Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Style от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 948
Рецензии: 274

О курсе

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
18 апр. 2016 г.

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR
17 дек. 2018 г.

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 268 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

автор: Mabita R

11 февр. 2019 г.

very good and participatory

автор: Cieara W E

20 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful! Learned a lot!

автор: Bridgit

19 нояб. 2018 г.

Great tutors. Thank you!

автор: Lech B

30 мар. 2016 г.

Great, short and sweet.

автор: Pradhusha C

19 нояб. 2020 г.

It was very useful

автор: Josipa B

8 июня 2018 г.

Very useful stuff

автор: Bishwaksen B

1 февр. 2018 г.

Very very helpful

автор: Deleted A

3 сент. 2016 г.

Best course ever!

автор: SAIBAL C

14 янв. 2021 г.

Great experience

автор: Tim J

26 мая 2017 г.

Excellent class!

автор: Patricia R

16 мая 2017 г.

I love it! great

автор: Amy G K

29 янв. 2017 г.

Awesome class!!

автор: Yunus Ç

17 июля 2020 г.

Thanks for all

автор: LE M D

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank Teacher

автор: FORERO P D A

20 июля 2020 г.

Great tecaher

автор: Judy W W J

26 мар. 2019 г.

Great course.

автор: Hui J H

29 мая 2019 г.

Thank you!

автор: Julian M

5 авг. 2017 г.

Thank you!

автор: Daniel C

20 мая 2017 г.

Great job!

автор: Iris R

28 июня 2016 г.

Thank you.

автор: Priyam G

7 июля 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Carreen P

23 нояб. 2017 г.

Fabulous!

автор: Sana N

20 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: Michael J J

21 дек. 2016 г.

amazing

автор: Ada

21 янв. 2018 г.

I enjoyed Salavatore's lessons, video and reading materials. I have ended up following the thread started in the videos and researching more from those rather modest starting points .

The better a video lesson is the more I am left feeling it could have been even more, given a little more, a longer, less compacted teaching/learning curve.

Most importantly, direct input and/or contact with the professors would be beneficial, as ell as getting reviews and feedback from QUALIFIED STAFF.

This aspect of the course had not been made clear before signing up, I found out about it while doing the first of four courses, accepted it and carried on through all 4. Having anyone read our work is great and hard to come by, but having a professional, at least from time to time - now that is what learning is really about.

Way back when I was still a student in London I remember noticing the beginnings of this trend in the university I was at: "peer feedback" and "peer learning" became all the rage, the new buzz words. And yes they are very important elements of the learners experience, but they should complement, rather than substitute the process.

It is so very convenient to have learners teaching one another, both in an online as well as presential course, not the least because it decreases the time and money spent on a qualified teachers. The fact that this details is overlooked in the course description shows that it is a sensitive topic and that it might put a number of potential learners off.

The course has value and brings satisfaction as well as surprising (self) revelations. Therefore it can afford to be more transparent.

To cut this short, why not re-introduce the qualified staff and make this an even more valuable experience? Paying for a course should not leave learners feeling we are being saved on by an educational institution or that only paying a little more would afford us teacher feedback.