Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,363
Рецензии: 850

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 851 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Jean G R

8 июля 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course, especially on how to effectively encourage my child to exhibit the behaviors we expect of her. Prof. Kazdin was very effective in imparting his expertise. He made me understand a lot from the course. Thank you!

автор: Gabriela M C

8 апр. 2020 г.

ha sido un enorme placer, el haber tomado este curso me llevo grandes aprendizajes y también grandes responsabilidades de replicar en mi vida profesional como psicóloga infantil y como madre de un niño de un ano y dos meses. gracias infinitas

автор: Nguyen T L H

31 мая 2021 г.

The course is holistic helpful for parenting. The tests are too easy, it should be more challenge. Maybe course started long time ago so the forum is not active. However, it is a well-structured and hands-on course. Thanks Professor and teams.

автор: Kelli R

10 янв. 2021 г.

This class has a lot of beneficial information and graphics. I learned a lot and the info was repeated throughout the course with plenty of examples of each to ensure comprehension. I feel more prepared as a parent to tackle everyday problems.

автор: Γιαμαλίδης Ν

29 дек. 2020 г.

By haven't any experience in courses like this, i didn't knew what to expect. The stracture of the course was very helpfull, the topics were set understandably, but Dr. Kazdin transmissibility is the one that makes it wonderfull. Thank you!!

автор: Olga Y

29 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very interesting course, useful for any parent and for people providing services for children and teenagers. It is engaging, clear and delived in simple way accessible for professionals and non professionals. Thank you very much!

автор: Dubaere G

17 сент. 2021 г.

I really appreciated this course and already could notice good results in my household. We returned to a more serene and calm atmosphere. This course also made me realize I can truly help/guide my kids even when it's not always perfect.

автор: Md A U I

16 окт. 2020 г.

It was really helpful and insightful course on our parenting techniques and real help to those who need the help they always wanted. I hope Dr.Kazdin continues to develop more effective techniques for all child to have a great childhood

автор: Neil S

21 июля 2020 г.

I liked this course as I learned more than expected and thought some of it useful for daily life with adults as well as children. I really think schools should teach children how to be good parents, paving the way for a better society.

автор: Gayathri B

8 июня 2020 г.

A course worth enrolling for! The ABC techniques were described in a very detailed manner. It gives us the confidence that any child with behaviour problems could be dealt with easily using structured strategies. Dr Alan is remarkable!

автор: Geri W

17 янв. 2019 г.

I found this course most helpful with my 11 year old grandchild. I am using the strategies learned from the class. It is taking lot of changes from everyone who she is surrounded by, but to see her transition is worth it. Thank you.

автор: Nickie T

5 февр. 2021 г.

This was a very good course. I have learnt so much and applied it at home and guess what,? the techniques really work. As parents, we need to have more patients with our kids. I highly recommend this course to all parents and teachers

автор: Yaki M

9 сент. 2018 г.

This is a very good course. I recommend it heartly to everyone who is about to, or already have, children at home. It realy opened my eyes and helped me see things in a different way.

Thank you so much for making this course available.

автор: Bohnenstengel, S

21 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Learning step by step even for someone like me whose mother tongue is not English. Thank you for all the inputs. Practising is the key-word. A daily task. I'm motivated to keep this not only in mind, but doing it also.

автор: Maliha N

26 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent course, should be compulsory education for all parents. The benefit as with all education, however, is with the implementation of the knowledge and practice of the skills. Thank you for the lessons, would highly recommend!

автор: Eduardo B

28 янв. 2020 г.

I am a psychologist. I have been teaching these skills to parents for many years and I request my students to take this course. It is excellent. It was really useful for me to review all this content as a parent and as a professor.

автор: ZHANG L

5 июня 2019 г.

This is my first online course that I never take before. As a 4 years old chid's mother, I was gain a lot from this Course, will keep working hard to learn the rest of them. Hope I can complete well and get the certificate finally.

автор: Dr. V P M

3 июля 2020 г.

Course was really good. Especially for the parents of child of age less than 10 really very good course.

Professor was very excellent and gave examples for each and every situations he is explaining. Young parents dont miss it.....

автор: Suzanne C

11 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course that provides assistance to all types of parents with all types of children or adolescents. Techniques are very clear and well explained, easy to understand supported with extensive documentation and bibliography.

автор: KATIA A

28 дек. 2020 г.

I started to use some of the techniques described and already seen a huge diferrence!!! All relations need work and care but it is importatnt to use these tools. And really makes the diferrence for all the family!!! Thank you!!!!

автор: Rose J

25 июня 2020 г.

Everyday parenting is a very interesting course. I think every parent should do this because it will help parents to build good habits and will help them in changing behaviors of their children. loved every topic of this course.

автор: Courtney B

24 апр. 2018 г.

This class was phenomenal! Thank you Dr. Kazdin for helping me tweak things we were doing with our toddler. This class was also extremely beneficial for me as a Speech-Language Pathologist working in the public school setting.

автор: Ксения О М

7 янв. 2018 г.

Я очень довольна, что прошла этот курс. Он очень хорошо построен. Лектор дает много полезной и информации и объясняет как применить знания на практике. При это информация очень хорошо структурирована, что облегчает её усвоение.

автор: Nadira P A

28 апр. 2021 г.

Being an empathic and professional to convey daily evidence-based practices of parenting is a complex way! This course delivers content in the representative and comprehensive way to reach your parenting issue and challenges!

автор: Grigorios K

4 дек. 2020 г.

Just fantastic! I enjoyed attending this great course from Dr. Kazdin. I have already used many of his parenting tools and I must say that they are very effective in achieving better results with less stress and frustration.