Chevron Left
Вернуться к Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Electrodynamics: An Introduction от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 543
Рецензии: 110

О курсе

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Лучшие рецензии

RG

4 мая 2020 г.

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL

17 мая 2020 г.

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 108 отзывов о курсе Electrodynamics: An Introduction

автор: Mayank N

7 апр. 2019 г.

nice course .

автор: Anik b

23 мая 2020 г.

outstanding

автор: Thái D N D

29 дек. 2018 г.

Good Course

автор: Prof ( .

31 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful

автор: Kannan K

18 июля 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Pratik A D

4 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic

автор: KASHYAP D V

6 мая 2022 г.

nice one

автор: Dhruthirhuth

29 сент. 2020 г.

amazing

автор: Azhagumurugan R

6 мая 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Md. R Q S

14 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: BONIGELA G V D B

12 дек. 2021 г.

good

автор: DADI Y D

30 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: V R K

1 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Valér K

17 янв. 2020 г.

For me the ordering of the weeks made the course a bit more difficult: the fourth and the fifth week has many intuitive concepts which clarifies the mathematics of the second and third week. Apart from that the course is very fine it is rigorous, interesting but totally explains of the details of electrostatics.

автор: Tyler N

5 мая 2021 г.

Good foundation materials. Lectures are organized and helpful, although the sound is very quiet on many of the recordings. The homework/quizzes are basically just a knowledge check of the lecture, so not much opportunity to practice application of the course topics.

автор: Sarfuddin A T

20 февр. 2021 г.

in terms of course materials and test materials the curse is very good. Professor Seunbum Hongs lectures are OK. It would have been better if Left -right inverted reflected projection could be avoided.

автор: Abhishek B

11 июня 2020 г.

This was really a great course. The Course is really helpful for one who really want to understand Electrodynamics on Macroscopic and Microscopic level.

автор: Ubaydullaev J O o

31 июля 2020 г.

it was difficult to comperhend all the form of sturucter however it was very interesting. Thank you dear Seungbum Hong

автор: M N K

12 янв. 2022 г.

This course was quite interesting. I learned many new things, formulae, and many other. Thanks a lot.

автор: Diego F M A

11 дек. 2020 г.

Great Course!! Although the lecture slides have some errors and the notation is not the best.

автор: Yerson L

14 июля 2020 г.

Very good course, as an introduction to electromagnetism. recommended.

автор: Ajit B

16 мая 2019 г.

It would be nice to have more active support in the discussion forum.

автор: Faysal A

11 июля 2020 г.

it was very interesting and fun it would help me in my future

автор: Fenil P

25 апр. 2020 г.

explain everything simpy and deeply

автор: Athira P

14 июля 2020 г.

Excellent tutorial