Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,318

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,459 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Jeffrey E C

5 июня 2017 г.

This is a great course and instructed very well. I like that it is all done in video sessions. I have had too many courses with other organizations that sell a course that is just written material that you can get on Amazon in a few books for $4.99...

автор: Aya

9 авг. 2020 г.

Lecture from Brando Skyhorse is pretty clear and good, the guest interviews are interesting and fun. The conversation are very laid-back and easy to follow. The feedbacks from the peer are also constructive, very supportive with one another. Thank you!

автор: Juanita J

12 авг. 2017 г.

Very enjoyable course, challenging assignment, and a great instructor. The course content was well organized and presented. Brandon Skyhorse's presentations were well done and concise making his lessons easy to comprehend. Thanks for a great course!

автор: Rachel B

7 февр. 2022 г.

Loved the course. Loved that got feedback on what was writting. Though would have liked it if it wasn't just pass or fail on the assignments. Was hard during the peer reviews to know if person passed or failed at times because only partly completed.

автор: Arslan B

26 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks, tons, Wesleyan University, and Professor Brando Skyhorse. I loved the first course, The Craft of Plot, in the Creative Writing Specialization. I learned from this course, and I hope to learn some more from the remaining courses in this series.

автор: Chiam Y W

17 июля 2018 г.

Very well broken down into bite sized and easily digested information on what a plot is to tips on drafting a plot. The assignments tied in directly with the content taught each week which really help to further deepen the understanding and learning.

автор: Mariana P

15 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent way to start diving into the awesome adventure that is creative writing. The structure of the course is laid out nicely for all learners - both beginners and more advance. Highly recommend it if you want to start learning more about writing.

автор: Meaghan R

12 мая 2022 г.

This course was exactly what I needed for my writing. I have always loved to write, but never had any formal or structured training in this particular area. It was very challenging, but rewarding. Thank you for making this resource available online!

автор: David Y

6 апр. 2020 г.

This was a highly useful — and not at all broad — delve into the things that really make and break creative writing. A short and well-crafted program that highlights issues in writing with the solutions best suited for creative writers of all levels.

автор: Megan E

9 мар. 2022 г.

I wish the professor would give some feedback, but i love the peer aspect as well but sometimes i feel like most people are just saying yes yes and giving me a point for the complete assignment. I have no clue if I actually wrote a compelling piece.

автор: akanksha k

27 сент. 2017 г.

A really nice, easy to follow and well paced course. I'm a beginner at creative with a long lasting love for literature. By the end of this course I was able to write a complete story which was at least a one time good read. Not bad for a rookie :)

автор: Vasileia M

13 сент. 2017 г.

Great course! It really helps you realize the basics of plot and the requirements for writing a good book. Very analytical and easy to follow. Also the projects were very helpful as well as the feedback received form the peers. Highly reccomended!

автор: Paulette H

15 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this class. I learned a lot I did not know and some that I had learned but forgotten. Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. I was able to see marked improvement in my writing skills. Thank you for making this course available.

автор: Tabitha R B

18 июля 2018 г.

Really easy to follow, each writing assignment was a great challenge (the trickiest one was week three's). I took lots of notes, and will be referring back to them often with each writing project I take on (including the two series I'm writing).

автор: Yana D

6 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me an understanding of what a right and interesting book should look like. The course not only clearly reads how a writer should design his book, but also what thoughts should be in his head. Thank you for this wonderful course!

автор: Salma H

12 февр. 2019 г.

Exceptional! This course has helped me with sourcing ideas, organizing my writing and developing a keener eye for structure in my stories. Thank you so much for this opportunity, and I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization!

автор: Neil D

29 апр. 2017 г.

This course took me one step closer to my goal to becoming a good writer. The material was presented clearly and efficiently. I liked the implementation of the peer review system and I found the ability to go at my own pace extremely gratifying.

автор: Abiola O

2 февр. 2017 г.

I had tried my hands at writing before, but this course gave a better grounding in the skills of writing a story. I feel more confident now . The module presentations were interesting and I particularly liked the interviews accomplished authors.

автор: Beth A

3 мая 2022 г.

I found this course to be valuable. I am a first time, aspiring writer. The blocks of intruction were informative and the writing exercises were interesting, thought provoking and very doable for my skill level. I enjoyed this class very much.

автор: TJ S

23 июня 2018 г.

I recommend this course. I find creating clear plots rather difficult which are time- consuming when done correctly. The steps provided for creating the structure, scenes, and plot are very informative and all one need do is think and write.

автор: Michaela M

23 дек. 2020 г.

The instructor was amazing and made everything very clear through the use of example from well known pieces of literature. I was also very happy with my interaction with fellow learners, hopefully I will be buying their books in the future!

автор: Gunn Y

27 мая 2020 г.

This course was very inspiring and mostly helped me write better. But there were some people who did not try at all and lacked the will to finish this course. But other than that, I think this course was very intelligent and well organized.

автор: Vishal M

22 авг. 2019 г.

The course was good, I wish there are separate notes. I did made mine, I found everything helpful. I mean the entire transcript, and since I read the notes that I made handwritten, it took a lot of time for me to digest but it was worth it.

автор: Haroon B

29 мар. 2018 г.

It is as intense as you make it. When you glance through the exercises and take the videos, it seem so easy, but it isn't. The early exercises are quite okay, but as you progress you will really need to put in time and effort. Great course.