Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 37,291
Рецензии: 8,481

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

25 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

ME

31 июля 2020 г.

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

Фильтр по:

8426–8450 из 8,586 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: TechGal M

26 февр. 2018 г.

The course was overly complex and insanely wordy. The quizzes were mostly instructor-specific wording or random vocab memorization. Not very real world applicable when it came to the quizzes. Still, there is good information if you can sort through all the extra fluff.

автор: Dakarri J

10 мар. 2021 г.

Extremely difficult content to remember with video i feel give to much information at one time. as well as the videos not showing accurate play times such as a 1 minute video actually being 1:58. very hard to grasp the information without detailed explanations.

автор: Jill Z

8 апр. 2018 г.

This course was rushed and a lot of the stuff was confusing. The interactive quizzes were SO FRUSTRATING and unfair when you would get the first 9 right and then it deleted all of your answers when you got the last one wrong. Bad design, Google. Not impressed.

автор: Alicsesther S M A

24 сент. 2021 г.

N​ot enough detail; instructor goes through things too fast and doesn't try to abstract very verbose things. I'm a tech enthusiast myself, so I understand that not everything can be abstracted; but christ, I was literally going to cry on IPv6 Compression

автор: Batul M

24 апр. 2020 г.

could use detail supplemental reading on the subject material, especially when covering different Header packages for TTL and IP address. There wasn't enough background detail or in-depth description of some of the important concepts.

автор: David A

26 июня 2022 г.

Besides the part of the week 6 IPv6 compression test, This hasn't been a bad learning experience. I hope the bug in the test doesn't mess up the whole course and make it so that I am unable to pass the Bits and Bites certificate.

автор: Shizuka B

1 апр. 2019 г.

Since network is not visual, I wish the videos had more visual explanations. Also, the teacher is only one and tired listening to him (not necessary he's not good, but if somebody bothers how he talks, it would be a torture!

автор: Youssef A H

15 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very challenging, it needs to be more simple and concepts must be explained in a more deep way as the whole course is built up on basic information that were not given or were neglected at the first place.

автор: David K

2 мар. 2020 г.

Yes, I found the bits and bytes course to be challenging. During the tests there were often questions that required you to know things that weren't properly or fully covered in the course videos. That was frustrating.

автор: Mubasher A

20 июня 2020 г.

I found a lot of good info in this course but am unsure of this will help nor did their troubleshooting tasks feel complete

Instructors are clearly reading off a script and their jokes are so ingenuine and superficial

автор: Mareo J

29 июня 2020 г.

I'm sorry but the guys voice kept changing and it made it hard for me to concentrate on what he was saying. I actually turned the sound off and basically read the course by the notes attached to the slides.

автор: Natalie R

11 апр. 2018 г.

I didn't like this course. As upbeat as he was, I found the instructor dull and unhelpful when explaining IT Networking to a total beginner. It needed more visual and hand-on ways on learning the material.

автор: Walberto R

29 июня 2022 г.

h​aving an issue with week 6 that has not been resolved by coursera. The issue has been there in one of the last excersices without a resolution. I am dissapointed at the potential for this certificate

автор: Joey B

19 июля 2021 г.

Very hard to understand a lot of it. The instructors shouldn't just explain what things are, they should show detailed examples on what they mean by what they say and provide more hands-on activities.

автор: Rodvin D

16 апр. 2018 г.

not enough practices, examples and helping materials for such an important topics.

The instructor only read through material and lacks the skill of showing enough expertise in lesson topics

автор: DeShon S F

5 апр. 2021 г.

There are too many videos. There should be an e-book version of this course. I am a visual learner and thrive when I see charts and diagrams that I can study and dissect at my own pace.

автор: Usman S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Very difficult for beginners. Separate readings are necessary to get a different perspective and teaching method. I personally will need to have a look at Networking for Dummies 7.

автор: MANIK B

13 мая 2021 г.

NOTHING WORKS IN THIS BULLSHIT QUIZ. ITS BETTER TO KILL YOUR FIRST BEFORE DOING THIS. GLITCHYYYYYYYYY QUIZ AND WEB SITE .

WEB DEVELOPER IS SO STUPID.

0% MAINTAENCE

0% SUPPORT SYSTEM

автор: James H

24 авг. 2019 г.

I wish there was some more hands on material in this course. This one was pretty lecture heavy and the only time we really got to do anything hands on was during a graded quiz.

автор: Mulloy R

5 сент. 2021 г.

The information is second to none but it is told in most very^9000000 dry way ever told to mankind. Please watch the internet for more dynamic ways to present the information.

автор: Amruta P

6 мар. 2021 г.

They explain everything greatly but i feel like they can improve teaching technique by using showing pictures or videos to explain things. so students can understand easily.

автор: Jeffrey F

16 мая 2022 г.

the videos speed through definitions of very critical terms. change of playback speed would be nice as "Networking" is the largest portion of the Comptia A+ cert test

автор: Jianhong X

11 авг. 2021 г.

excercises are poorly designed; concepts are not clear at all; words are fuzzy; I understand the concepts by watching Youtube channel called sunny's classroom.

автор: Samuel W

10 февр. 2021 г.

It's not super excited to just sit and watch someone talk at you for hours and hours. I would love some interactive learning instead of just quizzes and tests.

автор: Anjali M

14 июня 2020 г.

Irritating course, literally took a lot of time in completing this course, changes questions every time and the idiotic 30 min quiz of week 2 is very annoying.