Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы теории музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы теории музыки от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,517
Рецензии: 482

О курсе

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Лучшие рецензии

GE

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

22 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 478 отзывов о курсе Основы теории музыки

автор: Lillian G V

10 июня 2018 г.

It's quite good, and everything that was asked in the exams was explained. But I feel it could have been a lot better if they exaplained everything in a more explicit way. Personally, i learn more when things are shown with examples and several concepts than just with listening about the topic, and I know I'm not the only one who learns that way

автор: Dr. r n D J G

5 мар. 2021 г.

Very challenging course. I must say, this is definitly NOT a fundamental or starter course. The level of frustration was quiet high and exploded in week three. Week three is terrible, without any learning benefit. Everything els was challenging, no beginner level in my eyes, but in the end I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: marcel m

24 апр. 2021 г.

The course is very interesting but I would suggest the course material to be complemented by an overall PDF file including a comprehensive summary of all topics ( including the topics for which the lecturers refer learners to wikipedia or other websites) discussed in the course for further reading by the learner.

автор: Emerson M D V Z

27 окт. 2021 г.

I think its a grate course, i've lenrt a little by myself, so this reali helped me know my strenghts and weakness, the only think i would change it's that sometimes i think it was a little to dificult because the materials and the test were in two different dificulties (the exams were a lot harder)

автор: Yvonne G

18 нояб. 2020 г.

It would have been a great course for those new to music theory, but I think the way Week 3 was taught needs a huge improvement. I almost dropped the course because of that alone. But otherwise, the other professors did a great job of teaching music and conveying the feelings it brought with it.

автор: David G

10 апр. 2018 г.

Really helpful for getting a basic grasp of concepts that I've struggled with without really learning in other places. The final exam is somewhat of a departure from the course material though and requires a fair amount of self-learning to complete. But I'm thankful for the free course!

автор: Conor F

6 июня 2020 г.

On the whole a good level of detail and introduces concepts nicely, however i think particularly in week 3 a lot is thrown at you with not much explanation. An addition I think would be useful is explaining how knowing certain things in music theory can help us make music.

автор: don e

18 окт. 2020 г.

The final exam seemed to be about things not covered in the course, but peer review of other students contributed to dispelling the ambiguity. What was covered provided a great over-all look at music theory and sets up a sound model for development of concepts.

автор: Viktoriia M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

It's really difficult for the beginners. And you will have to search a lot on the Internet. I suggest students go straightforward to the final exam task, download the pdf-file and look at it carefully to get the idea of what is waiting at the end.

автор: George Z

22 апр. 2022 г.

The course for being Fundamental is challenging, so if you are a true beginner you have to review many times or even search for more information about the material to clarify a little bit more what they are explaining mainly after the first week.

автор: Danila G

24 окт. 2018 г.

The explanations were not always clear nor sufficient for beginners in the part of Functional Harmomy (week 4), which probably should have been preceded by the (brilliant) explanation of Chords, Inversions and Cadences (week 5).

автор: Véronique G

4 мар. 2021 г.

Very interesting! A lot of theory but also practical examples for the harmony topic.

A lot of stuff in a very short time. And not always explained in the course.

The difficulty increases suddenly: stay motivated until the end!

автор: Grace C

5 нояб. 2021 г.

The course material is not in depth or comprehensive enough. A lot of times I have to rely on other sources to understand some materials. The quizzes are quite useful because they show me there are gaps in my understanding.

автор: Gervasio G

23 дек. 2019 г.

Course was great. The main challenge seemed to be the big gap between the first 4 or 5 weeks and the analysis of a musical piece expected for the final exam. It would be nice to have a more guided path for that final task.

автор: Beryl O

15 июля 2017 г.

More dfficult than i thought it would be especially week 5 and 6 which moves to complex concepts very quickly. A lot of content in week 5 which may be easier to digest if split? Otherwise a good challenging course!

автор: Donato P

3 мая 2021 г.

An excellent and very challenging course for beginners like myself. I found the additional on-line recourses helpful to gain the understanding needed to successfully complete the course. Well worth the effort!

автор: Ishaan K

3 окт. 2016 г.

Very informative course. Teaches all the fundamentals till they're painfully obvious. It has helped me understand the skeletal structure of the music I listen to and has helped answer many questions. Thank you.

автор: Yasmine A M

21 июля 2017 г.

Wow! The course is very rich! I never knew that music is so complicated.

The professors are really amazing, and they teach us verbal cues to memorize the complicated parts (Every good boy deserves fun!!)

автор: IKTAN D L V B

22 окт. 2019 г.

You need some knowledge on music before starting the course, some of the lectures and quizzes are too hard but it’s definitely worth it. I learned a LOT and I’m happy that I took this course!

автор: Aristarkh T

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great course! Felt like a good overview of important basics. Most of the lectures are quite clear and descriptive. The parts on form and structure felt a bit rushed and condensed, though.

автор: Joshua H

7 янв. 2018 г.

This course moves just a little bit too fast for beginners. I think it needs to be spread out a little bit with further explanations for people who don't understand what they are saying.

автор: Alejandro G

23 июля 2020 г.

I had no musical background and this was a challenging experience. I've learnt a lot in this course, I recommend it. I'm not giving it 5 stars because one of the weeks must be improved.

автор: Fabio S C

17 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is quite challenging, since you have to complete the learning topics by investigating by the student. However this teach you not to give up, which brings great experience.

автор: Enrique H

19 нояб. 2020 г.

This course has a lot of very interesting and useful information. I like the way the instructors handled it.

Looking forward for courses that can be like a continuation to this one.