Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,837
Рецензии: 1,098

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,085 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Linda B

19 окт. 2020 г.

The course was doing just fine, but the final assignment was crazy. You assumed knowledge of Twitter, URLs, posting to Twitter, screenshots, etc. Nothing said I had to be familiar with all of that.

автор: Ryan L

9 мая 2019 г.

Thought it would have more of a focus on Tableau. There wasn't very much instruction on Tableau and the first assignment was confusing with no review.

автор: Grant W

29 апр. 2020 г.

Dry lectures by a prof trying his best. There are better courses out there for the money unfortunately - check out the one offered by Duke University.

автор: Julian H

19 мая 2020 г.

It's a very quick introduction to tableau. It's suitable to do the very first steps with this software. You can finish this course within 2-3 hours

автор: Mariana B

23 сент. 2019 г.

I expected to do more practical examples in Tableau. The peer assignment was horrible as the steps were so poorly explained and created confusion.

автор: Chen M

24 авг. 2019 г.

It unconvenient to fly from one link to another link. not well-organized, need more practive not just answer those questions to pass the test.

автор: Bruno G d F e S

26 дек. 2017 г.

The subject is great, but the materials are scattered and the peer evaluation assignments are holding me from completing the course.

автор: Jim S

19 авг. 2017 г.

Very, very basic. Information presented is good but I would recommend skipping if you're adding a BI tool to an existing skillset.

автор: Prasang G

25 февр. 2021 г.

This course is just basic, like just an overview of Tableau. The teachings are simple, peer review assignments ae just of no use.

автор: Chris M

28 июля 2019 г.

Some good resources provided, but too high level. Looking forward to more detail in the next courses.

автор: S.Sai R S S

11 июня 2020 г.

There is not much Depth even in the topics covered in this course !!

автор: Beverly F

28 авг. 2019 г.

I thought this would be a class to learn Tableau. it wasn't.

автор: Elizabeth N

19 февр. 2021 г.

I wish it focused more on the technical aspect of tableau

автор: Seho L

22 янв. 2020 г.

Material is too scattered and I didn't learn much.

автор: Kevin M

8 июля 2019 г.

Assignments were way too easy and tedious.

автор: Monserrat A R

12 мая 2020 г.

mucho mas básico de lo que me imaginaba

автор: Adrienn P

5 мар. 2021 г.

One of the worst courses I've taken on Coursera so far.

It basically tells you how to download and install Tableau, then some very very basic functionalities. Then the final assignment asks you to make an advanced visualisation. How? I don't know, no one in the course explains it.

Another thing I really didn't appreciate is that the course asks you to sign up for 4(!!!) external accounts, which for the purposes of learning the topic are totally unnecessary (they ask you to create a Google, Twitter and Data.world account next to registering to Tableau).

For those consious of data privacy, please be aware that without setting up an account on all of these platforms, assignments cannot be completed.

автор: Zack W

26 июля 2020 г.

Not very informative, it would help a lot if there was some sort of standard dataset that was included with the course rather than picking your own, as the dataset I picked was not nicely formatted for use in Tableau (although I would've been fine making visualizations in Python/R/etc).

Final project requires you to post on Twitter. I do not have a Twitter, I do not want a Twitter, I don't understand what Twitter has to do with learning Tableau, therefore I did not finish the course.

автор: Larry C

16 сент. 2016 г.

Very basic in terms of material covered. Would be nice as a free remedial class in prep for the main specialization. Homework assignments were confusing and did not appear to have been reviewed by the instructors before being sent to students (main problem, the free software students use was not the same version as that being used to develop the homework). Instructor support was not evident in the user forums. Below the quality of the free classes taken in the past.

автор: Peter C

7 февр. 2019 г.

I thought the presentation was clear, the production was professional, and the instructors were solid. Unfortunately I felt the course had too much "fluff" and not enough functional/technical knowledge. Yes, there are interesting topics... but for a course titled, "fundamental of Visualization with TABLEAU," I expected a lot more of Tableau to be covered. All you get from this course is how to connect to data sources, which is intuitive to begin with. Disappointed.

автор: Theodore B

18 дек. 2019 г.

I think this course could use a real bump with instruction and content. I found Week 3 to be very repetitive for each "module". I am flat out disappointed and I wish I could get my money back. I shouldn't be able to breeze through this so quickly without really touching the tool before. Second - the Week 3 Peer Review assignment won't even work - I can't get TP to import it no matter how I try - Excel or sliced CSVs.

автор: Edward M

8 июля 2019 г.

This is really more of a fundamentals of visualisation than a Tableau course. Misleading title aside, the course left quite a bit to be desired and included peer-reviewed assignments which covered content not discussed in the course. Repeated attempts by participants to have the assignments updated and have gone unacknowledged for 2 years from when I took the course in June 2019.

автор: Jahanzaib Q

31 мар. 2021 г.

Everything taught in this course could have been learnt for free from the Tableau training video. Also, the peer review grading system is absolutely bogus and no one deserves to have their work graded by an incompetent person who is clicking through your review without even looking at the work. On the plus side, you get a badge that you can add to your linkedin

автор: Karen V

30 нояб. 2020 г.

I was disappointed with the amount of time that was dedicated to teaching the actual basics of Tableau and basic data visualization best practices. Also, more emphasis was placed on using Twitter and connecting with the data viz community for the last project rather than focusing on the fundamentals of Tableau and visual design.

автор: luc m

6 мая 2020 г.

Do not take this course. The material has little to do with the present version of Tableau. The data files provided by the instructors actually crashed the latest version of Tableau 2020.2

Furthermore most of the supporting material directs the student to the tutorials provided by Tableau.

This was an absolute waste of my time