Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,984
Рецензии: 1,124

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,111 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Dayana C S J

10 янв. 2019 г.

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

автор: amghar

6 февр. 2020 г.

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

автор: András L S

18 янв. 2021 г.

Would be a great course if it didn't force you to create Twitter, Twitter makes the whole thing feel unprofessional

автор: Cynthia

16 янв. 2021 г.

Forced to create a Twitter account to complete the required tweet in the final assignment. Otherwise 5 stars

автор: Kevin O K

29 апр. 2019 г.

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

автор: Gauss1729

19 мар. 2021 г.

An average course! The explanations weren't much clear as the instructor's speaking pace was quite fast.

автор: Andrew A

19 мар. 2020 г.

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

автор: Wenjie C

2 дек. 2018 г.

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

автор: Sam Y

20 мая 2021 г.

not clear on how to get the dataset

instruction for the final peer-graded assignment is not very clear

автор: Thelma F T A

6 мая 2020 г.

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

автор: Augusto C

6 дек. 2017 г.

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.

автор: Arghya R

29 дек. 2020 г.

the course is too basic. more hands on tableau dashboards could have been added by instructor

автор: Saloni M

13 янв. 2021 г.

The grading wasn't fair, even though I matched the criteria I didn't receive the right grade

автор: Carlos S

28 мар. 2018 г.

I think it is a bit too basic and the course does not show much of tableau at this moment.

автор: sebastian s v

29 мая 2017 г.

You learn more from the readings than from the Videos, I would expected longer videos

автор: BENJARONG S

15 апр. 2020 г.

most of this course is about theory, it should not be separated from other course.

автор: Kewal M

8 мая 2020 г.

Should have covered more on tableau and the tests should have changing questions

автор: Philip P

28 июня 2018 г.

Assignments were not clearly described. Many discussion questions not answered.

автор: Gail N

13 февр. 2017 г.

Interesting, but elementary content. But absolutely no support from 'teachers'.

автор: John M

4 мая 2018 г.

Very little actual Tableau work and very vague instructions for assignments.

автор: Eloi R O

4 мая 2017 г.

Good but many problems with platform... and help center not easy to access

автор: Puja K

14 янв. 2018 г.

Its quite basic in case you are looking to learn advanced Tableau skills.

автор: Vlado S

12 авг. 2019 г.

Peer-reviewed assignments are quite confusing and basically unnecessary.

автор: Scott E F

20 мая 2018 г.

Felt a little superficial and we didn't really learn much about Tableau.

автор: Melissa S

3 мая 2018 г.

Good content, but assignments and quiz questions are not always clear.