Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 36,758
Рецензии: 8,337

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

25 янв. 2018 г.

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

AM

18 февр. 2020 г.

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Фильтр по:

6676–6700 из 8,429 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Hector M

13 февр. 2020 г.

This course definitely explains a lot in regards to computer networking however I would have loved for the course to allow the student to troubleshoot common network problems in a hands-on graded plugin. Overall, it is a great course with lots of useful material.

автор: Thomas R

21 июля 2021 г.

This course was very Informative, but also very technical and it did get a little difficult to understand at times. If I got through it you can too! also Victor (hope I spelled that right) was a great instructor who explained things in a well paced clear manner.

автор: Jemuel B

12 дек. 2020 г.

Lessons were well paced, however some divisions could have been done better as some videos would have been better as two videos rather than a single super long technical heavy video.

Asides that, the course content is very well rounded and covers a lot of ground!

автор: Álvaro S H

12 июля 2020 г.

This course has been trickier and sometimes even a bit exhausting. Too many new concepts to learn and, for some of them, I had to deep more because I couldn't visualize them properly. But it's been quite interesting. I liked it. I will see you in the next one!

автор: Jake L

3 апр. 2020 г.

Some of the videos kind of skip over the full process of getting from point A to B, like when using a subnet mask. Would prefer if every step was explained before shown the quick and easy way. That way, we understand how and why the quick and easy way works.

автор: Carlos I P G

21 окт. 2021 г.

Es un curso muy bueno, la verdad es que tienes que hacer muchos apuntes para repasar y seguir estudiando. Es mucha información y lo único que les faltó es que sean un poco más ilustrativos, a veces todo con solo palabras y texto no se entiende a la primera.

автор: Raul M

13 мая 2020 г.

It was a very helpful course, but I would like you share more information about every topic, a recomended book or something more guided to the same way, because in internet the information is enormous and it's difficult to chose what info is more relevant.

автор: Jeffrey C

26 февр. 2022 г.

Pretty dense material. I don't feel like I was truly tested on whether or not I fully understood the content. Provides a good overview of the topic, and requires you to do your own research if you wish to get beyond the superficial level of understanding.

автор: Daisy F

24 февр. 2021 г.

It was very difficult if all the information is very new to you. However, I am only speaking from personal experience. I recommend buying a book or two on the topic and definitely read and look into deeply at the supplemental reading that is provided.

автор: Wesley J

15 июня 2018 г.

I struggled with this course more than I expected, but with the resources available I was able to pass the class. Even if I don't understand everything that was taught I have transcripts I can use for future reference. Overall it was a very good class!

автор: Subham R

25 июля 2021 г.

very beautifully explain even absolute beginers in computer networking like me csn learn alot overall thr course is pretty good ,understandble,practical and full with the practice assements lots of learning thanks to proffessors to designed this way .

автор: Alfred S

30 мар. 2022 г.

This was a nice introduction to networking. I can see this being useful for an entry level person who maybe knows some of these things. They can round out their knowledge about networking. It even helped me and I have been doing this for 20 years.

автор: Kasey B

12 июня 2018 г.

I feel that some of the more technical material in this course could have been explained in a more engaging manner. Some parts of the course definitely required outside instruction for me, especially subnetting. I found some great videos on YouTube!

автор: Justin L

10 февр. 2018 г.

The video and reading materials were well-presented. However, I think it would've been beneficial to have more hand-on quizzes, or assignments regarding the week 6 segments on testing port connectivity and using the command line tools mentioned.

автор: Agnieszka L

24 дек. 2020 г.

There is a lot of technical stuff not quite easy to grasp at first approach. It takes time to take it all in and digest but surely it is worth taking time to go through this course. It realy gives a very good undestanding of computer networking.

автор: Robert S

19 июля 2018 г.

Really informative, easy to understand explanations. I learned the concepts a lot more easily and solidly than I did from a semester long classroom course I took.

A bit more interactivity may have helped me out with learning the concepts though.

автор: Istvan F

10 мая 2020 г.

Really helpful and informative course I was just hopping that we had a little more hands on work beside that the teacher was good at explaining the terms and the material overall is well filtered. I give this course a solid 4 out of 5 stars !!!

автор: Paige W

23 апр. 2020 г.

It would be a cool opportunity to have a Plug-in test where it was possible to input all of the steps in how devices communicate within the same network and from different networks. That process is the hardest to swallow by merely listening to.

автор: Brady H

27 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course on network. The thing I would have changed though is less video on the instructor and more on video or pictures of networking gear showing what they look like and how they perform in action. Maybe a data center tour as well.

автор: Benjamin L

12 мар. 2021 г.

This is a very conceptual course with not a lot of hands on activity compared to the others. Still, there's a lot of good information here, and if you buckle down and go through it, it lays a really good foundation for the rest of the courses.

автор: Phil D

6 февр. 2020 г.

Overall this was a good course but some of the subjects were extremely dense and could have used a bit more explanation. Additionally some of the videos used terminology that wasn't defined until later videos making things a little confusing.

автор: Seth H

19 янв. 2021 г.

This course is where you get to flex your brain. All the knowledge is not spoon fed and you will have to do the supplemental reading. I will be going back and reviewing the material because it is a lot to absorb in one run. Getting excited.

автор: Kevin R

20 окт. 2020 г.

A lot of information. But I had issues with it continually saying network disconnected during quizzes and tests. Also there was issues with the test on IPv6 compression where the answers are wrong according to the reading and video lessons.

автор: Jordan K

29 сент. 2019 г.

Great course, Lots of information covered. Would like to see more interactive scenes where you use your subnetting to actually set up networks and troubleshoot running commands to learn to use what the computer outputs in the command line.

автор: Kyle W

10 окт. 2020 г.

A LOT of information to take in here. The course could be a bit better as far as retaining information. But I feel a lot of the skills here will really sink in as you use them day to day. This is by far the hardest part of the program.