Chevron Left
Вернуться к Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,735

О курсе

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Лучшие рецензии

A

19 янв. 2021 г.

It was great. A very usefull introduction to the epidemioly. As the title, it was about the essential epidemiological tools, i really liked it. Now I have a clear knowledgment for the public health.

SF

7 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 687 отзывов о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

автор: Gizelle A

3 апр. 2020 г.

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.

автор: Jason R

20 апр. 2020 г.

Some of it was basic. But I also learned a fair amount in the data sections and in the GIS sections. Unfortunately the GIS section is in need of an update.

автор: David L A

8 янв. 2021 г.

THE COMPONENT OF QGIS IS NOT CLEAR BECAUSE THE INSTRUCTIONS NOT ADJUSTS TO MATRIX EXCEL OR WHATEVER I HAD PROBLEM WITH THE MATRIX EXCEL USING WITH QGIS

автор: Htoo D L

16 сент. 2021 г.

The QGIS software got me figuring it out for 3 days. Since the software has been updated there are some differences with the instuctions given here.

автор: Avinaash��A S

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent one.I was actually eager to know something regarding the management by the government during disease outbreaks. Had a wonderful Time!

автор: anish k

7 июля 2020 г.

The course is great, got to learn about GIS, but I do have one suggestion, as the video quality is only up to 720p, the graphs are not clear.

автор: Robert H

3 июня 2020 г.

Well structured course. Engaging. Dr. Chandran is an excellent instructor. The assignment could be better presented and easier to produce.

автор: Omar E

21 апр. 2020 г.

The simplest and clearest method of explanation, try you will not regret to enrich your background about Epidemiology! Thanks you M. Aruna.

автор: Gabriela R G M

13 апр. 2020 г.

Es un buen curso, quizás algo superficial, no profundiza en los temas. Facilita el aprendizaje con la forma de exponer la información.

автор: Kevin N S E

5 апр. 2020 г.

A lot of the data on mapping (GIS and Federal data) was not up to date which made the course not as interactive as it could have been.

автор: bhawna k

7 июня 2020 г.

The course is really helpful and i really enjoyed the process of learning but more content was required for submitting assignments.

автор: Alana I

3 апр. 2020 г.

Some information was outdate, specifically related to the census website, which caused difficulty following the GIS mapping exercise.

автор: Gillian C

30 июня 2021 г.

it's clear for building the basic concepts of Epidemiology from a practice perspective, and you can learn to use QGIS in this class.

автор: Daniel E O S

7 авг. 2020 г.

If you are interested on learning basic concepts or may be remember what are epidemiology bases, this is the right course to do it.

автор: Ali T

25 июня 2021 г.

Nice course that does well at explaining the basics of epidemiology but I wish that it could contain some projects to do.

автор: Agabi A S

7 окт. 2022 г.

EXTREMELY EXCITED TO LEARN THIS COURSE.TUTORIALS WELL EXPLAINED AND INTERESTING.HAVING A GOOD TIME.THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

автор: Mbekezeli D

2 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you JHU for this very important course in public health, this helped me quite a lot as public health practitioner.

автор: Silvia E C G

8 июля 2021 г.

La última parte del curso no me permitió ver los videos, pero la información fue muy fácil de entender y muy dinámica.

автор: Eman J

3 июня 2022 г.

I wish there were more examples reviewing GIS and how to use it. I look forward to finishing the specialization!

автор: Lily A M K

6 янв. 2022 г.

The course covered the tools that are required for epidemiology, however some of the modules need more detail.

автор: PD T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

автор: Tirumala B K S

6 мая 2020 г.

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

автор: Robert W

20 февр. 2021 г.

Great course-packed with information, perfect intro to Epidemiology. The instructors are very professional.

автор: Ruqaiya B

26 сент. 2021 г.

Hand on training will be more use if a vedio of website access or QGIS use would have been uploaded

автор: VALERIA C

15 авг. 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho pero se enfoca únicamente en los Estados Unidos y somos estudiantes de todo el mundo.