Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,469
Рецензии: 2,917

О курсе

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS

5 окт. 2015 г.

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 2,925 отзывов о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

автор: HPDG

23 окт. 2016 г.

The materials are great and easy to understand.In the videos,professors articulates the content well.I've learned basic JavaScript,CSS and HTML,which might help me in the future.I don't know when and where I will use it right now.But It has been an thrilling experience to gain knowledge.

автор: Nilesh I

17 дек. 2017 г.

Nice Course. The course teaches the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The programming assignment projects help to implement the concepts from the video lectures. The projects involve creating simple webpages such as image processing using a blur filter etc. using SimpleImage library.

автор: Alpheus L M

12 нояб. 2021 г.

In which of the following code snippets does the program alert the user "x is null"? There were 2 correct answers and one wrong answer. When you opt/choose the other one , you still got wrong answer. It was a great challenge especially out of 7 questions. It is a great course so far.

автор: Robert S

12 февр. 2017 г.

Well structured introduction to programming. By starting with HTML and a structured environment that takes most of the pain out of JavaScript but allows students to create real working applications, the approach makes you feel empowered and engaged while drilling through the basics.

автор: Muhammad U M

31 янв. 2017 г.

It is very interesting course with easy and comprehensive contents. It had short length videos which did not create boredom for me at all. I hope Coursera will improve it's stance more in the future. Thanks to Coursera team and teaching faculty. It is really adorable effort.

Regards

автор: bhavin n

24 мая 2020 г.

Lot of programming in this course. Excellent Explanation of A particular code in Reading Material. Proper Links to code. Understandable Code. I found this Course challenging and it was interesting to solve problem statements. I learnt lot of new things and the course is Very Good.

автор: Frank C

14 июля 2021 г.

This program teaches you how to solve problems wich is the most important skill for a programmer/developer, they teach about html, css and javascript but the main focus is problem solving algorithms, there are other courses more detailed about web dev but this one is pretty good.

автор: Brendan M

4 июля 2018 г.

I think this course is a very good introduction and I can not wait to see what the rest of this specialization is like! I wrote a detailed review here at https://medium.com/@masseybr/duke-university-programming-foundations-with-javascript-html-and-css-course-review-4ecd1677fbf7.

автор: Antônio J T S

14 мая 2019 г.

I am Brazilian. My English is intermediate and this is a course almost completely in English. This helped me a lot, I managed to learn many things and the interactive slides in the videos were very important for that to happen. Thank you for the opportunity and the scholarship.

автор: Suraj P

5 февр. 2017 г.

Thanks a lot for your front end design and image processing exercises. This course has provided me an extensible knowledge of an image processing with simple programming languages like HTML, CSS and JavaScript which I had never thought in my wildest dreams. Kudos to all of you.

автор: Utchchhwas S

6 мая 2020 г.

It is my first course at Coursera. I liked how the course is structured. It introduced some of the core principles of programming and problem-solving. The instructors also have put on a lot of effort into explaining the lessons. The exercises are also a great way to practice.

автор: Rohith R K

18 февр. 2017 г.

I found this course to be interesting and fun. I would definitely recommend this course for beginners in programming as this course teaches you how to solve some real problems with the help of html, css and javascript. I enjoyed this course hope you will too. Happy Coding :)

автор: Shreyas A

11 июля 2020 г.

Absolutly amazed! By opting this cource and as i was a beginner in this programming feild the instuctors where so clear about the topics and the exercises that were given to us was a great help .I thank you for making me more interesting in learning more and more languages.

автор: Lewis A J S

13 дек. 2019 г.

I really have enjoyed this course, if you'd told me 3 months ago that before the years up I would have learned the fundamentals of programming with JavaScript, HTML and CSS I would not have believed you, but thanks to Duke University and Coursera they've made it possible!!.

автор: Nitesh J

7 нояб. 2019 г.

Thanks a lot Coursera for your financial aid and this awesome series regarding CSS, HTML AND JAVASCRIPT. Hope to Join a next series of course in coursera and I am very proud that I have submitted a project of a photo editor in my Semester Exam.

Thanks a lot for Your Support.

автор: SEEMA R

18 авг. 2020 г.

I want to create for the web you’re going to need JavaScript. Because of the close relationship between HTML, CSS, and the web, it’s useful to have a well-rounded skill set, and fortunately, most of the courses we recommend will have you code HTML and CSS as you learn JS.

автор: Amaan M

12 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely loved the course. Its a right balance of not too easy and not too hard either. This course will keep you very engaged with challenges and its fun to do. I would recommend this course even if you are beginner or an experienced coder because it involves fun stuff.

автор: Paul H

9 февр. 2016 г.

Great run in with Javascript, HTML and concepts I remember from school days. If you have never programmed at all you might have a steeper curve as the work progresses. Also if you innovate on the tasks, prepare to spend more time than what is shown. I enjoyed this course.

автор: chayan s

20 июня 2021 г.

Everyone should try this course!. This is way too much interesting and I personally recommened for this course there is a lot to learn and best educators in this course, you will learn about all the concepts of web designing and java programming. Best course I ever had.

автор: William R d C

24 окт. 2016 г.

You are forced to do your own research and study as the instruction is light. However, ample tools are provided like CopePen which allows you to test and play. The forums are a great to see what the rest of your class is doing and saying. Good luck with the course :)

автор: Benjamin A

22 дек. 2020 г.

Really great, friendly instructors that thoroughly explain course material and make the process of programming fun and easy to learn. All resources are available and with this introductory course, you will be able to stat learning more advanced programming techniques.

автор: Yazan a

4 окт. 2019 г.

It's been so nice and helpful to attend this course.

I am so grateful for this experience i had not to mention how much effort has been done on the content and resources and very good examples.

Thanks for everyone who participated in creating and developing this course.

автор: BAPATHU G R 1

24 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course.You can learn how to code and design.This course helps you to learn JavaScript HTML and CSS.Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners.We can discuss with Instructors if any help that need.I thank so much Duck University.

автор: Philip P

4 сент. 2019 г.

Great explanations and example problems. You create different web pages as you progress. If you take your time and explore the different features they show you, you can add these web pages to a portfolio! It is a lot better than just reading the w3schools website.

автор: Nitin S

27 июня 2019 г.

This course helps me a lot in learning and knowing more about html,css and javascript.it also enhance my knowledgein this field.this course makes me aware and encourage me to have deep knowledge about html,css and java.The way of teacing in this course was excellent.