Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,638
Рецензии: 1,097

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

DD

4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RL

23 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,193 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Khushal K

15 авг. 2021 г.

The course was amazing! It just keeps getting better and better to a point that this is all I think about the whole day. SQL was a bit tough to grasp for me but they made it so easy and simple to understand in this course. The best part is that they don't just teach you data analytics, they also prepare you for your professional journey. The week they dedicate to the part about growing yourself as a professional just makes this course so meaningful and unlike any other course that you would take. Can't wait to get done with the whole thing.

автор: Kapil C

9 июля 2021 г.

A very good course on how to prepare your data for the analysis. The instructor gave the basic understanding of SQL. I am a beginner in data analysis and this course had helped me to get more enthusiasm for data analysis. Before this course I though SQL can be learned only who knows programming, but the way things were explained about SQL I think anyone can learn SQL who have have basic logical thinking and basic math skills. Thank you Hallie, Coursera and Google for the wonderful and easy understood able lectures, interactive lectures...

автор: Irina

4 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent course with great information on how to organize/protect data and write basic queries.  I particularly enjoyed the BigQuery exercises.

The section on metadata was very useful, and “Data structuring with Quick, Draw!” was also fun! Also introduction to Kaggle at the end of Week 1 was great – this site has a lot of materials and free courses.

Also if you are new to workforce and/or LinkedIn, the “Online Presence” section is for you! Very good tips on how to establish and grow your online presence and where to find connections!

автор: Antony J

12 мая 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and enjoyed following a great presenter who seemed to grow in confidence. I really appreciate the guidance on Kaggle. I would love to get involved in the various stock market challenges. This course also gave me the push to finally set up my own Google Cloud Platform account. I've used QwikLabs before, but never taken the plunge to develop my own projects.

In terms of content, the mix between technical and soft skills is about right. There are plenty of modules to go in the program.

Thanks, Google!

автор: Göksel B

26 авг. 2021 г.

Great course to prepare your data. Only one thing might disturb you, which is in third week, it tries to teach you a lot in one video, which can be overwhelming when you watch it for the first time. But they repeat the process in that video afterwards to make sure you learn it, so at the end there remains no problem :) Btw, the quizzes and weekly challenges were great but the overall course challenge could be better by kind of forcing us use the Google Cloud Platform(BigQuery) :D

автор: Corey N

15 апр. 2021 г.

Great course! The course definitely gave me some understanding of concepts and skills in databases, understanding data types, SQL, Kaggle, and general understanding of data analytics from the prepare stage of the data life cycle. It even goes into how to get your career started with practical and useful information about using social media for networking, finding a mentor, and creating an online presence, which I would have never thought of to be honest.

автор: AFRIKANIZ3D

11 сент. 2021 г.

Was great working through and learning the processes. What made it better was being introduced to the different tools and communities that you could interact with to get a real sense of what you can expect when you formally enter the field of data analytics.

I have also been applying many of the things I've been learning to my current projects and the structures that have been introduced are going a long way in improving how I solve problems.

автор: Thanh H N

25 янв. 2022 г.

The course has provided the basic grasp of preparing data for exploration by introducing Spreadsheet, SQl and Kaggle which are all commonly used in Data Analytics. I was expecting the exercise to be more advanced. However, with new learner, this is a great start to build up your knowledge. Google also suggested several credible sites for further reference and social connectivity for your career developmnent which I found most interesting.

автор: Ademola T

18 дек. 2021 г.

The course was very insightful as I learnt how prepare data for exploration. learnt what type of data that answers a particular business question; determine what type of data to collect. I learnt a lot about data sources, structure, database, Big Query, Kaggle community, datasets, metadata, SQL and a host of other insights. It is worth every penny spent. Bravo to Coursera and Google. It was great for a beginner like me!

автор: Geneve G

25 февр. 2022 г.

T​his a beginner-friendly introduction to Kaggler and BigQuery - which I really enjoyed. Because of the gradual introduction of the interface and features, I did not get overwhelmed with these platforms and I found myself practicing whenever I could. I also appreciated the inclusion of career tips and advice towards the end of the course - the advice given are helpful and something I would do right away.

автор: Alyssa A

1 мая 2021 г.

This course covered SQL queries more in-depth and had some very good exercises with Big Query and Kaggle platforms. The video instructors covered SQL in a way that was not as intimidating to a beginner. So far, this course has also provided some good pointers for Excel and Google Sheets. This course also used less discussion board prompts and focused in more on programming, which seemed very productive.

автор: Norm S

23 апр. 2022 г.

I gave this module 5 stars because it provided the foundation for information and techniques in preparing data for exploration. It was segemented into easily understood components that were timed appropriately combined with knowledge and practical examples. Another portion of the content had to do with professional interaction and facilitating a professional image to progress towards goals.

автор: mandrini87

29 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent in-depth course on sourcing datasets for projects, how to determine whether they contain 'good' or 'bad' data, how to ensure data privacy measures are taken and best practices for naming files and folders for use in collaborative efforts. The instructor is personable and easy to follow. Her commitment to the field of data analysis and enthusiasm is contagious. Well done Google!

автор: Cat V H

20 апр. 2022 г.

I learnt a lot about database, data security, and SQL queries in this course, especially I had the chance to practice my SQL skills with Google BigQuery. The learning and practicing materials are straight to the point, concise and relevent enough to help me understand the core ideas and apply my skills. Google and Coursera did a great job, so thank you and please keep up your good work!

автор: Megan S

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ thouroughly enjoyed this course. I am 100% an amatuer, and each of these courses have taught me so much. They're well put together. The strategy of a watching short video, a short read, followed by a quiz seems to be just what I needed to make the information stick!! interactive and never boring. I really appreciate all of the Goggle analyst who "hosted" courses. <3

-​Megan

автор: Ignatius J

28 июля 2021 г.

T​his is a very great course. I've learnt so many things like SQL, Types of Data, Relational Database, Data Security and many more great skills. I really love this course and I am confident that after completion of the full courses in Google Data Analytics Professional certificate, I will secure a job as a Data Analyst. Thank you Google and Coursera for this wonderful course.

автор: Maletuka M

18 мар. 2022 г.

The most challenging part of this certificate so far, I learned a lot. I build skills that I previously did not have in an easy to learn structure. I loved every minute of it, including the syntax errors that nearly had me pulling my hair out. GREAT course, I would definately recommend for the SQL, BigQUERY and Spreedsheet data cleaning practice and experience.

автор: Shaquille B

7 апр. 2022 г.

T​hroughly enjoyed this portion of the course because of the introduction to SQL. Prior to starting the course I fully thought the introduction to SQL would be very basic with very limiting knowlwdge. That was not the case. The cousre around SQL was very engaging and provided the right tools I needed to be engaged and enthusiatics about learning more. Thank you.

автор: Lilla M

31 дек. 2021 г.

The course was really interesting and gave the right information I was hoping for. Maybe the last section was a bit out of topic, nevertheless, it was good to have some information and suggestions on how to enter in this field professionally. I would also like to congratulate Hallie and the way she presented the topic. She made it very easy to follow along.

автор: Tam N

5 сент. 2021 г.

I am from Vietnam and I appreciate that Google and everybody working at Google had helped me on my way to become a data analyst in the future. Thanks to you that I more believe in myself everyday. It is not easy to have a center in Vietnam to teach me about data because it is still a new major in our country. Google has help me so much. Thank you.

автор: PelaiahStiles

30 авг. 2021 г.

It was a great learning experience. This module opened my mind to BigQuery (SQL) and Kaggle.

These were the biggest new knowledge I learnt in this course. I also appreciated the sections that talked about building your network and using social media to do that. I really appreciated that section as well.

All in all it was an amazing module.

автор: Jason S

3 янв. 2022 г.

I felt this course did a good job of giving an overview of the tools and language needed to prepare data. I felt the spreadsheet content was a little light, but that may be because I have had experience with them. Likely someone with SQL experience (not me) would think the same about the database content. Overall, I enjoyed the course.

автор: Woonyi Y

31 янв. 2022 г.

I​ learned how to indentify good data sources that arev unbiased and credible and the importance of open data from this course. The course also includes the credible public open data websites we can visit and use the datasets to practice data analytics. I really recommend this course and it will help you prepare to be a data analytics.

автор: SAAD K

15 мая 2022 г.

Very well step by step built course. Its the 3rd course in data analysis cycle. This course covered all the basics that how we can prepared data. I enjoyed this course a lot. Furthermore, scenerio based questions in final challenge were realy helpful. I will highly recommend this course to all who want to become data analyst.

автор: Noël B

24 июня 2021 г.

-This Course was an Excellent one. it provided me how to prepare final data sheets for analysis using different tools like Google sheets and SQL and the course material was excellent. -Secure, and assign access to data sheets. -And Special part of the course was played powerful lecturers with very strong teaching methodology