Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,287
Рецензии: 1,207

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,205 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: JIJI A J

7 сент. 2021 г.

W​il get a basic idea about tableau

автор: Roshan

5 дек. 2017 г.

Should also include some mock work.

автор: 黄静雯

28 апр. 2020 г.

The assignment is not very clear

автор: Evgeniy M

23 янв. 2018 г.

Poor material, lack of practise.

автор: Shailin S

9 мая 2020 г.

Could have been more practical.

автор: Darren P

6 мая 2020 г.

Should add more content/modules

автор: Luis M M J

19 янв. 2017 г.

So basic Tableau explanations

автор: Xenia T

4 сент. 2017 г.

Could be a bit more advanced

автор: Shanshan H

5 авг. 2019 г.

this course is too simple

автор: Daniel L

13 апр. 2017 г.

A little too basic

автор: Nitin A

9 окт. 2016 г.

Very basic course

автор: Honglin C

12 июня 2017 г.

A bit easy..

автор: Anna S

11 мар. 2019 г.

too easy

автор: Sujin I S

9 окт. 2021 г.

автор: Cian O M

26 апр. 2018 г.

N

автор: Jiacheng F

11 окт. 2020 г.

Not a very useful course. The instructor didn't really cover that much of the detail of the tableau software and her instruction was not clear enough to walk you through some of the most important features of tableau such as filters applied on each individual worksheet which you should use in your final assignment. Speaking of the final assignment, the rubric doesn't focus on the quality of the viz but rather on weather you "tweeted" properly. After taking hours on the final assignment in order to make it as good as possible, that is how you evaluate my hard work!!? Overall, very disappointing on this course! If you are taking it for fun, it is certainly a good course for entertainment, but I don't recommend it for students who are looking for an effective way to enhance their knowledge on Tableau.

автор: Mona F

14 июля 2020 г.

I found this to be a disappointing course. The Tableau parts have no real added value on top of what's available for free on Tableau's site.

Unfortunately I felt the course had too much "fluff" and not enough technical knowledge. For a course titled, "fundamental of Visualization with TABLEAU," I expected a lot more of Tableau to be covered. All you get from this course is how to connect to data sources. Disappointed.

The fact that the assignments are peer reviewed put you in a dead lock. You are at the mercy of "peers" that do not even check the answers you provide and are just plainly rude. Disappointing.

автор: Subham S D

14 нояб. 2019 г.

So, this course starts with a bang but 50% of the stuff was irrelevant, rather it would have been better if you just taught us Tableau and its usages instead of unwanted stuff. The course is too short literally and hardly covers anything useful. Govind blabbers just something which even he isn't sure of in the last Storyboarding lecture. Rest all were fine but seriously, you could have just taught us the whole Tableau interface. And I wonder what the use of the last assignment really is. I just rate it two because the instructors were good but the course content deserves nothing. Thanks and Cheers!

автор: Ashley J

3 апр. 2017 г.

I was looking for a course that discusses how to think about the data and how to manipulate the data based on the questions you have. This course was more basic and didn't really focus on the many ways of visualizing the data to tell a story. The course did not discuss the pros and cons of each type of visualization (e.g., pie chart vs. line graph vs. column chart etc but of course more complex because we are using tableau) with the type of question and answers you are looking for. This type of content is what I was most interested in.

автор: Don G C

14 сент. 2021 г.

The teacher assumes you know how to do everything so she cavalierly speaks to the students like it's her Britney Spears moment...her time to shine! She tells you to clean the data without ever teaching you how, and she is teaching Tableau on a dated version of it. She's also addicted to social media and makes it a requirement to post your work on social media even though it's none of the rest of the world's business what your projects are. It's stupid and immature.

автор: JB M

22 апр. 2021 г.

The work had little to do with Tableau (google sheets, twitter, makeover Mondays). A promised license to Tableau did not exist. The versions are outdated. The instructor was honestly annoying - she read notes into the camera with the irritating voice of a high school play actor. The final project was an incredible disappointment and waste of time. I was graded on whether I posted a static image and a shortened URL to twitter, among other stupidities.

автор: Derrick G

13 авг. 2019 г.

While the video and audio quality are much better than many other classes I've watched on coursera and other platforms, there is very little practical knowledge to be gained from this course.

There are some interesting reading materials included (most of which are straight from the Tableau website), but if you want to quickly learn the basics of Tableau, your time is much better spent with YouTube and the documentation on the Tableau website.

автор: Eric d G

9 окт. 2021 г.

Very weak course contents and it's hard to focus on learning since the instructor's trying very hard to be cute (and she fails miserably) in every single video which makes it very annoying. Also, the final assignment lacks clear instructions on the what tasks need to be accomplished the students are required to create a useless World Data account just to download the materials for the assignment.

автор: Marius S

5 июня 2020 г.

The quiz didn't have relevant questions for someone who wants to learn and work in tableau. I expected to see more questions about dimensions, measures, parameters, filters, calculated fields and more. For the final assigment, I don't think that it's ok to mark 5/9 points for tweeting the assigment. Some people might not have twitter and it's not ok to make them create an account for the course.

автор: Charles R T

10 янв. 2020 г.

I was really excited for this course. I thought I would be getting an interesting new approach to looking at data and learning new ways to communicate data to an audience. Instead I was given vague platitudes and unclear assignments that in no way help my understanding of data visualization or my ability to communicate results effectively. I will not be recommending this course to others.