basic information about Fashion. Pieces of clothes and accessories are presented via Silhouettes, Modesty, Expression, etc.

автор: Mackenzie F

31 авг. 2020 г.

This is a wonderful look into the world of fashion construction, history and design. I just wish there were more courses out there that built on this!

автор: YURITZA C G B

21 июня 2020 г.

Without a doubt this course made me broaden my knowledge, it made me change the way I see clothes and the history behind it.

I definitely recommend it

автор: Heshanie I T

16 июня 2020 г.

Loved the course! It had great content and gave me such a great insight into fashion and issues surrounding it! It was designed in a very engaged way!

автор: Tom S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

First time that I tried an online course and it was absolutely worth it. Many interesting insight and great perspective. Definitely would recommend

автор: Asmitha S

21 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. Highly recommend it!

My only complaint is that I wish it were longer :^)

автор: Belén M

18 июня 2018 г.

Genial y lleno de personas apasionadas por la moda, el contenido es bastante rico en información sin estar sobrecargado. Me siento muy satisfecha

автор: Dawne S

21 июля 2020 г.

Really good comprehensive and exploratory themes and information. Learnt new things, cemented previous knowledge and gave new insight. Thank you

автор: Leandra V

15 июня 2020 г.

I am Anlly Leandra Villa Pulgarin and I live in Colombia. I thing that, It was an excellent course. with many interesting and creative themes.

автор: Fernanda C

13 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoy learning all the material is this course, this as really motived me to continued learning more about design. Thank you very much

автор: Julia P

26 мая 2020 г.

An excellent opportunity to reflect and study fashion. The course offers a comprehensive look at fashion today through a review of its history.

автор: Janine W

15 мая 2020 г.

The class was very well delivered and taught me lots on the principles of design. I also appreciate how it connected to the exhibition at MoMA.

автор: Marcia L

24 апр. 2018 г.

The history of the fashions touched on was phenomenal. I loved the chapters on Sustainability, and they’ve made me a much more conscious buyer.

автор: Aishani S

6 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very insightful and enriching course. I recommend all the fashion enthusiasts to take this beautifully curated course offered by MoMA.