Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,557
Рецензии: 2,941

О курсе

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS

12 янв. 2020 г.

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Фильтр по:

2901–2925 из 2,949 отзывов о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

автор: Dhruv B

28 июня 2020 г.

Not satisfied with the course.

Please see other programming course like python and matlab and see yourself that there is a lot difference between them and this course.

please improve and make a mooc.

автор: Nicholas W

1 мая 2016 г.

The instructors overly explain simple concepts and talk about programming inbetween makes the course confusing then you get lost and quiz you on stuff that was not properly explaiuned

автор: James B

22 нояб. 2020 г.

The presentation was quite patronising and reminiscent of 1990s AOL adds in places. The content was presented very dryly without any interactivity. I would not recommend this course.

автор: Andre D

30 янв. 2021 г.

I signed up for "Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals". Instead of learning Java, this class goes over Javascript/HTML/CSS which I don't need at all.

автор: Ivan I

13 дек. 2016 г.

This is a lie. I do everything. I complete week 2 and now i come back to watch videos about week 3 and i see that i dont do anything.Can you imagine ?Good job guyz.

автор: Christopher M

23 июня 2016 г.

The jump to javascript is too great for beginners. Fundamental concepts of programming severely need more time spent on but are in fact glossed over too quickly.

автор: Ankit G

12 окт. 2015 г.

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

автор: Mohamed A L

22 нояб. 2015 г.

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

автор: Kellie

3 июля 2021 г.

Teaches outdated ways of writing Java (i.e. using var to define variables). Not super useful, I'm sorry I wasted my time on this outdated course.

автор: Kirke B

7 дек. 2020 г.

I am dropping the Javascript course. The instructions don't line up with the screens. Please take this as an official drop as of 12/7/20.

автор: qiangui b

9 нояб. 2015 г.

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

автор: CSF S P

9 авг. 2020 г.

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

автор: Obiora O

19 нояб. 2019 г.

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

автор: Carmen

24 июня 2020 г.

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

автор: Yoni K

17 дек. 2020 г.

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

автор: Luke M

11 дек. 2015 г.

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

автор: Deleted A

10 февр. 2022 г.

HTML AND CSS is fine. Introduction to java is hell. I bet it is not as complicated as in the video.

автор: Ritchelly C

16 апр. 2020 г.

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

автор: Stanislav R

7 мая 2021 г.

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

автор: John

12 дек. 2015 г.

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

автор: Roman S

5 апр. 2018 г.

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

автор: Shu Y

25 нояб. 2016 г.

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

автор: Julian F

23 сент. 2021 г.

Too fast paced and requires more than half a day study time to keep up with

автор: Dr J R C

16 февр. 2016 г.

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments