Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 844
Рецензии: 225

О курсе

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

19 авг. 2019 г.

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

DG

7 февр. 2021 г.

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.\n\nMany thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 228 отзывов о курсе Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

автор: Daniel J

8 нояб. 2021 г.

Very practical approach to problem solving and integrating design thinking into business strategy. Tools and exercises provided were helpful and insightful. Thanks!

автор: Kalyan,Varun

13 июля 2020 г.

Very interactive class with actionable tasks and projects. Personally I've gained a lot from this course that I will use in real life situations to build products

автор: Tanja N

6 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course with many aha-moments, practical examples and it was a pleasure to participate. Many thanks to the lecturers, all participants and coursera.

автор: Lorena L B L

4 авг. 2021 г.

i really enjoied the course so much that i concluded weeks earlier. A great topic was the study case about the two enterprises and really enjoyed the bmc process

автор: Mary U

11 мая 2020 г.

This course was incredibly easy to follow. Lessons were very clear and concise. I felt like I learnt a lot from this course and would definitely recommend it.

автор: Anthony K

24 июня 2021 г.

This course was highly valuable to people who endovour to help the business achive its objectives by clearly charting down the path through a clear strategy.

автор: Judy M S

12 дек. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about design strategy in such a short time. I am excited to apply my learnings to my small business. Thank you, University of Sydney!

автор: Rahul B

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very theoretical. It helped me in learning practical business strategy skills. I would recommend this course to every MBA student.

автор: Carla A

21 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you very much, Eric Knight, Dr. Carla, and all of the team!

I learned a lot! This mooc will make a big difference in my career.

Thank you!

автор: Anne M

25 апр. 2021 г.

Good course with tools and resources to activate your learning. Assignments challenge you to go beyond the theory and do hands on application.

автор: SeeKiat S K

31 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course to seriously think through with guidance and considerations to make a value proposition, based on human centric requirements.

автор: Viona V

18 мая 2021 г.

This course is super interesting and informative. I've gained a lot of new insights about design thinking and how to apply it correctly.

автор: Upenyu

15 окт. 2020 г.

This course is comprehensive and educational. All the modules were clear and understandable with resourceful links for further reading.

автор: Danladi M

16 мар. 2019 г.

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

автор: Sarah B

31 мар. 2021 г.

The information was easily understandable and the case studies made it easier to understand the concepts put forward in the course.

автор: Kumar V N

5 июня 2020 г.

The whole content was so delicious and easy to digest, I hope I’ll come again for another course of a meal !/ Thank you COURSERA !

автор: Miguel H

23 дек. 2019 г.

Great traininig, it truly make you understand how to apply Corporate Strategy and Design Thinking together, for better results.

автор: Carlos A

7 июня 2020 г.

Very good and essential for learning the best way to built a strategy based on the real importance of the product or company.

автор: Hanh N

5 мая 2020 г.

Great course to learn about new approach to strategy. Content can be a bit too fast if you do not have business background.

автор: bhaskarnil h

12 апр. 2020 г.

Well rounded course, good pace, no extra clutters to distract you from original purpose of creating a strategy.

автор: Ranjana P

8 февр. 2021 г.

very good content, excellent delivery of the resource person. MUST for professionals , teachers and studemts

автор: NITIN S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent learning of new concepts like Customer Persona, MVP, POV, Business Model Canvas.Really liked it!

автор: innocent d

12 авг. 2020 г.

This course is unique, the lecturers tried their best to explain the courses well and it is well detailed.

автор: Debajyoti C

1 февр. 2019 г.

An excellent course. Entrepreneurship enthusiasts and innovators must take this one. Highly recommended.

автор: Francesco M

3 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course, it is well structured and straight to the point. Clara Harris Is a great professor.