Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,284
Рецензии: 1,445

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

BM

4 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD

13 июля 2020 г.

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,444 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Candy L

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This class was easy to follow along with. Even after writing for years, I learned several new gems from Professor Brando Skyhorse. Thank you so much!

автор: Мария В

15 сент. 2020 г.

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

автор: Courtney Z

27 мар. 2018 г.

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

автор: MPearsall

15 мая 2017 г.

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

автор: Niño S M

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Through this course, I have been encouraged to write and tighten my writing. I have to make it count by making it not only taut but also thoughtful.

автор: Lourdes M P C

11 дек. 2020 г.

Me encantó la forma de explicar del instructor, muy clara. Las entrevistas me encantaron, muy orientadoras para alguien que quiere aprender. Gracias

автор: Theofilos D

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course. It had much more than I anticipated. It had very basic and important things that you should know to write a well structured story.

автор: Shillpi B

20 окт. 2020 г.

This is such an amazing course and I am happy to learn so much and can't wait to get started with the other variants of the creative writing course.

автор: Laurel D

17 июля 2019 г.

This is a great class. I love the instructor and the materials I learned in this course. I will be looking into other Weslyen courses in the future.

автор: Max H

20 июня 2017 г.

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

автор: Susan S

20 июня 2016 г.

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

автор: Aniketh B

4 июня 2020 г.

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

автор: Geraldine R

8 окт. 2018 г.

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

автор: Avalon B

27 июня 2021 г.

Loved this course! Provided clear approach for developing plot, and the assignments were super helpful for getting practice. Definitely recommend.

автор: Juan C

4 мар. 2021 г.

Fue una experiencia satisfactoria donde pude intercambiar ideas con más escritores, y aprender muchísimo de las enseñanzas del gran Prof. Brandon.

автор: Ma. L I M

8 янв. 2021 г.

It enlightened me with a lot of ideas which encouraged me to begin to write stories. It's also nice to share and learn with your peers. Thank you!

автор: Giovanna A

15 мая 2020 г.

I liked it very much! It has helped me to have better vision and perspective when writing and even reading. Very happy with the course. Thank you.

автор: Jeannette D

13 дек. 2016 г.

I had a dream , but always bushed it back ' writing novels; i had a false assumption about fiction. this course help me to see myself writing .

автор: K S

12 окт. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course. A nice refresher for things I had known about as well as a well of knowledge for things I had not known about before.

автор: Matthew J G

6 сент. 2017 г.

Awesome introduction to the specialization. You won't leave without a good set of skills and a general understanding on the processes of writing.

автор: J B

24 янв. 2017 г.

The course is excellent! It definitely helps writers in taking the story from their minds to paper, using methods to keep the reader's attention.

автор: Crystal B

17 янв. 2017 г.

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!

автор: Tulia G

8 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course! I did it twice since the first time I was not enrolled for the certification, however, the second time I annoyed it even more.

автор: Kelly M

21 июня 2022 г.

I​am having so much fun in this class. I am also learning so much. I definitely would recommend to a friend because the price is so affordable.