Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Management Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Management Essentials от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
Оценки: 1,730
Рецензии: 426

О курсе

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 412 отзывов о курсе Database Management Essentials

автор: Fernando d S A

Oct 29, 2015

Excellent course!!!

автор: André L B

Apr 30, 2016

Very good course

автор: Mahalakshmy

Dec 18, 2015

Good course material and wonderful instructor. Was able to learn a lot.

автор: Atchamnaidu

May 09, 2016

A good course to learn backend

автор: Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

автор: Fernando M

Jul 08, 2016

The content was very well structured, the practices were very appropiate to the concepts that the course is teaching. And the professor is very clear explaining each of the modules, one of the best courses I that have participated . Thanks !

автор: Barbora J

Sep 14, 2017

Very nice course that will guide you in the basics of diagrams and SQL.

автор: ezechukwu

Nov 03, 2015

Excellent

автор: Samuel L d S

Apr 06, 2017

This course is really amazing!

автор: Acheampong O

Feb 14, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Samresh V

Jul 09, 2016

Excellent course with lot of insight to Database Management System.

автор: Sandeepkumar P

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course. Clarified some basic concepts, got some hands on experience on using databases, ERD drawing tools. Need a bit more detailed explanation for the topics.

автор: Luís O

Jul 02, 2017

Best course I had so far!!! :)

автор: Gabriel A S

Feb 25, 2018

very organized course

автор: Wenjing W

Jan 07, 2018

Clear structure and learnt a lot

автор: Anteneh T

Jul 22, 2017

Great explanation with everything!

автор: Oleg Z

Jun 11, 2017

Good introduction course

автор: Remon R S R

Aug 23, 2017

It's a very great course and very useful one, Many thanks :)

автор: Rodolfo B d S

Mar 15, 2016

This course is very good!

автор: Andrés F S

Nov 29, 2017

Great course!!

автор: Madalina

Dec 28, 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

автор: Franklin P G

May 05, 2016

Excellent for start the journey to a magnificent BI Analyst.

автор: Marco A C

Apr 25, 2016

Wonderful course. As an Electronic Engineer, I've always have a lack of Knowledge in Data Base structures. Nowadays, not only software applications but software based hardware solutions depend on this infra structure to warehouse data and information. Moreover, we live today in an Analytic world, deep mining knowledge to make decisions every day. This Course met all expectation I had and I want to get trough specialization track. By the way, professor Mannino is a great mentor and quality of support material (book, slides, assignment, etc.) is totally above the line.

автор: Marnilce O d S

May 24, 2017

Very very very good !

автор: Felix M

Jun 22, 2017

Of all the database courses I have ever done, this one covers the concepts best and exhaustively. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced users who want to review the basics.