Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,627
Рецензии: 618

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

SA

27 мая 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 620 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Daniella B

13 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course! I learned so much and opened my eyes about what we buy and why we wear some garments. I recommended to anyone who is really interested in Fashion and history.

автор: Jose D P

28 апр. 2020 г.

What a wonderful course! The material is very approachable for fashion enthusiasts or those simply interested in learning more about fashion. Very happy to took this course.

автор: Aline F P

15 июня 2020 г.

The course is very dynamic, diverse and complete. I'm glad I could make it and get a closer understanding on the technologies, ideas and cultures behind many of the items.

автор: Lauren R F

31 мая 2020 г.

A great course if you want to learn more about the fashion industry, its history and the cultural significance of fashion for different races, ethnicities and religions.

автор: Monsi R

20 июля 2021 г.

T​his course bring me a new way to see the garment items and his history. I'm very thankful for the opportunitty you gave me, and for open my mind to a different view.

автор: richa C

12 июля 2020 г.

I m really glad i did this course "Fashion as design by MoMa" it made me reflect back to fashion history and provided me a lens to look through a sustainable future.

автор: Sintija Z

4 июля 2020 г.

Thank you opportunity to learn more about Fashion as Design. Course was very interesting, on the point and very easy study (videos, interviews and reading articles).

автор: amy o

19 авг. 2020 г.

This is a really fantastic overview of the role of fashion in global culture. It really covered alot of different eras and styles and was engaging and entertaining.

автор: Maria C B

1 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the class because it gave me an insight eye on a world that I love. It got deep and analyzed what best describes ‘fashion’ in its thousand facets.

автор: Jasmine S

2 июля 2018 г.

This is an unbelievably awesome course! I have learned so much about fashion in ways I had never thought about it before. Thank you MOMA for this excellent course!

автор: Maxwell A

10 июня 2018 г.

Really enjoyable and informative course. It was the first course I ever took "for fun", and I'm glad I took it. I learned a lot and enjoyed myself the entire time.

автор: Pamela G L

19 июля 2020 г.

I love the course, it was easy to learn something new, it was entertaining and I learn a lot of every garment and accessory. I would like to study another course.

автор: Federica A

3 июня 2020 г.

Such an amazing way to go deeper in such themes that were presented every week.

Very happy with the results and will definitely sign myself into another course.

автор: SREE D M

28 мая 2020 г.

Coursera is very useful to gain more knowledge about subject . online fashion as design course is more information and used more effective time to spend in this

автор: Agustina S

3 мая 2020 г.

It was a really good course. The amount and variety of content was manageable and carefully selected so that everything read was worthwhile. I really enjoyed it

автор: Panagiota S

6 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed every single moment! It was an opportunity to expand my horizons and feel creative and productive and set new goals for my career development.

автор: Jamie H

14 янв. 2018 г.

I like this course very much. It opened my vision of the development of garments as well as accessories and reminded me to review the manufacturing of clothes.

автор: Judy W

12 сент. 2019 г.

This is a fantastic course and very informative, learned a ton about fashion and worth to revisit many articles and videos in the future. Highly recommend it.

автор: Mahshid

20 мая 2020 г.

Throughout the course, my perspective and understanding of design as fashion has broaden, especially on clothes which to me seemed simple, but in no way are.

автор: Sára H

4 мая 2020 г.

Very well put beginner course on fashion design and the history of fashion with special attention to sustainability and social responsibility as a consumer.

автор: Diane B

8 июня 2020 г.

Wonderfully stimulating and informative, excellent materials, terrific historical perspective, loved the sustainability aspect, the economics, everything.

автор: Margareta P

19 нояб. 2017 г.

This course taught me lots of basic information about Fashion. Pieces of clothes and accessories are presented via Silhouettes, Modesty, Expression, etc.

автор: ifihadfriends

31 авг. 2020 г.

This is a wonderful look into the world of fashion construction, history and design. I just wish there were more courses out there that built on this!

автор: YURITZA C G B

21 июня 2020 г.

Without a doubt this course made me broaden my knowledge, it made me change the way I see clothes and the history behind it.

I definitely recommend it