Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 7,581
Рецензии: 1,718

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

OD

Jul 29, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,728 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: Carl D

Apr 23, 2020

Found this course difficult but great tuition throughout and has helped immensely. Have absolutely loved doing this course and now i am in a position to greatly improve the quality of sales analysis reports i can produce for my Sales Executives and the Board of Directors

автор: vishakha p

Jul 15, 2020

The course is designed well and the instructors are the best. The practice problems, the assessment helps to review the material especially the final exam helps to practice and trains the mind to remember material from all weeks. I must say the NInja Techniques are fab.

автор: Shafaq

Jun 12, 2020

This course has been very helpful to me. Although, I knew the basics of Excel but still was not proficient in applying formulas, pivot tables, charts, and many more features which this course taught me. I am looking forward to enrolling in other similar courses as well.

автор: Seng H C

Apr 19, 2020

Great lessons, mini quizzes, practices and tests ensure you know the topics covered. Although I have been using excel last 25 years, there are still functions and shortcuts I was not aware of, so the course was very beneficial, and will continue with Intermediate II.

автор: Akingbemisilu T H

Mar 29, 2020

I learned a great deal from this course. I was really impressed with the delivery of the course and how it really enhanced my knowledge further in doing things effectively and efficiently than I have always done it. Thank you Macquarie University, thank you Coursera!

автор: Anshika T

Apr 24, 2020

I am learning so much with these courses. The course is organised so well. I love the practice exercises. a great plus is the excel templates to practice. I am seeing to excel in a completely new light now.

I am really hoping that the specialization has a capstone !

автор: Svetlana Z

Jul 27, 2018

Very well organized course with plenty of new things to learn about Excel tools. Honestly, cannot wait to see what the instructors have prepared for the Intermediate II. I thought my knowledge of Excel was already Intermediate, but now I see how shallow it had been.

автор: HIỀN T L T

Sep 20, 2019

I really learnt a lot of useful techniques from this job and actually created a beautiful Pivot Report for my job interview. Thank you a lot for offering this course and I really appreciate that. It will be more useful if you keep practicing more and more on Excel.

автор: Md. M T

Jul 18, 2020

For a clear understanding of 3D formulas, Named Ranges, Pivot Tables, Pivot chart this course will definitely help you. I have learnt a lot through this course and will complete this specialization for sure. Thanks a lot to Coursera and the honorable Instructors.

автор: Tetiana I

May 12, 2018

Great course, but it seems to be more for beginners, going to check next courses. How ever the information and examples on subject as well as quizzes, practice exercises and assessments are interesting and structured. Everything works smooth on Mac. Thanks a lot.

автор: Emrah S

Jun 05, 2020

This course is above my expectations. Easy to understand. Well built step by step explanations. Clear and clever information is given very briefly but effectively. Really good workbooks for training yourself.

Thank you to everyone who has efforts in this course.

автор: Yanqiong C

Aug 03, 2020

Thank you Nicky, thank you Prashan! This is the best excel course I have ever had! I love the setup, training videos combined with practice in each step, I agree with Prashan "Practice make it permanent". I will definitely continue learning with your courses,

автор: Luis C

Mar 26, 2018

This is an absolutely brilliant course. Thank you all for the effort put into this, I was as you mentioned a self taught Excel user and this really allowed me to get a grasp on tools that I did not even know existed. Looking forward to Intermediate II soon! :)

автор: Prathamesh P K

Jul 11, 2020

The course was really nice, thorough explanatory and surely added up new things like 3D Formulas, Pivot tables, etc. in my knowledge of excel. Also, the course instructors were really helpful throughout the journey.

Hope to complete the rest courses as well :)

автор: MD. M H

Jul 01, 2020

It's a great course to learn Excel for intermediate level. Actually, in business sector more data so that linking , consolidation and pivot table are so important to learn. we can get more than those , so i suggest you all, make a hover over this course. :-)

автор: Stratos K

May 03, 2020

Very good course! Really useful tools in order to refresh your knowledge or learn new features of Excel. I must admit that all these skills are a must have for daily activities in any organization. I can't wait to see what follows in Intermediate 2 course...

автор: Taylor P

Jul 12, 2020

The format of this class is incredible. Students are given the opportunity to practice every skill and function that they learn, with the motto "practice makes permanence" echoed in each lesson. Instruction is clear and thorough. Would highly recommend it!

автор: Olaniran S O

Apr 20, 2020

i am so blessed to be associated with cousera, this course has taught me things i could never know on my own, i am grateful. i am looking forward to starting a new career with this new skill and knowledge and taking more of other series of excel. Thank you

автор: Chris G

Oct 30, 2019

This was a great course - text functions were tricky but the lessons on Named Ranges, Tables and Pivot tables were fantastic. I had never used Tables or even named ranges before and wasted untold hours selecting ranges and using slow sort/filter processes.

автор: MANSI A

May 29, 2019

With the help of this course I have now a command over excel. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who wants to organise their data effectvely and efficiently. Also, I would like to thanks the faculty for such great lessons on the subject.

автор: Darryl B

Jul 20, 2020

A great course even if you feel comfortable with MS Excel. I was comfortable with some of the tools that were taught in the class but the content was a nice mental stretch that allowed me to learn some things. I think that I can become an Excel master.

автор: Anna C

Mar 03, 2019

It helps you to construct really powerful datasets with more advanced charts and pivot tables. Consolidate tools also was one of the high points in this course! Very important skills in Excel that everybody should learn. I highly recommed this course!

автор: Praphat C

Aug 02, 2020

it's one of my greatest online course. easy to follow, clear direction and appropriate practical lesson which not too hard but not too easy. Only drawback with the discussion clip between two people that was slightly poor voice recording but it's ok.

автор: Iftekher A K

May 02, 2020

Excellent course to discover the power of excel.This course gives a glimpse of some of the advanced options like pivot table,slicer,named range,3-D formula,consolidation and many others.This course will enable one to become a power user of excel.

автор: Hamzah S

Nov 30, 2018

"Excel Skills forBusiness: Intermediate I" was a very helpful to me. I have worked with larger data sets and I never knew many terminologies such as diff. b/w Ranges and Tables. Having Such knowledge makes you quicker and more efficient on excel.