Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 83,562
Рецензии: 25,249

О курсе

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
21 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for this very informative course. I learnt a lot regarding contact tracing, and I am sure I will be able to use this information to help volunteering for COVID-19 Contact Tracing in my city.

RI
2 июля 2020 г.

I learned so much about COVID-19 and what everyone's concerns are in keeping safe. This course will give me the ability to help many people understand how they protect those they come in contact with.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

автор: Tom M

18 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for providing a transcribed transcription of the lecture. Much faster for me to read than to listen to a lecturer as I might drift off. Good material and now wondering what the next step is. Did learn that contact tracing has much more of the human touch than what I was expecting.

автор: Renee H

21 мая 2020 г.

This was an excellent course. I will review the videos and take careful notes of the information that will help me succeed as a contact tracer in California. Thank you very much for offering this course to me. Best health to you and all your community! -Renee

автор: Maureen C

19 мая 2020 г.

So informative about COVID-19 in general and how it affects society and ways to help combat the spread. Contact tracing has been around for decades because it's such an important tool in learning about human interaction and habits and the spread of disease.

автор: janet v

19 мая 2020 г.

Material was clear, well -organized, and presented in effective learning formats. The presentation of complexity in the last part of the course seemed a little awkward., but application of information seemed to be evaluated effectively in the final test.

автор: Randall H

20 мая 2020 г.

This is a very well designed course with lots of relevant questions to confirm your understanding. The presenter speaks clearly and explains the topics well with plenty of examples. The mock calls clearly demonstrate the lessons being taught.

автор: Tammy S

19 мая 2020 г.

I am a RN that works in a Hospital and I was Redeployed to Employee Health to work as a Contact Tracer for Covid-19. I needed info fast and this course was awesome! Thank you for seeing a need and putting together such an organized Course.

автор: Ankur G

18 мая 2020 г.

It's an excellent course that helps in improving your listening, communication, data analysis and other useful skills. The course is pretty understandable and carries all the possible useful knowledge about Covid-19 contact tracing.

автор: Nd D A

4 мая 2021 г.

This course is truly helpful and timely. It taught me a lot about the whole process and importance of contact tracing, and how this essential tool can help in reducing the cases of COVID-19 worldwide.

автор: Michael R

14 мая 2020 г.

Fascinating to learn about all that goes into contact tracing. Very worthwhile course. Certainly, very important information for everyone wanting to understand this current Covid-19 pandemic.

автор: Mario W

14 мая 2020 г.

I have completed many online courses in my professional career and this one is by far the best! I truly feel empowered and I know that I have the knowledge to help stop the spread of the virus.

автор: Jane L

17 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. It may seem slow at times, but I think there is a lot of information to absorb and the pace helps with retention. Thank you for offering it!

автор: Anthony M G R

18 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, I wish I could buy my certificate but financial problems being in a third world Red Cross volunteer with only allowance to live by make it impossible for me.

автор: Hrishikesh K

1 июня 2020 г.

It's a great course to learn about covid19 & how contact tracing is done to stop the spread of the disease. I learned a lot. Thanks to John Hopkins University & Coursera.

автор: Michael P

18 июня 2020 г.

Excellent: Clear and well-organized, and even more importantly, stresses the balance between individual's privacy concerns and the public good.

автор: Janice P

17 авг. 2020 г.

The Contact Tracing course was organized, helpful and informative. I learned so much! I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Christian M

23 июля 2020 г.

This course was very educational and I recommend anyone take it if they have any questions about contact tracing.

автор: denise F

23 июля 2020 г.

A must for anyone with an interest in learning more about Covid-19. and especially how to control it's spread.

автор: Alison B

26 мая 2020 г.

Videos were clear and easy to understand. Work at your own pace. Practice exercises were a great tool.

автор: Arlene W

20 мая 2020 г.

good variety of mini quizzes, interactive review of videos and lecture format.

автор: Joshua S

20 мая 2020 г.

Very well organized and presented!

автор: Budi P

8 июня 2020 г.

So useful, easy learning

автор: Dorit G

23 июля 2020 г.

good and clear course

автор: Max M

12 мая 2020 г.

Very good examples

автор: Juan C

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent!

автор: Jerjes M A B

12 окт. 2020 г.

r