Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,729
Рецензии: 426

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 411 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Rodolfo B d S

Mar 15, 2016

This course is very good!

автор: Andrés F S

Nov 29, 2017

Great course!!

автор: PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good

автор: Michael K

Jun 02, 2016

Good review of DBMS concepts and practice, I felt it was a nice refresher.

автор: Laia A

Aug 13, 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

автор: Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

автор: Guillermo A A N

Feb 06, 2016

Excelente curso. Se le debe dedicar tiempo. Recomiendo adquirir el material extra.

автор: Ihor I

Jan 22, 2017

Awesome Specialization! Thanks!

автор: Maaz b N

Nov 13, 2016

A very comprehensive course to learn databases and related concepts.

автор: Deepan C

Jun 17, 2016

This course is so interesting and very useful.

автор: Majid N A

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and content!

автор: Charles F

Mar 22, 2016

Easy to get started...

автор: Leo L

Aug 27, 2016

This course help me a lot in my career

автор: Hafiz A

Aug 17, 2016

excelent

автор: Lasse R

May 22, 2017

Great course for learning the basics of SQL and database management.

автор: Jasjit S

May 30, 2016

i will be applying for a bussiness intelligence job within 1 month, and within the first few lessons im feeling very much confident that taking this course is a good step towards my database management career.

автор: Rooshaan B

Jan 10, 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

автор: Krystian M

Feb 23, 2016

This is excellent course for someone that just started his journey with databases!

автор: Giovanni R Z

Dec 14, 2017

It is a great introduction to database management

автор: Harni S

May 31, 2016

very informative!

автор: Thadi N

Jun 11, 2016

Great

автор: Hugo D

Dec 20, 2015

The course is very good

автор: Ahsan R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course

автор: RANA S P S

May 30, 2016

Nice course.

автор: Umair A

Mar 10, 2016

Exceptional but i still feel that reading material should be free of cost.