Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,227

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

RA

10 авг. 2022 г.

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,086 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Hugo E R G

11 нояб. 2021 г.

It's Amazing!!! It has the principles you need to prepare the data, and I'm not talking about formatting, but it's also to prepare it from security, ethics and privacy. Awsome!

автор: TAHER A Y Y

11 окт. 2021 г.

Thank you very much, my teacher, Haley. I cannot describe how amazing and valuable the information in this course is. Thank you very much GOOGLE . Thank you very much Coursera.

автор: Ali J

8 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent information and refresher on functions in almost all necessary applications.

A lot of references and websites facilitate learning potential and can be easily reviewed.

автор: Amin K

5 сент. 2021 г.

It was interesting Course. learned a lot of things like spreadsheets, SQL basic and data structures, Google BigQuery etc. Going ahead to become certified Google Data Analytics

автор: Martin G

6 февр. 2023 г.

What an excellent course, it was great to learn about BigQuery and play around with public data sets, not quite got my head around Kaggle but I guess that will come with time!

автор: Andr1

30 янв. 2023 г.

Great, this improve my understanding and confident. Some of the portal such as kaggle, github, etc should be put more emphasize as those are new things for a beginner like me.

автор: Lalith v

22 авг. 2021 г.

Good course, I like the way how they are teaching. Even though i had masters degree in big data management and analytics, This course proved to be insightful and very helpful.

автор: SAI M N

12 июня 2021 г.

This course has helped me gain more confidence to get ready for my data to be analyzed. The instructor is very informative and felt like learning from a friend. Thanks Google!

автор: Kanchana B P

9 сент. 2022 г.

Instructor has explained each and every concept so clearly. Millions of thanks to them to all those who have put their effort in creating this amazing study course material.

автор: Daniil P

23 июля 2021 г.

Очень добротный курс, особенно для тех, кто только начинает. Уже почти полгода работаю в компании и нахожу для себя интересные вещи, а работать с BigQuery - одно удовольствие

автор: Anjishnu R

1 дек. 2022 г.

Just too good!!! Really happy with the way of teaching the materials and the first hand professional touch in it!! How in reality a work scenario is ...thanks and regards!!!

автор: Nelson W

13 июля 2021 г.

I really loved this course. I feel like I learned a lot and saw the potential to learn a lot more. It feels like we are getting into the nitty gritty of data analytics now.

автор: Ha N

14 июня 2021 г.

This course was amazing! I had zero to minimal knowledge in working with data, but the material is taught in the way that it is easy to follow and engaging to keep learning.

автор: Errol I A A

20 дек. 2022 г.

Thank You, I said it before and I'll say it again. I love how the course is so simple and structured; the easiness of orientation and the balance for all type of learners.

автор: Saideep B

2 нояб. 2022 г.

I'm grateful to Google and Coursera for providing me with excellent classes that are simple to understand with the best examples and provide further resources step by step.

автор: chinwe o

20 сент. 2021 г.

Each course seem better than the last. i have never been more excited about a course like i am about this course. Ps; you should have basic knowledge in spreadsheet and SQL

автор: Kanchan T

7 окт. 2021 г.

This was a very hands-on course. I learnt a lot about the basic query language. We got to work with BigQuery and explore various networking sites. It's a practical course.

автор: Daniel F d S P V

19 янв. 2023 г.

Excelente curso, muito bem elaborado, há algumas coisas a rever como atualizar certos videos/imagens para ir ao encontro de certos sites que entretanto foram atualizados.

автор: Hellen C H

17 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoy this course, the bigdata part is really interesting. The courses are getting more technical and moves with a good speed for beginners. Excited for the next course

автор: Sayed S M

31 июля 2021 г.

Exceptional course. Learned a lot about spreadsheets and SQL. If anyone wants to learn about the basics of SQL, this may be the go-to course for them. Highly recommended.

автор: azhar s

10 окт. 2022 г.

Wonderful experience of learning bigquery, sql that was just perfect practical of learning through hands on activity just motivated that i can do this. Thank You Google.

автор: Susan W

31 янв. 2022 г.

Great coverage of the subject, strong focus on ethics and bias in data, instructor was GREAT and very knowledgeable, sufficient knowledge checks (which is rare anymore).

автор: Asif A

6 февр. 2022 г.

This course had a comprehensive knowledge on Data preparation for exploraton. Each and every corner of the study was covered in this course. I enjoyed this course most.

автор: Marvina C A

25 нояб. 2022 г.

This Course is Awesome. And I so much love the way you guide students into being job ready. The networking guide, advice on mentorship and the rest. Thank you So Much!

автор: jaya s

22 нояб. 2022 г.

Thank You very Much!

this is very helpful in my progress toward becoming a data analyst. this course provides every you need to know and their great practice materials!