Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Language of Design: Form and Meaning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Language of Design: Form and Meaning от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 547
Рецензии: 160

О курсе

In this course, critique is defined as a detailed, objective analysis of a work of graphic design and its effectiveness. Critique is an integral part of the making process for designers: it’s not just how we determine if a work of design is or is not successful, it’s how we move our work forward. Critique is also where other voices and opinions can be brought into the design process. This course will introduce a lexicon (or vocabulary) in order for you to demonstrate clearer and more considered ways of talking about graphic design in the context of critique. Through this lexicon and a provided Critique Framework, we will model and then practice objectively describing how well a work of design functions based on specific, clearly articulated criteria. By refining this skill, you will enhance your ability to communicate about design with peers, colleagues, and clients. This course is essential to anyone looking to develop and refine a critical vocabulary around talking about art and design, such as: - practicing graphic designers at all levels - future and current students of art or design programs - teachers teaching visual art, design, or related subjects - any stakeholder in a design project that needs to communicate effectively with designers on their team. This course is recommended to learners enrolled in either the Graphic Design Specialization or UI/UX Design Specialization on Coursera to further develop their skills in graphic design. You may take this course before, during, or after completing either Specialization. Note this is not an art appreciation course for a general audience. While no prior experience is required to begin, the knowledge and skills taught in this course is useful only if you have some relationship to design in a professional context, i.e., practicing, studying, or teaching design, or working directly with designers. No specific software or tools are required to complete this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SV
25 авг. 2020 г.

Besides trying to find some form and meaning in a design of art, the course also teaches to make meaningful connections when you form and express your own thoughts.

JW
5 июля 2020 г.

Short course that gives a good introduction to analyzing design elements. This will give you the framework and vocabulary to clearly convey points in your analysis,

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 159 отзывов о курсе The Language of Design: Form and Meaning

автор: Haidar A

21 мая 2021 г.

very helpful ! help you to organize the critique process of any pice of design based on academic knowledge.

автор: Abram U

2 июня 2020 г.

This course is amazing. I learned so much how to correctly critique design. Thumbs up to the instructors!

автор: Adler A

16 апр. 2020 г.

This Course is as good as previous I had from CalArts, with short informative videos and tons of practice

автор: Travis E

1 июня 2021 г.

Change my entire perspective on design analysis! This is a great course! Learned quite a bit from it.

автор: Michele F

25 окт. 2021 г.

A basic course to be able to deal critically and analytically with the work of the graphic designer.

автор: Aaron M A

28 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing course. It really helps you learn to look at designs and understand them in clearer terms.

автор: Niloy K J

5 июля 2021 г.

Special thanks to the instructor for their effort.

Very usefull to gain knowledge.

Thank you again.

автор: Redvers F C

20 авг. 2020 г.

A great course. But, I can't reset my deadlines for some reason and that means I am disappointed

автор: Andrea B

15 мая 2020 г.

This course helped me understand the complexity of design and how to give an objective feedback.

автор: GARAH A

26 авг. 2020 г.

great course and true explorative course. an exodus to the world of form and meaning in design

автор: Amanda E

30 июня 2020 г.

learned about poster composition and it has inspired me to use this information in the future!

автор: Siddharth M

22 апр. 2020 г.

Very well designed course regarding the lexicons and vocabulary used in the design industry.

автор: Elga L N d C

8 сент. 2020 г.

Great to understand about visual hierarchy and to develop skills to critique visual works.

автор: Saksham J

14 июня 2021 г.

Really enjoyed doing the course and learning about design and how things are criticized.

автор: Elis H

5 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course, very clear, objective and content with great practical references.

автор: Luiza A

11 февр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, indico a todos interessados em Design Gráfico e Linguagens visuais.

автор: Simona J T

26 июня 2020 г.

Great course with very useful vocabulary. I loved the examples from actual Designs.

автор: Katherine S

27 апр. 2020 г.

A very smooth and clear course that is making you think instead of just memorizing.

автор: sunny w

22 июня 2020 г.

Really usefull course. I really like way of teaching and course stuff. Thank you.

автор: Salman K B

25 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot through this MOOC. A very nice course and strongly recommended.

автор: Ray M S

21 мая 2020 г.

I love it because we learn how to read the design as non-verbal communication.

автор: Andrés M

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very good content and clarity. Excellent for anyone who is in graphic design.

автор: Trupti B

7 апр. 2020 г.

Crisp and clear course for improving on vocabulary and design critique style.

автор: Shivali M M

28 мар. 2020 г.

very useful in developing my lexicons and understanding how to review a work.

автор: Reem M

9 сент. 2020 г.

Interesting how design critique is met in the dynamics of visual composition