Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 7,039
Рецензии: 1,759

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,750 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Mihai P

Mar 06, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. Although I knew most of the things in the course, I still found out about some very interesting tools and options that I had at my disposal. Also learned the correct nomenclature for things like the "dollar thingy" It's a good idea to take the introductory course even if you do have experience in Excel already.

автор: Gabriela G O

Dec 05, 2019

Recomiendo ampliamente este curso. La estrategia didáctica es pertinente y oportuna. Se cumple el propósito de cada semana mediante materiales didácticos y actividades de aprendizaje correctos. Sugiero para los estudiantes que tienen la versión de Excel en español, verificar la combinación de teclas porque no es la misma que en inglés.

автор: ANA T

Sep 16, 2019

I find this class very motivating and extremelly helpful! I recently graduated with a degree in Business Administration and I see the importance of having very good excel skills. I'm planning to continue taking these classes until I'm able to master Excel! Thank you for setting up such an exciting and important class for business!

автор: Maria T

Nov 20, 2019

This course is simply amazing. All instructions are provided in a clear manner by both instructors, and the skills i've gained over such a short period of time are simply amazing. It has already made my work much more easier. I didn't know Excel was so much fun! I plan to enroll for the next parts of the course as well. Thank you!

автор: Shavell R

Jul 22, 2018

Great introductory course! Lecturers were thorough and made learning fun and the dissecting of information into small chunks at a time, quizzes, weekly challenges and assessments really cemented learning.

Even if you have prior knowledge of Excel, you're guaranteed to learn something new from this course. Highly recommend it!

автор: Anupam K

Jun 22, 2018

These is an Excellent course for each and everyone, whether you are a working professional or not. It teaches you from basics, you will feel much confident in using Excel after this course. You will be astonished how much you don't know about our humble Excel. Also, its a must course for Business professional handling data.

автор: Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

автор: Noah K

Apr 22, 2019

I have, my whole life, been an Excel hunt-'n'-pecker. I've hated searching all over for functions that I knew existed, but could not find anywhere. This course, in 6 weeks, gave a very helpful overview, and also helped me navigate sorting, filters, charts, formulas, and more in an easy to understand way. Thank you so much!

автор: S S

Mar 27, 2019

The course has been very well outlined and presented. I really enjoyed doing this course and flexibility of timings and doing it at my convenient phase. I will strongly recommend the course to my friends and is a platform for learning & enhancing the skills on various topics. Looking forward to continue my learning jour

автор: Vivek A R

Dec 25, 2019

This course structured for anyone who wants to know basic functionalities of Excel. The pedagogy was also designed to keep the student motivated by solving practical examples and to reinforce what was being taught. Overall, a perfectly designed course. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a basic knowledge of Excel!

автор: Linda A

Aug 09, 2018

There was something here for everyone. It wasn't just for beginners. Even though I already had some knowledge in Excel, I gained a lot of tips and tricks I never learned before. The teachers explained good reasons for knowing certain skills and gave real examples on how to use the new skills. It was well worth taking.

автор: Heather T

Sep 13, 2018

This course does a great job of introducing Excel. The pace is good for first-timers with clear instructions, and is still a nice review for those who just need to brush up their basic Excel skills. It will not get in to some of the very technical nitty-gritty of what Excel is capable of, but is a good start/review.

автор: Bethany W

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative! I started an internship and had very little exposure to excel. By the time I was done with this course I was making spreadsheets with no problem at all! I was even starting to manipulate and analyze the data independently! And to think this is only course 1? Wow!!!! My managers were very impressed :)

автор: Param R

Jul 17, 2018

Very good for beginners. Informative and they really guide you through everything they teach, but they need to add a little more to address the differences between windows and mac. I had to repeat one of the tests 3 times because they use windows while teaching and I use mac. Otherwise a must have for excel users.

автор: ryan m

Jun 12, 2019

This was my first course using coursera and I was pleasantly surprised how great and easy it is to use. I enjoyed being able to watch a video and work alongside the instructor. Once you feel comfortable with the topic at hand, you can complete the exercise and quiz for each section. It was a great learning tool!

автор: Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

After working with Excel for over half a decade, I was pretty sure I had covered the basics, and then I studied this course and found a bunch of features I'd never used or known about! A great primer for anyone working with Excel, especially self-taught users like myself who may have missed some of the basics.

автор: Francesco P S

Aug 18, 2019

Very good foundational course. I would consider myself an intermediate to advanced user, however it was very good practice to review all this material and look forward to the next course. Furthermore, it is important to say that the lecturers are very clear throughout the module, very easy to understand.

автор: Arslan H

Aug 29, 2018

t

h

I

s

I

s

a great experience with courser to complete my certificate. I'm so glad at the moment and looking forward to get more certificate to enhance my knowledge and practical skill to help my real life.

once again thanks to all my teachers who prepare all the videos slides and test.

Regards,

Arslan Hameed

автор: RESHMA G

Feb 06, 2019

Extremely useful! especially for those who are self-taught. I thought I knew even the most basic of thigs, but boy was I wrong. Now that I have competed the course, I can see that I waste less time and have higher quality spreadsheets.

The format of the course is very well done and keeps you engaged.

автор: Michael S

Jan 04, 2020

I am surprised at how well this course is laid out! Even though I am self taught and thought that the Essentials course was unnecessary for me, I see now how wrong I was. I have learned so much. The quizzes and practice assignments are well done. I wish I would have taken these classes 10 years ago.

автор: Olivia S

Sep 27, 2019

Very, very helpful! I thought I was fairly proficient with Excel before this course. However, I wasn't using most tools to their full potential. I was amazed during every lessons at the tricks that I did not know. This class is easy to understand, easy to follow, and provides practical practice.

автор: Rujul B

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent Course. Provide detailed insights about the basic functions across the Excel. The assignments and practice working challenge will make you clear about basic concepts and practice quiz has been arranged to make more efficient. If you are looking forward to learn the basic excel, this is it.

автор: Erika F M

May 29, 2019

It was a very informative course. And I enjoyed the challenges. I now understand how effective excel in daily life. I am up to more challenges, and I'll jump into the next level of the course and aim to finish it. The goal is to learn and use the knowledge at work so I can be an efficient employee.

автор: Rezart S

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent course. I just wished that instead of a lot of questions like true and false, for each week they should have had a couple of long quizzes similar to that final test after the 6th week. Overall satisfied though and it was a great refresher since I haven't really used Excel for years now.

автор: Carol K

Jul 02, 2019

This was a nice refresher for someone who uses Excel a lot, but doesn't do a lot of heavy data work. It will help you learn all of the tips and tricks to get your work done faster and more efficiently. It's a nice way to whet your appetite for the Intermediate courses which I highly recommend too.