Chevron Left
Вернуться к Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,282
Рецензии: 376

О курсе

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Лучшие рецензии

JA
8 окт. 2020 г.

El curso fue realmente útil para tener una idea acerca de lo que es crear nuestra propia imagen como profesionales, cómo hacerlo, y cómo sacar provecho de ello utilizando redes sociales y páginas web.

AV
10 нояб. 2016 г.

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 375 отзывов о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

автор: Carolina W

12 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent, Thanks a lot, is very professional, practical, and very easy to understand. And the best now i have my Professional ePortafolio.

автор: Sreehari G

25 окт. 2020 г.

It's a great course but the assignment section is a bit tricky. There are chances for the enrollers to get confused with the process.

автор: Cesar S

18 дек. 2020 г.

The course is good, but it could be better. I think they should focus in how to build a good resume to publish it online.

автор: francesca f

9 янв. 2017 г.

It's good and well done!

but for Italian/European users is not so common to have an Eportfolio (Linkedin a part).

автор: Kelly R

28 июня 2020 г.

Really the basics, but it may help. Some learners do not understand reviewing criteria and give low grades.

автор: fernando

12 окт. 2018 г.

great !! what a pity a more long course..

I'd like to have been documentation additional in pdf.

regards

автор: PKDM N

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course. Videos are easy and understandable. Thank you to everyone for teaching and creating this

автор: Prathmesh T

14 июля 2020 г.

It has really help me in my writing skills and also in conversation. Thank you for these lessons.

автор: Thierry G

26 окт. 2017 г.

This is a quite good course that will help a beginner to structure a portfolio and a profile.

автор: Rosalie M

13 окт. 2020 г.

I learned a lot to this course! Thank you Karen, our instructor.

автор: Maria J F

18 июня 2020 г.

This course help me to improve my linkedin. Thank you all!

автор: Marina P R L

7 июня 2017 г.

Excelent to improve Linkedin profiel. Great teacher.

автор: ANMOL G

14 июня 2020 г.

This course is very helpful.It learns me a lot.

автор: Ei E N

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very creative and innovative course!

Thank you.

автор: YASHI S

6 сент. 2020 г.

Good course for building eportpholio

автор: Muhammad M M

23 апр. 2020 г.

It is great to learn on Coursera.

автор: Peter B K

8 авг. 2019 г.

Very helpful course , thank you.

автор: Baljit K

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course is very intresting

автор: Jagadish B

22 сент. 2020 г.

This good for communication

автор: SIJI S N

28 сент. 2020 г.

Relevant and useful course

автор: MRUTHYUNJAYA B H

22 сент. 2020 г.

Good communication skills

автор: Vikas K S

22 мая 2020 г.

Great learning experience

автор: Summan K

1 окт. 2017 г.

it was a good experience.

автор: SUMITRAJOSHI A

13 июля 2020 г.

Learned many new things

автор: Pui M

4 окт. 2020 г.

Clear explanations.