Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 35,241
Рецензии: 9,597

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

KG
8 июня 2020 г.

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

DT
8 февр. 2021 г.

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

Фильтр по:

8801–8825 из 9,568 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Plabita D S

30 мар. 2020 г.

It was really well explained, and interesting too. There's only one improvement I'd like to suggest : Make it a bit more detailed in terms of width - for instance, show how to make more types of charts, etc. Even without that, it is quite a good course :)

автор: Matthew C

31 авг. 2018 г.

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.

автор: Marco P

28 февр. 2020 г.

Good course to learn the very basics. I took it to have a good knowledge base to take the further courses in the specialization. Worth taking also if you already have some knowledge in Excel, as it explains the rules behind the working of excel. Useful.

автор: Lisa L

27 янв. 2021 г.

This is a must have, course is well done and enjoyed the Professors. the testing could use some help in the formatting. It is somewhat difficult and confusing to scrolls through blank pages looking for the proper box to click. Reformat Tests Please!

автор: Nelson C R

1 нояб. 2018 г.

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

автор: Harrison T

26 мая 2020 г.

All of the very basics are included. Would recommend for anyone who has experience already in Excel. I had limited experience and found it very easy. Only take it if you really have never used Excel. It is pretty good if you are an absolute beginner.

автор: Bharath M

18 мар. 2019 г.

This was indeed a very excellent beginner tutorial to learn excel. I am giving 4 stars as the into videos of them talking is just waste of time..Why dont we just get to the point straight away instead of wasting time. Apart from that quality is good.

автор: Ashwin S

30 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for anyone who is willing to learn excel from the very base and make it to use in their daily life as well as in professional life.I am very pleased and honored to Macquarie University for providing me this opportunity.

автор: Mariana D G

21 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, however, I have a Mac and sometimes there was no information on how I could do the processes in my version. This was especially important for quizzes (to identify buttons or processes) since I could not "try it" in my Excel

автор: Sagar P

2 февр. 2020 г.

I learned quite a lot with this course! However, I thought some of the quizzes in the earlier sections could have been consolidated, but I really benefitted from the formatting and charting options in ways I did not think I could. Thank you!

автор: Alice W

12 апр. 2020 г.

The course is easy to follow with the video instructions. As I am using a more updated version of excel, there are some differences in the interface and sometimes I was lost as I couldn’t find the certain buttons as mentioned in the videos.

автор: Rubén E E V

14 апр. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso y con información valiosa ya que habían varias cosas que yo no sabía, solo tuve un problema con que en ciertos cuestionarios aparecían preguntas del siguiente tema, un tema que aún no veía. De ahí en fuera todo excelente.

автор: RAHIMAN A

19 мая 2020 г.

I have some knowledge on excel but with this course I got some deep insight which is not familiar to me previously and I learn a lot of time saving techniques to enhance my excel working skills in my profession. Thanks to coursera team

автор: Tony M

6 мар. 2019 г.

I enjoyed these courses. Since I just started learning how to use excel focused towards work I thought I would be overwhelmed but these courses made it easy to understand. I look forwards to the next course for this specialization.

автор: Adeeb K

15 дек. 2020 г.

This course has Helped me start with Excel and not procrastinate on an online course which I always do. Nikki and Prashan know what's important and the exercises the designed for us are very informative and cover all the aspects.

автор: Divya T

30 июня 2020 г.

This course covers all important parts of excel which everyone should know. I will definitely want to pursue the next course, only bad thing was the test, course should provide us solutions so that we can work on our mistakes.

автор: Charlotte A

11 авг. 2020 г.

The lectures were easy to understand and follow,. the instructors were very clear and easy to understand. I am looking forward to the next level. I managed to complete the course within the 7 day target I had set for myself.

автор: Swapneel D

6 июня 2020 г.

The course is brilliant and easy to cope up with. Some of the quizzes were tedious especially the last one. But enjoyed the course overall! Definitely going to recommend it to my colleagues as self-taught Excel isn't enough!

автор: Adil R

15 янв. 2020 г.

Amazing course with well thoughtful guidance through entire course. Everything was fantastic and there is still room for improvement to upgrade this course for advanced learners. But overall appreciate the course curriculum.

автор: Rajesh k

12 июня 2020 г.

I enjoy this course. i can improve my knowledge about of excel in this course. A solid overview of the core skills necessary to use Excel productively. I would recommend it to anyone looking to start using Excel effectively

автор: Vidya K

31 июля 2020 г.

The videos were good and it was so understandable. The videos being short was quite not boring and nice to see separate videos to explain each of the concepts. And also, having a practice test after each video was useful.

автор: Mihaela A

29 июля 2020 г.

The work file for the final assessment has one or 2 errors (one might be because of my excel version):

there are no duplicate cases - so 2 questions are wrong

the pie chart doesn't work when adding the data to stats sheet

автор: Geraldine R

22 мая 2019 г.

This is the best Excel course that I have done. I did a 2 hr introductory course about 20 years ago and I did an online course elsewhere last year. Thank you for showing options for both Excel for PC and Excel for Mac.

автор: Walter Y

5 авг. 2020 г.

The learning objectives are below my level, so I've rated it ****. I think I skipped almost all practice videos - I'm sure I could learn quite a load of tricks. I guess I'll review them, one day. Thx, Nicky and Prashan.

автор: MarQuisha K

1 авг. 2020 г.

It was an experience to say the least, I am happy and pleased with the knowledge level after completing the course . Very pleased with the instructors and the pep talks in the video , great way to encourage completion.