Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 37,410
Рецензии: 8,525

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

DL

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

AM

18 февр. 2020 г.

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Фильтр по:

6776–6800 из 8,638 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: John R B

5 июля 2021 г.

​The information comes very quickly, for people like myself with little to no background, the concepts can seem a bit too abstract - I would definitely have loved a little more context behind how & why some features function the way they do. Overall great course, I just felt a little behind the whole time.

автор: Miguel B O

15 мая 2020 г.

It was entertaining, but too much information crammed into videos. It was difficult to do an essay type test since it's all a bit confusing and the examples provided make your head explode. However i do feel I learned a lot. So this is the reason for my 4 stars. I did have fun though and feel accomplished.

автор: Clayton S

28 февр. 2018 г.

While the overall course was awesome and highly informative, there were a few spots where I believe the lack of emphasis put on a subject area in the videos did not necessarily reflect that you needed to know it for the quizzes or tests.

Otherwise, I am loving this program and am quite excited to be in it.

автор: Deidre S I

4 мар. 2019 г.

The course was very informative but challenging. I definitely could have used a lot more hands on training with this information. The modules should be changed to include more hands on exercises that I could face when working as a technician. Other than that there was lots of good information to learn.

автор: Bablu K

3 окт. 2020 г.

It was a super technical course and well-presented. Having these skills will be really beneficial to you as an IT support specialist. A few things weren't that clear but hey you can google anything that you didn't understand well. I had to find some other resources in terms of understanding "subnetting".

автор: Karol C

17 мая 2020 г.

The best host so far.

I wish there were more visuals in the courses. With all due respect - I don't have to see the host.

IMO, the motivational fillers are unnecessary.

Some questions in the tests were too theoretical/inpractical.

But in general, I found the course to be a nice introduction into networking.

автор: Michael B

26 февр. 2022 г.

This was very intense and educational course and I learned a great deal, my only critizems is the IPv6 Compression section, I had to go outside the Google course to get a full understanding of IPv 6 compression, I beleive Google could have done a better job of presenting the information in this section.

автор: Quedo S

21 янв. 2021 г.

Awesome course, the content delivery was nice and understandable. So far through this course I have been able to understand the subjects in my problem areas. The only issue I have is that some of the wording of some questions is confusing and the Wifi placement quiz instructions could be better written.

автор: Joshua M

28 февр. 2021 г.

I had trouble getting the Week 6/Course 2 DB forums to function properly. By this I mean by responses would not submit. I updated my browser and was able to submit/work on other assignments so I am not sure what the problem was. Fortunately DB responses are optional but I like to complete all my tasks.

автор: Trenton D O

1 дек. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course and felt like I learned a good amount concerning networking. My only complaint is the lack of testing and hands on material; it felt at times like I was just being shown a wall of information. It's difficult to grasp a lot of new concepts by just listening to someone explain them

автор: StevenTorres

19 июня 2021 г.

Very good course. Very informative, sometimes an information overload, especially with the subnetting area. Feel like a 6 minute video is not long enough to accurately get the message along on what subnetting is. Learned a TON though and that is all that matters. Thank you for offering this course!

автор: Michael B

11 сент. 2018 г.

This was a good starter course! Coursera uses a variety of methods to teach this subject, providing several avenues by which I learned the course material. Video lectures, reference materials, written tests, and hands on laboratories were all useful tools helping me understand this subject better.

автор: Josiah W

19 апр. 2020 г.

pretty much excellent. the one thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars Is the lack Of preparation for the big quizzes. Sometimes The teachers aren't that informative leading to outside research of even more than the answer itself but even how to breakdown and pass the Quiz. Other than that Nice.

автор: Yunbin M

18 дек. 2021 г.

The course is well-structured and pretty comprehensive, however, when introducing certain new contents, some of the terms mentioned is not introduced at that point of time, which causes quite a bit of confusion for me personally. Hope that could get improved in the future version of the course

автор: Billy M

30 нояб. 2021 г.

Very informative course that was challenging but fun at the same time! Wish there were more hands on models throughout, the material can be extremely dense and visuals or interactive modules would be a big help. I had to rely on taking screenshots of the visuals in the videos in my note taking.

автор: Erik S

3 янв. 2021 г.

Not having any formal background in computers, this was a very helpful course. I'm only rating it four stars because I think it needs to be much more interactive than it is, and I do not feel the quizzes are all that beneficial or really get to the root of the concept you're trying to master.

автор: Andrew S

3 дек. 2020 г.

Could use a little more in depth explanation and further review of previous materials from before. I found myself having to go back and reference more things when I could have just seen something referring to them like a link or a small graphic in the bottom of the video explaining the term.

автор: Brandy L

31 июля 2020 г.

I feel very much like it went from an alien language in the beginning to a much more familiar language by the end. In the beginning you immediately get overwhelmed but if you stick with it, you begin to see the information actually sticks to you. It works, I enjoyed learning what I now know.

автор: S R

10 мая 2022 г.

This course was packed with super useful information that, although difficult to comprehend at times, is critical to better understand how computers and the internet function. Understanding how we, as humans, interact and use this information is vital to our roles as IT Support Specialist.

автор: Taylor A

22 мар. 2022 г.

Covers a lot of good content. Wish there were some more interactive quizzes or activities to better put some of these concepts into perspective. Some warm up examples with the IPv6 compression would have been helpful, I had to look up examples elsewhere of how some of the rules functioned.

автор: Matthew P K

27 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course! It would have been great to have seen some of the troubleshooting tools demonstrated in real-world practical examples. Also, the lesson on subnetting could have gone into a more detailed explanation. Overall, a very good and useful course. Looking forward to the next one.

автор: Amanda D

6 февр. 2022 г.

This seemed like a mass of definitions of technical concepts, which is great, but not a lot of practical application, beyond a couple of sentences like "This is useful for troubleshooting" with no indication of how its useful. The course would be improved with more practical application.

автор: Gabriel G

25 июля 2021 г.

This course was really interesting but at the same time some parts were confusing. I really like the instructor's positive energy and enthusiasm, but some of the material was just too difficult for a complete beginner to comprehend. But still this course was absolutely amazing experience!

автор: Michelle M

11 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course and love that is has transcripts because I read those rather than wat the videos however I wish we would go into detail about some of these topics I have to refer to professor Messer to completely understand and comprehend what I am writing down but I love it!

автор: Howard P

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Although filled with many highly technical subjects, a high level emphasis was kept to ensure that the subject matter was understood enough without bogging down in the technical minutia. A very nice balance that gives the beginner a good leg up and enticing them to go deeper on their own.