Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 38,387

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AM

29 мар. 2020 г.

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

TS

5 авг. 2019 г.

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

6826–6850 из 8,851 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Steven G

25 мая 2020 г.

This is really a step up, from module 1, however it is impossible to know and learn everything about networking. If people going on the will find that CompTIA or Cisco having a different approach to things, said this Google setting the baseline here, and people interested in this field should look for CompTIA Network + certificate, rather Cisco since it is vendor based and mostly you can see it as training for their own products than anything else, not every company has the money for the high end equipment. Therefore it is good to know the fundamental things disconnected from any specific branded soft/hardware.

автор: Wyatt M

23 февр. 2020 г.

There are a lot of wording errors in the class that i end up having to guess on the quizzes, tests, and projects. For instance in the class it states that you put "::" instead of having "consecutive groups of just zeros". Nothing about a single group of zero's. When it came to the project, there was a single group of a zeros and I was just talking out the leading zeros as per the first rule of shortening an IPv6 address, but after a few times of going back to the videos and making sure I am doing what they say, I try to just use the double colon and it worked. This only one instance, but they are all over.

автор: luis o

21 июля 2020 г.

I really recommend this program to any age group person. thanks to this program I am nowt so intimidated when I see ERRORS pop up on my screen and I now feel capable fixing or trying it on my own, and that's good coming from a person that would go on panic mode when turn on the computer and I could not get on. And things words like bandwidth would not registrar in my head what it meant and how that impacts your hole process to operate smoothly or how to access your command prompt and all the features that are in it. Anyways, this program is absolutely worth the time and effort you will put in to it.

автор: Cristina d Q

10 мая 2020 г.

This certificate was much more difficult for me. A lot of information to take in at once. The presentation format is the same as the other certificate I completed and do like the various ways the information is presented. I think with the information I need it to be with more examples and even broken done to more videos and slower. Some videos were 5 to 7 minutes long with lots of info. Even if I watched over and over again the information is presented in the same manner. I still enjoy what I am learning. I think it was this particular topic that was difficult for me to wrap my head around it.

автор: Benjamin F P

19 янв. 2021 г.

The concepts introduced in this course are very complicated, particularly for those uninitiated in the technical aspects of the internet and computer networking. It was a very challenging course to understand, but very rewarding to complete. My one criticism would be that some of the lectures fell a bit flat on explaining these complex systems, and i usually resorted to accessing supplemental learning elsewhere in order to fill the gaps. Perhaps going forward instructors can implement the use of some graphics or even a dry-erase board to physically draw out and explain these complex ideas in detail.

автор: Thélesson d S

7 июля 2020 г.

The course itself is good, but if you do not have prior knowledge, I believe that it will be difficult to understand many of the concepts covered. It has a very extensive content, with many theoretical classes that explain each layer in detail. I believe that many of the negative evaluations of this course are due to the extensive applied theory. It is useful to know each concept in detail, but in daily professional support, a practical approach can be more useful.

At least in relation to the course I took at the university, this course in theory went beyond the content of an entire semester.

автор: Kay L

8 апр. 2021 г.

Very technical course and packed with tons of concept about networking. The reason for 4 stars because I felt that concepts are introduced quite rushly. Resulting overwhelming of information, and students might only hear about a concept in a few lines before it jumps straight to the next concept. I understand the reason might be to pack some much info in a less than 10minutes video, but still it can put alot of people off as many of these concepts are very complex and it can be hard to get a grasp without a detailed explaination before rushing through to the next concept.

автор: Marshall H

16 авг. 2019 г.

I loved the course and learned a lot from it. I came into this thinking that I knew more than I did and I was blown away by how much information there is. However, I looked at it as an opportunity to learn more and absorb everything I can from the course. The only complaint I would have about this course and other courses within this certification program would be the tests and quizzes seem too easy. The final quiz at least should be a test you can take only once to really test the knowledge and add a little pressure to really sink the knowledge into your brain.

автор: Kassidey I

19 янв. 2022 г.

It was a good course. I did struggle a little, because it was a lot of information. I think it would be a great idea to add a little refresher at the end of each section. It could be in video form or even just a written-out synopsis of the section. I think this would be good for students, like me, who do a section every couple of days. I may start a course on Monday, and then wait until Friday to finish it. It's sometimes hard to recall what I learned back on Monday, so that is why I think a synopsis after each lesson would be very beneficial.

автор: Justin M

9 апр. 2018 г.

Incredibly informative course giving a broad overview of network fundamentals, basic troubleshooting, and giving an understanding of the 5-layer system while also providing information about Cisco's 7-layer model.

Rated 4 stars because there are some fairly minor inconsistencies with video quality - some of the earlier videos don't include subtitles, while others had multiple corrections added; later videos don't have this issue, and it's nothing that detracts too much from the course itself - highly recommended.

автор: Eduardo L

9 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was good. It was full of lots of good information, and it provided a good framework for learning about networking. However, I felt that some of the assessments were faulty and it caused a lot of frustration, not just for me but for many other people taking this course. I hope something is done to fix those assessments. Also, I wish there was more hands on learning. The course was very conceptual, and although the diagrams from the videos helped, it wasn't enough to help provide a deep understanding.

автор: Monte A

14 мар. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and the complexity of it as well. I would have liked to have something at the end that would give a broader view with examples of how each of the parts of this course worked together so that it was easier to understand as a unit. Although I got through it and understand the individual parts, I found that sometimes it was taken for granted that you would have an understanding of that higher view when advancing to the the next videos. At least as far as the tech language went.

автор: Jose L G M

9 февр. 2022 г.

I like very much the content, which I use as a study guide and it is very up-to-date. I do not like the lack of a methodology, we don't get exercises to practice before being tested and the platform itself is a real headache sometimes because of the way questions are asked and the answers that are expected. But all in all, I appreciate the information. The other thing you need to know is that this course prepares you mostly for the CompTIA FTI exam, not the A+ exam. So, make your inform decision then.

автор: Siddhartha M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Networking is a vast concept in IT. Yet, this course covered all topics an individual needs to know. I was never fond of Computer Networking, but after completing this course, I can say that I am confident if I had to describe the components of networking and how it works. I might still need to brush up some concepts and rewatch some lectures to let some topics sink in as this was a very lengthy yet informative section. But for now, I am satisfied with what I have learned in this module.

автор: Andrea H M

7 авг. 2020 г.

I'm grateful to be able to take a course like this for such an affordable price at my own pace. The two big things I felt were missing were a list of relevant vocabulary and definitions that we could reference without having to read through all the text and a way to take notes without having to copy a line from the text. It would be amazing if there was a way to make digital flash cards! Those changes would make my study materials more cohesive and comprehensive within Coursera itself.

автор: Catalin-Leonida C

18 мар. 2022 г.

Needed more (or any, really) hands-on experience, and more challenging end-of-module projects for 5 stars. The theory part was great as a foundational reference on which to build up. As a web developer it also gave me a way better understanding of what happens behind the scenes, which was really helpful. If I ever decide to continue my education in networking I would follow this up with the CCNA curriculum, but I will probably just stick to improving in my developer career.

автор: Dan C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

It really deserves a 5*s but I would make one small recommendation. After submitting the quiz, instead of just saying where in the part it may be when we get to look at the review of the quiz put a link back to the exact section. This way it reinforces the knowledge you are questioning for. I utilized a ton of time searching the internet and the course for additional information. I just think it would assist in the driving home of the knowledge you are asking for.

автор: Katherine S

25 сент. 2020 г.

There is a lot of grammatical mistakes in that course, the verbs send, sent, build, built are used interchangeably and in some parts you can tell that the text has been translated by the computer. I tries to send some corrections but i gave up it's too much to concentrate on content and the structure of it. For the users that use English as a second language it might be more difficult because it's not clear what the text is in comparison what the teacher says.

автор: Augusto S

9 окт. 2021 г.

The course has a great deal of information and is suited for beginners, in terms of depth. However, the delivery is given as a sequence of theoretical topics, with somewhat sparse examples. More hands-on exercises would be helpful for comprehension as well. Still, the instructor did a great job in trying to convert such dense content into a single course. A more didactic approach would likely require a series of several Computer Networking courses on its own.

автор: James S

7 июля 2021 г.

very challenging course. The videos were good but i felt sometimes the content was too fast and I had limited time to write things down. Would like to see a vocabulary list of all the names and abbreviating. Would help before viewing the videos. This way I could print the list from each course and put them together for reference material. Also would like to see different backgrounds with the videos. The background never changed for this course.

автор: Diana M

15 апр. 2020 г.

The material would be easier to retain chunk-to-chunk if the practice quizzes were longer, maybe even as long as the final quiz. The practice quizzes were a good place to test my retainment of info, and go back to check anything I missed, but with only 3 or so questions, a lot could fall through the cracks by the time I got to the big final test, and at that point it was a *lot* of information to go back and sort through, even though I took notes.

автор: Alex M

25 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very depth and I definitely understand the fundamentals of computer networking. I have purchases books to help me expand my knowledge for this subject. I feel that this course would benefit from including some of the interactive assessments from course 1 however. I feel that having the opportunity to log into a VM and put into practice what this course is teaching would be a great way to 'learn by doing' in a training environment.

автор: Dawn G

6 янв. 2019 г.

Many of the concepts were VERY challenging. It would be nice if they could be explained a little bit slower so all of the information could be grasped easier. I had a very difficult time comprehending some of the concepts. Perhaps this would be a good place for a lab, or more "hands-on" type of practice quizzes instead of 2-3 random questions about what was learned. Overall, there was an extensive amount of information. Very detailed.

автор: Jerome S

13 авг. 2022 г.

This course teaches a lot about networking and overall it is very good. The reason why I decided to rate it 4 stars as opposed to 5 is due to the fact that some of the definitions seemed a bit superficial and was not deep enough for my liking. However with that downside, the benefit is that it gives us students greater drive to do more research and look into the concepts for ourselves thus cementing the knowledge in our head further.

автор: Francis L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This one is a bit more technical in terms, and definitely needs your utmost attention. There will be times where I felt lost but after re-reading my notes and watching videos again it became more clear. There were parts of this course that felt slow then all of a sudden threw a lot of technical aspects to it. It will definitely be different from person to person but I believe this still gave a lot of valuable information and insight!