Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 86,776
Рецензии: 26,127

О курсе

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Лучшие рецензии

YC
2 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course was so very impressed learned a lot I would be delighted to be employed as a tracker and if not the information provided the material discussed was a benefit to my knowledge thank you

R
13 февр. 2021 г.

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

автор: Suzanne

22 мая 2020 г.

I found this course excellent. I learned more about the COVID-19 virus. I now possess a solid understanding on the basics of contact tracing and imagine that the job challenges those who take it on. I especially appreciate how the instructor patiently and deliberately leads students through the material. The actors perform convincingly.

The section on communication strikes me as invaluable. I learned so much on how to communicate with people who are upset, and there are so many more these days!! I hope that I can go back and review some of the notes I saved.

автор: Kimberly E

24 мая 2020 г.

This course was very informative and well-executed form the slides, to note-taking and the ability to download the presentation for review. The voice of the instructor was easy to understand as well. I enjoyed the presentation and the style used to convey such serious and relevant information. I do think it would be helpful to give the full time it does take to complete the course. For example some slides were longer than the time stated. Overall I was able to complete this course ahead of schedule and at my own pace.

автор: Carla R

23 июля 2020 г.

This course was really and eye-opening as to how this virus, is transmitted from person to person. Taking this course has made me more aware, of the different types of surfaces, which I knew a virus could live, but we always took it for granted.

I am truly more aware and knowledgeable, now than ever. In tracing back the people you have been around can not always be easy, because you could have been around someone at the grocery store. How do you find that person, in order to contact them?

автор: Jean M N

2 июня 2020 г.

It was a rewarding and great learning experience. The course helped me to better understand the history of COVIT 19, and how it has been spreading in the community. The curriculum covers all the important factors for effective case tracing: interpersonal skills, communication skills, confidentiality, cultural sensitivity, biases, isolation, quarantine, community resources.

Thank you to all the staff members and managers who are involved in this project.

Jean Markes Nosea, LMSW.

автор: Andrea L A

14 мая 2020 г.

The course was thorough, informative and interesting. I was impressed to know that to be a Contact Tracer, one must have the ability and qualities to show compassion and be empathetic. These days one would only wish more people had those qualities. I only hope that I could use what I've learned to be a part of the solution, helping our Nation with prevention, and reduction of cases of COVID-19.

Take care, be safe, be healthy, be strong!

Andrea L. Alfred

автор: LuckyZ's H

25 июля 2020 г.

I think it was a nicely laid out course. Straight to the point and a very handy tool, some of the word choices for building rapport i didn't agree with such as i know how you feel since we avoid that in psychology with our clients. Overall worth it and very easy to do and worth the time.

автор: Kimberly O

22 мая 2020 г.

This course well prepares someone for Assisting individuals with Corvid-19 or people that may have come into contact with someone having become infected with Corvid-19.

This course also gives you the necessary skills to advocate and on their behalf .

автор: Jane H

19 мая 2020 г.

Very clear, organized and informative. I think this course is very useful, even for people who don't intend to serve as contact tracers. It really helps to understand the disease and some of the issues around it. Excellent course and well worth the time.

автор: ANKUR K H

16 авг. 2020 г.

it was very very interesting and this helped me to gain a lot of knowledge and to get aware of many terms related to COVID-19. Very helpful to everyone, very clear and is easy to understand.

автор: Yelle B

18 дек. 2020 г.

Wounderful training and lots of very useful and Vital information

This course was very helpful to me as Im a healthcare worker who is currently testing Native American tribes

автор: Obed B

3 дек. 2020 г.

great course

автор: John F

20 мая 2020 г.

Very comprehensive course. Most of the topics were well presented. There were one or two however that weren't as clearly presented as they might have been. The section on calculating the infectious period and the duration of isolation and quarantine weren't clear and in some cases, didn't quite match the answers sought in the final exam. The section on technology talked about technologies that Could be developed to aid contact tracing. But none of them are available for use in the US and one of them doesn't even exist. Yet, the final exam asked what technologies could be used by the New York State contract tracers and the right answer included at least one app that hasn't even been created yet. In spite of these relatively minor issues, this course prepares contact tracers well for their demanding and difficult assignment.

автор: Sondra G S

26 мая 2020 г.

I am a healthcare professional, who found this course very informative and relatively easy to follow. A good follow up, would be an example,On to how to contact and register with your local public health department I would also

Like to hear about people experiences who have taken this course and are

Presently covid contact tracers

автор: Giovanni J T M

20 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful to help people who are interested in learning stuff about contact tracing and some facts about Covid-19 itself ,but some of the things here are not really applicable to a 3rd world country that I live in.

автор: Hayder J S H

21 мая 2020 г.

Maybe visual effects can help more with the slides. I found the small clips very useful to understand the situation. The course was very useful and I leant a lot. Thank you

автор: Gloria S

16 мая 2020 г.

This course was very informative, lengthy and provided up to date useful scenarios and quizzes to ensure comprehension of the modules.

автор: David R

15 мая 2020 г.

Great class. Clear and concise. Learned a lot that would give me grounding and confidence in helping out during this pandemic.

автор: DANIELLE M

12 мая 2020 г.

Good course for explaining building rapport, confidentiality, and contact tracing

автор: Donna S

8 июня 2020 г.

The course information was easy to understand and follow. It is a great opportunity to understand more about Covid-19 and learn at my own pace.

Unfortunately, I couldn't give the course 5 stars because the narrator of the program drove me crazy. I understand the slower pace of speech was necessary for online learning, but turning one syllable words into multiple syllables was enough for me to turn off the volume and read through the course instead. Also, the writer of the narrative needs to drop their use of the word, "so" to start every sentence, it's annoying.

автор: Jonathan N

30 мая 2020 г.

This course was clear and well structured. My main issue concerns the content of the course. I was hoping to learn more about effective means to conduct contact tracing and handle complex situations. However, a large portion of the course was devoted to basic information about COVID 19 and communication strategies. Overall, I felt that the content was too simple.

автор: Glenn A C

19 мая 2020 г.

Basic Information to give an idea of the job being done

автор: Denise C

12 июня 2020 г.

Too easy, passed without watch half of the videos

автор: Ashish V

24 июня 2020 г.

Very informative and detailed course

автор: Manuhella V C C

23 июля 2020 г.

Não consigo emitir meu certificado

автор: armyot@aol.com

23 мая 2020 г.

Basic information if health care