Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 86,702
Рецензии: 26,109

О курсе

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Лучшие рецензии

ES
10 нояб. 2020 г.

These Modules are very clear and easy to understand. I appreciate all the things I learned from these. Keep up the great work and let us work together to continue to fight against Covid-19. Thank you.

RI
2 июля 2020 г.

I learned so much about COVID-19 and what everyone's concerns are in keeping safe. This course will give me the ability to help many people understand how they protect those they come in contact with.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

автор: Patrick M

22 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic intro course to contact tracing and learning about the entire process. Until recently this information was outside the scope of my knowledge base and I'm thankful that this course is offered. This course is great not only for those that plan or are already pursuing work as a contact tracer. The information contained within this course gives a great summation of topics including details about the virus, symptoms, incubation period, communication strategies, contact tracing tools and many others. I highly recommend this course for anyone pursuing work in contact tracing or those just wanting to learn more about preventing the spread of this or other viruses in the future.

автор: Sandy P

30 июля 2020 г.

Thank you, Dr. Emily! This course was so well done and thorough. Your pace of speech was pretty phenomenal and you covered some very difficult issues in a super clear manner.

One comment about the rating of each module: You may want to ask people to time themselves to get a clearer picture of how much time was spent on each one. I started and stopped mine a number of times so felt I was just guessing. Also the words used to rate the class didn't feel quite "on" to capture the feeling: ie: large leap between easy and difficult. You presented info so well that it really made the info quite easy but you covered some nicely complex subjects.

I can't thank you enough!

Be well!

автор: Christina A

8 июля 2020 г.

The Contact Tracing course transcripts, videos, practice quizzes and downloadable presentation slides support a clear, concise and extensive foundation for this critical area of study. The course is being regularly updated to reflect the dynamic environment, as our understanding of SARS-CoV-2 (COVID 19) rapidly expands. This course equips the participant with both the scientific and humanistic tools to educate and secure information from cases and contacts through building rapport. An added benefit is that the skills learned will help generate confidence in public health and government/community services at a time when they are most needed. Thank you, Coursera and Johns Hopkins!

автор: Judith S

31 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course. It gives you specifics, details, the big picture, vignettes, some solutions, questions to ask and phrases to help with your communication. I understand more than I did before I took this course. I feel I am prepared to be a contact tracer, as well as follow my local protocol. There are many circumstances that could make this difficult. I appreciate all the phases and information given. I will need to review and ingrain it more. This is fact and science based and I appreciate the time and attention given to this course. This is vital for the health of the cases, contacts, families, communities, states and our country. Thank you for making this available!

автор: Kimmie A

1 июня 2020 г.

This was a comprehensive and thought-provoking course which enlightened me to many of the technicalities of this virus I otherwise do not believe I would have learned. This program makes perfect sense as so many either do know have enough knowledge to do the correct thing, or, they may be a bit resistant due to not believing it will affect themselves or those around them. In the grand scheme of things, 14 days of isolation or quarantine to save the lives of many due to spreading the virus is a very small price to pay. Think of it as paying it forward...we were given an opportunity to keep others healthy and are sharing this with others to play their part to do the same.

автор: Sherrita L S

29 июня 2020 г.

After 23 years in the Customer Service and Hospitality a a bartender and entertainer, I didn't feel that I could safely return to my prior feild. In my search for new career options, I was watching MSNBC and Dr. Gurley was being interviewed about COVID-19 and the urgent need for Contact Tracers. I immediately began to research this program for training. As a mother and grandmother the feild of Public Health has opened up a new door for me. I am excited to advance into an essential career and it began with this course. I extend my deepest gratitude to Dr. Gurelry and John hopkins University for providing this amazing oppurtunity. This course in Contact Tracing is the best!

автор: Alfred B

31 мая 2020 г.

I found this course to be very intuitive. The process and flow of the course was very detailed. Which made learning a want, instead of a need. I understand the role of a contact tracer and the importance to be thorough and precise. Keep detailed data for others to follow up on. Being able to close the window of infection rate between contacts. Remembering, these are people. Who are going thru a pandemic. A crisis not see in America for over 100 years. Must speak to them with compassion, understanding and humility. Goal to stop one chain of infection, to save lives. Hopefully we can get a handle on the spread of the virus in our community. Stay safe, Stay home, Save lives.

автор: Nelson S

29 мая 2020 г.

I wish I knew of this course at the beginning of this pandemic. The information is not necessarily new in comparison to what has been put out there by the media, yet it's definitely more detailed and comes from a respected institution of experts on the matter. This course has also admittedly changed my perspective on the decisions that are being made by our community's leaders and helps me better support and understand the steps needed to be made in order to effectively combat the spread of this virus. I would recommend this course even if someone is not looking to become a contact tracer (which I am not, but this course even makes the job sound interesting so who knows).

автор: Lisa M G L

19 июля 2020 г.

This course was SUPER helpful for me, as a recent International Medical Graduate! I could help around some of the people around me, with the information gathered about infectious periods, etc... It was extremely comprehensive, provided a lot of details, and all information was precise and concise. What I liked most is that Dr. Emily Gurley was able to portray everything in a clear way. Not only did she go and repeat certain key concepts, but she also reviewed/summarized these often, giving us numerous examples and videos. This Contact Tracing course was truly great and there are SO many things I could refresh about COVID-19, as well as gather a handful of new knowledge.

автор: Jacqueline A

19 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course so much! I especially enjoyed the challenge of the quizzes and the final exam, because it's where I really felt the challenge and I enjoy challenges. The assessments challenge you to think about how you will actually help infected people effectively with the tools and skills being taught to you and this program was designed to be able to use all this knowledge to effectively control and end COVID-19, our government will definitely benefit from this to combat this new virus. I highly recommend this program to anyone who wants to help make a difference in this world and to help our country and the world to return to normalcy from this deadly virus.

автор: Darco A

26 июля 2020 г.

Dear Dr. Emily Gurley,

Thank you very much for a interesting course about the COVID-19 Contact Tracing.

I really liked the parts where you included the video's and "behaviour" we must show when performing a contact tracing. We really need to pay attention and love to become a good Contact Tracer because we are in a period where there are to many people in the world who needs us.

This pandemic will end at a moment. It will depends on each of us, after, to do not forget this sad moment of our life and world and keep continuing being helpful and communicative, more empathetic.

Things will get better if we help us !

Kind regards,

Darco Azarmaneche

автор: Dr. M K

19 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience to take this course. It is very informative, little bit difficult but every essential topics and tools have been described in this course and if followed it will really help to break the chain of COVID-19 infection in all countries. Since the out burst of COVID-19 infection i have taken up almost 35 to 36 online training and learning programs of different universities but this course is very unique and one of its kind. In every module you learn some thing new and exiting. Thanks & Regards to all those who have taken pain to make this course. IAs a doctor i had a wonderful experience through out this course.

автор: Heather C

15 мая 2020 г.

Thank you to John Hopkins University and especially Dr. Emily Gurley for creating, offering and thoroughly teaching this course. The information given here about COVID-19 is very detailed, easily understandable and helpful. I am a bartender in New Orleans LA, as many know, our community was heavily infected. As we move into Phase I of reopening, like many other areas around the country, I felt that it was pertinent and responsible to take this course. I encourage everyone to take this course because it will help you understand this disease, the pandemic, recovery and limit the spread of COVID-19.

автор: Floyd D B I

6 июня 2020 г.

An invaluable tool for someone who is seeking, or is about to enter, a position as a Contact Tracer, or for those who are interested in one of the processes that will be used to combat the COVID-19 Pandemic, this Contact Tracing Course has to be one of the best sources of information available. While the course is obviously not designed to create an expert, it certainly helps to form a foundation toward a solid understanding.

I'd like to express my endearing gratitude to Johns Hopkins, and to all of those who are involved in making this course available at no charge.

Floyd III - Chesapeake VA

автор: William M

24 мая 2020 г.

This was my first online course with Coursera. It was excellent and very important regarding the COVID-19 effort to trace the pathways of this virus within our communities with individuals directly impacted. John Hopkins University and the work they are providing will be key to the data and analysis of data by which COVID-19 migrates through human interaction can be mapped, assist people infected, support and break the chain of spread. I hope that my involvement as a contact tracer will add to this effect to safeguard and reduce the spread of COVID-19. Thank you for this opportunity to help.

автор: Molly C S

21 июля 2020 г.

Having only been introduced to SAR-CoV-2/Covid-19 in the recent months; lack of government leadership, confusion, and chaos developed a desire me to to learn more. Contact Tracing appears to be critical for a positive direction forward to gain control of this global pandemic. Taking a course such as this perhaps provides some type of honor for all the lives that have been lost. I learned so much in such a short time. The modules were very concise, clear, and straight forward. I can see myself working with cases and contacts with confidence I gleaned in Dr Emily Gurley's excellent course!

автор: Loretta B

27 июля 2020 г.

The Covid 19 Contact tracing course was indeed excellent and informative. It gave a tremendous insight while teaching me the basics of Covid 19 and the basics of contact tracing efficiently. I learned the steps to investigate, the ethics of contact tracing, and the skills for effective communication. Dr Emily Gurley facilitates the course effortlessly using visual presentations and charts easy to understand and follow. Now that I have the technological tools and skills I feel ready to successfully go to the next level of a Covid 19 contact tracer. Thank you for this opportunity.

автор: Victor K

20 июня 2020 г.

This is a very worthwhile course. I highly recommend it. Not only is it useful to learn about how to do contact tracing but it would be useful for all of us in the country to learn the facts about Covid-19. Isolation and quarantine are so important for patients with positive diagnosis and the people they came in contact with. Thank you for developing this course and teaching 122 thousand people so far! The teacher was very good and very careful in providing useful information. The people in examples were very good also to help us see what we might run into. Thank you. Vic Korsun

автор: Erika W

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course that was very thorough. The instructor was great - presented difficult and rapidly changing information in a very clear way. Slides and videos were well done and helpful. The videos were engaging and gave good examples of the type of conversations that contact tracers are likely to have. Robust and to the point. Classes like this can often contain a lot of extraneous information, but this one was right on target. Even if I don't become a contact tracer, I feel like this course gave me good information and processes that could be helpful in other situations. Thank you!

автор: John R T

22 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! Very clear and concise. It is a very much needed course in these times. One small glitch appears in the discussion around reflecting and paraphrasing.

I found the inline test and the final exam to have opposing answers as to when one is reflecting and when paraphrasing. Might take a quick look at that.

Also, a friend of mine who is the operating manager of a homeless coalition that does contact tracing asked if I could share the materials that I received through the course. I told him that I would need to ask for permission to do so. How might I go about that?

автор: Gary D

23 сент. 2020 г.

I am pleased to have had the opportunity to participate in the course. The knowledge I have gained through out the course had been very helpful in understanding the origin of the virus, the need to pursue case and contact symptoms and sign of the infection. To understand the incubation period that someone exposed can show signs of the infection. To better understand the important role the Contract Tracer plays in the process of reducing the number of cases by isolating and quarantining infected contacts.

I found the instructor and the materials presented to be very informative.

автор: Cheryl B

9 июля 2020 г.

I have learned many valuable skills with this course, relating to Contract Tracing, Dr. Gurley, clearly explains the importance of keeping things private or confidential, having a more empathic connection with a case or contact, moderating my tone and volume of speech. I learned that a simple phrase like "I hear you", can solidify a rapport with a person who is sick, on the phone. The video examples of conversations done the correct or incorrect way, were an excellent tool.

Thank you Johns Hopkins and especially Dr. Emily Gurley, for a most comprehensive and informative course.

автор: David P

30 мая 2020 г.

I found this course to be very helpful for providing basic information about the disease, how it spreads between people and the effective methods of isolation and quarantine that can help to prevent the further spread of the disease. Further, the training for how to actually contact trace were clear and well presented, with a good mix of real life examples and concise instructions on the major do's and don'ts and best practices. A very good primer for actually taking the next step and joining a local contact tracing effort. Thank you for developing this course.

автор: patricia b

24 мая 2020 г.

I feel this is a very well written course. It is thorough and logically sequenced. Important for me , I could self pace and use new technological note taking of my old fashioned paper and pencil notes. Paper and pencil note taking is very helpful for individuals with learning styles that include kinesthetic learning. As is self pacing as I have had some students who needed to move at intervals through their studying.

I like the ability to retake tests when making an error. It allowed one to see if they misread the material or if they misread the question.

автор: Sammie S

25 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for offering this course. I learned a lot and it was easy to follow and keep up. My favorite part of the course was the module about effective listening. I found it difficult but so important and useful. I found it difficult because of the way we communicate in this country, so often we don't REALLY listen to each other during our conversations because we are too busy thinking about what we want to say in response. Again, thank you for offering this course and I'm ready to serve and to support all public health efforts to help with COVID-19.