Chevron Left
Вернуться к Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 522
Рецензии: 61

О курсе

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts....

Лучшие рецензии

DD

Jun 28, 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 59 отзывов о курсе Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

автор: Robert L

Mar 05, 2016

Yet again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. in this course, he ties everything together from the first two courses and gives good practice with real world requirements.

just putting these courses on my CV helped me to get my first job with Data Warehouses. and then i found myself well prepared for the challenges of my new job. THANK YOU!

автор: Himanshu V

Jun 25, 2016

Had a great experience

автор: Massimiliano

May 16, 2017

really good.

автор: FRANCISCO H V

Jul 09, 2017

Great course.

автор: DevendraMehra

Jun 28, 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

автор: Prasant k n

Dec 09, 2016

excellent course content and structure

автор: Arlindo N

May 30, 2016

This course was very exciting, a little bit difficult, but interesting. Thank Professor

автор: Kenneth M

Feb 20, 2018

Really like the way you can check and refine your assignment answers by taking the quiz a few times.

автор: Matt L

Sep 16, 2017

Enjoyable course - Professor Mannino has an excellent vision for periodically reviewing, repeating, then extending to new concepts, which is the right way to build skill. This course features subtotals and analytic functions in SQL, and query rewriting using materialized views. I am now at the point I have a lot of confidence with Oracle 12c and query capability. The problems are the right balance of meaningful challenge and skill building while still being able to complete them on evenings and weekends. In addition, the course delivers an understanding of context, technologies and platforms from which BI is created with trade-offs and policy important to commercial enterprise.

автор: E.Naveen K

Nov 17, 2016

Great

автор: Petrov A Y

Dec 24, 2017

I learned a lot new from the course. It contains detailed explanations of all topics. Thanks.

автор: Matthew D

Apr 12, 2017

I loved the SQL lessons in this course. There were lots of examples to practice.

автор: Shivam S

Jun 22, 2017

A Bit Tricky Yet Enjoyable Session.... Learn a lot with fun. This one is a lot more interesting course

автор: Austin B

Sep 09, 2019

Great course, thank you Dr. Manino!

автор: Syed U A

Nov 10, 2019

Great Course for learning for materialized views using business intelligence concepts. Assignments and quiz also helps us to learn a lot.

автор: Mugdha G

Feb 25, 2019

Really helpful!

автор: karthik D

Jan 30, 2019

good

автор: Stefan K

Mar 01, 2016

Good course for improving working with SQL in Data Warehouses

автор: David R

May 10, 2016

Enjoyed learning about the Rate to Ratio and Cumulative Distribution fuctions

автор: Mouhammad M

Mar 15, 2016

Thank you for this well prepared and presented course.

the assignment were very useful to test and validate our understanding of the course materials. I also liked the opening question and the answer at the end.

автор: Devyani G

Jun 04, 2016

Thank you for amazing knowledge

автор: julio

Apr 19, 2016

Apresenta bom conteúdo de forma clara e com exemplos o que deixa a explicação clara e consistente.

автор: Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

Well designed course to understand basic concepts and execute in project.

автор: nupura

May 15, 2016

liked it!

автор: vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful