Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,105
Рецензии: 760

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 742 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: Blythe H

Jun 22, 2020

Professor Odeh was thorough, knowledgeable, and presented a comprehensive overview of Construction Project Management. The lectures were very detailed and engaging and the topics were thought provoking. From an architecture background, I learned much more about the process that a project goes through and the many roles, strategies, challenges and disciplines in the building industry. Everything that I learned in this course will aid me greatly in my career.

автор: Gavin S

Jun 22, 2018

This was an amazing experience! Being a father of 3 and not being able to physically attend a classroom setting, it is difficult to further my knowledge in my field and become the best I can be at what I am doing. This course helped me to round off rough edges and understand how to better lead my team and understand what the building blocks are to being a good project manager. Thank you and I will be taking as many courses as my schedule will allow!

автор: Gabriel M

Nov 26, 2017

This course is very informative and it introduces you to the basics of planning. It is a good start to anyone who wants to immerse in the Construction Project Management. The course covers a multitude of essential topics going from BIM technology to work breakdown structure (WBS). Moreover, professors are experts in their field. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to enter the world of Construction Management.

автор: Hagar

Jan 12, 2017

Such a gr8 course!

I am still in the middle of the first week but i can see -as i have completed more than 3 courses in Project management here in COURSERA - that its content is very rich and maybe more better than any course over here. still i see that it is better to know the principles in other courses like those offered by UCI to digest the material.

May thanks to Mr. Ibrahim for bringing us such experience.

Happy Learning!

автор: Sonya L

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very good course with lots of really good relevant information that can be applied in the field immediately. It was a true learning experience. I found myself looking forward to the lectures. Each industry expert was knowledgeable, engaging, and shared from his or her real-life work experience - with a genuine desire to teach others how to be better at project management. I am glad I took this course.

автор: Muhammad N K

Jul 23, 2017

I am happy that i was part of Construction project Management course. I am new in construction field but really inspire and get motivated after this course. i learned a lot of things which is related to the construction field . i want to appreciate my all teachers of this course about their teaching style, the presentation of topics in the form of examples and diagrams. Proud to be student of such teachers.

автор: Ankit R

Apr 06, 2020

The best thing about this course is the descriptive knowledge it imparts. All the speakers were well equipped with a lot of practical knowledge and that reflects in their mode of delivery. My personal favorite module was on use of Technology in the Construction Management. Thanks to Ibrahim Odeh sir for such a wonderful and informative session. I look forwarding to attending the following courses as well.

автор: Tyler F

Feb 05, 2018

This course was excellent in introducing many of the concepts that are used in construction management and project management as well a great perspective of the construction industry at an international scale. It allows the learner to develop a strong basic comprehension of the roles of the management team and the tools and strategies at their disposal to ensure a project is delivered successfully.

автор: Guimarães F R J

Jun 13, 2017

Construction Project Management is a very clear course about the topic on the construction industry. It gives to learners around the world a very good sense of the new technologies on industry and a profound sense of importance on project planning. That course offers not only a knowledge on the topic but an exchanging of experience through the lectures of the various professors in the course.

автор: Mukhtar A A K

Apr 11, 2020

I have never heard a training course like this in terms of the quality of lectures as well as lecturers and the selection of an arbitrator for the topics of the course that covered most aspects in the management of engineering projects

I am grateful to everyone who has contributed to it and thanks to coursea org. for this wonderful effort in organizing and serving science.

Best regards

Mukhtar

автор: Dylan E

Jul 16, 2019

The CPM course was an excellent learning experience with detailed examples. The concepts and theories that I learned here, I will be able to apply immediately to my everyday work. I appreciated the various instructors (that were academic and industry leaders) that contributed to this course as well as their perspective on the industry and applicable methods for the construction industry.

автор: Gabriella S F

May 30, 2017

The course helped me a lot with understanding more of project management, this time focused on construction management. Most of the classes give you access to the presentation and the script. The quizes englobe what was discussed during classes and the peer-graded assignment give you the chance to exercise what was thought and at the same time review your classmates assignments.

автор: Gustavo M

Mar 26, 2020

Very well organized and specific to the industry. Most of these topics are important on a daily basis in the Construction Industry and usually the only way to get this much information is from experience and while working on numerous projects so these courses were very helpful to increase the knowledge you already have or as an entry basis to whoever is interested in the field.

автор: Vijaykumar K

Jun 26, 2020

I enjoyed the CPM course. The course content is covers the maximum gamut of CPM. The presentation and the ppt presentation is very lucid. The faculties have the in depth knowledge of the subject and they have explained in very effective way. The initial set back of the quiz forced me to be attentive through out the course duration to capture the written and oral eplanations.

автор: Tomaz V D S N

Nov 13, 2016

Dr. Ibrahim Odeh, was capable to put a five weeks course that surpass many other courses of one year lenght, the mix of theory and quizes based on real experience of top notch professionals of the construction field was great! - I recommend this course for any project manager that want to walk a step further in construction management. Congratulations Professor Odeh !

автор: Muhammad A

Apr 06, 2019

This course was excellent for me regarding Construction Project Management. In this course i have learnt about planning, scheduling, work breakdown structure, risk analysis and safety measures for project. After that through this course I knew about BIM-Software and its functions.

At the end Thanks to my Instructor Ibrahim Odeh and all of the supporting members.

автор: GAUTHAM K

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course. Both the Content and the way it is delivered. I especially enjoyed the industry experts giving live industry examples. Being a 12 years experience civil engineer myself got to learn a lot of new things. Special mention to Gus Maimis, Project Manager part of the course was really interesting.

Thanks again can't wait to start the other courses

автор: Nischal K M

Nov 22, 2017

I am really thankful for all the great teachers, professionals, executives and particularly to Mr Ibrahim Odeh for that wonderful knowledge transfer. The course content is so precise and yet too elaborate and has covered various concepts. I am happy to have been enrolled in this course and thanks to Coursera for providing this opportunity to people like me.

автор: Ojedokun O B

Oct 27, 2018

Before taking this course, i had scanty knowledge of construction management, although i know there is quite a lot to still learn in the remaining courses. But the knowledge imparted so far, serves as a good foundation to warehouse the bits of knowledge gather so far in my chosen profession. Thumbs up to all facilitators and thanks to Coursera for this.

автор: Juan C L B

Feb 19, 2018

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

автор: M H N

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent pace, easy to pickup where I left off with quizzes immediately following each section. Course had more detail and minutiae than I anticipated, but I learned a lot. Guest lecturers are excellent.

I have one request, that slides and diagrams can be easily downloaded w/o the image of the lecturer. That would help students take better notes.

автор: Nassima C

Sep 22, 2018

I highly recommend this course for everyone involved in construction field.

It offers a holistic overview of construction management and provides valuable details. Nothing theoritical, every piece information is practical and will help you with all types of projects.

Every video is worth watching.

I only wish "Lean project" videos could be longer.

автор: ROCKYUS R K

Jul 07, 2020

I real appreciate to be among of the students completing this course. I believe will be fertile in my career growth. My congratulations remarks to the instructors for their productive course materials (videos) as well as for those who brings the ideas to provide this course online. I hope financial aid provided will cover the entire course.

автор: Ezra M B

Feb 23, 2019

Very good introduction and detailed instruction into the world of real estate project management. I learned a good deal of new of information about WBS, Contract Types, Scheduling, BIM, Surety Bonds, Delivery Methods, Job Logic Diagraming and other important subject matters to professionally manage small and large and scale projects.

автор: saurabh t

Apr 08, 2020

This course given me a new direction to my career, the various specialized instructors of CPM course depending on the course topic is the key factor that's make the whole learning methodology unique and interesting.

Thanks to Columbia university Team, Coursera Team and my special thanks to Mr. Ibrahim Odeh.

Ar. Saurabh Trivedi