Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 31,504
Рецензии: 7,306

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

WW
8 нояб. 2020 г.

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

TS
5 авг. 2019 г.

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 7,355 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: CHRISTOPHER T

19 апр. 2019 г.

This was a very informational course in the concepts of computer networking. Having no background in networking, I found that there were challenging moments. I feel that the course could be improved with the addition of some virtual instances to allow learners to attempt to solve a few troubleshooting scenarios.

автор: Niya B

4 июня 2018 г.

I had a bit an issue with the week 2 test, when I had to fill in the blank it wasn't excepting my answers. However when I retook it and clicked the bubble with the same answers i had previously entered it excepted it. Other than that minor issue I absolutely loved this course and it wasn't as scary as I thought.

автор: Dejene G

26 июня 2021 г.

Thanks to the courses I took I able to ha exposure how computers are working by using bits and bytes to communicate between computers no matter how far in the global exist. I wish there is away on job the training so that it is possible to have hands on experience. I am interested to continue with next courses.

автор: Kurt D S

5 июня 2020 г.

This did a good job. There were only two times in the whole course I had to run out to YouTube to clarify my understanding of the topic. This is a great course if you're interested in networking whether you're at the start of a career, looking for a change, or an old man trying to keep his job by staying current!

автор: Aayush S

17 мая 2020 г.

Amazing Instructor!!! It's so boring to listen to people who are monotonous but this was not the case with this guy. He made material super exciting to listen to. And when it comes to course content, you don't have to worry much as this and all google courses are mostly well thought and presented in the best way.

автор: Omar F

5 мар. 2021 г.

Course had great material and broke concepts down well in order to get a fundamental understanding of networking as a whole. Would have liked to see a bit more real world tools being leveraged in order to check network issues. Perhaps a Wireshark demo or a tcpdump to see relevant network traffic put in practice.

автор: Kasey P

26 февр. 2021 г.

Boy, this was one of the tougher courses! But it is so worth it once you finish, and I feel very accomplished. Finishing this course successfully truly gave me excitement pride. This set me up with the mentality that this is going to be very possible for me to finish and I feel just overjoyed at completing this.

автор: Stephen G G

19 дек. 2020 г.

This course was amazing!! I never thought that I would understand networking to the level that I do after taking this course. One of the most difficult courses I have ever taken, and I feel a real sense of accomplishment having just completed it. I can't wait to start the next course in this certificate program!

автор: Salman A K

9 авг. 2020 г.

Wow! That's was amazing. Very well explained about hard topics and cleared all the concepts very nicely. The instructor explain in a very nice manner and it helps me to understand the core concepts of networking. Lots of respect and love from Pakistan. Thanks, Google and Coursera for providing the worthy course.

автор: Farit C C

7 авг. 2020 г.

It was a really nice and difficult course. I did not have any further knowledge in networking but now I do. It was so complex and thought I could not make it. I am really happy I complete the course. I have so many things to be gratefull I have no words to express how am I feeling right now. Thank you very much.

автор: Gaëlle L V

7 февр. 2020 г.

Challenging but really great course! The instructor did some research in order to provide us with the best jokes out there, even though the topic could have made for a boring course. Instead, the instructor's approach made for an awesome overall experience and I managed to complete the course way faster! Thanks!

автор: TROY B

5 сент. 2019 г.

There is a lot to learn about Computer Networking and for sure this course was extremely challenging. You have to really hang in there and review the material about the Networking layers and protocols to really grasp the material. This course really detailed every aspect of Computer Networking in great detail.

автор: Lisa R

16 мая 2020 г.

The hardest class so far. Didn't enjoy it at all. The instructor, however, was a great presenter.

I give it 5 stars because it is relevant information. Wish there was more real life discussion instead of the constant here's a term, definition, term, definition. Get ready to memorize a bunch of unfamiliar terms.

автор: Binnui J M

19 февр. 2019 г.

Great course..! Even if you're an entry-level IT person, you will be able to understand many new concepts regarding Computer Networking. If you have any kind of previous training or experience with Computer Networking, this course will help re-affirm many different concepts and/or understand them even better.

автор: Devon T

13 окт. 2018 г.

This is very complex compared to the first course. This dives really really deep into the how the client successfully reaches the server and all the small processes in between. I won't spoil too much, but definitely take notes or re-watch videos to fully understand information that doesn't sink in right away!

автор: Jorge F V

4 авг. 2018 г.

Muy buen material, excelente explicaciones todas claras con ejemplos estupendos. Realmente te da un paneo general de area de Networking. No se si es tan apto para alguien que no tiene conocimientos basicos de redes. Quizas ayudaria si introducen material de practica para realizar pings y cosas asi. Saludos

автор: David J

15 авг. 2020 г.

Wow it was really hard but I get a lof of knowlodge from this course, they will give you basics and after proficiencies study material. It was hard to get know this area and memorize it, but I did it. I think it will help me to get now more with network area, probably I will be able to do someting with it

автор: Luis

29 июня 2020 г.

This was a great course. A lot of information was packed into this course but all very essential, well presented and very organized. I really enjoyed and appreciated the enthusiasm from the main instructor, and was overjoyed when I finally completed the course. I would definitely recommend this course.

автор: Gamaliel V

7 мар. 2018 г.

Thanks for everything, it was a pleasure to finish this course satisfactorily.

The content seems to be a lot, but in the field of computer networks there are many topics that we should know and consider for the implementation and administration of information technologies.

Best regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

автор: April Z

7 июля 2020 г.

This course was tougher than I thought it was going to be, but still super informative. I was familiar with the majority of the concepts, but this class really dove into the details of why we use things, what they were created for, how they are beneficial, when we use them, and how to use them. LOVED it!

автор: Patrick A

10 мая 2020 г.

It’sa really tough course and I needed to go through the Five Layer Network model several times to get through the written portion but I’m so glad I stuck with it. The material is challenging but it needs to be because this stuff isn’t simple. Thanks to Coursera for regular emails reminding me to finish!

автор: Karen G

27 июня 2021 г.

v​ery informative and well organized. I paused the videos often to take in depth notes, and frequently rewatched sections or whole videos. I will definetly be returing to specific videos and my notes for refreshers before interviews! This felt like a proper three credit worth class over a whole semester

автор: Carson B

17 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome course, much more intensive than the 1st, but chalked full of useful information.

Some of those quizzes are tricky. If you add or take away a space, misspell, or don't word it exactly as it's supposed to be. You might be at a standstill for 8 hours. Do your research and triple check your answers.

автор: Stephen G J

11 сент. 2020 г.

A very challenging course chock full of information!!! I found the discussions about IPv4 vs IPv6 particularly interesting. I would've liked the opportunity to use the virtual machines in real life scenarios to apply and learn more about using the networking troubleshooting skills that were introduced.

автор: Jussara L

20 авг. 2020 г.

Conteúdo excelente, abre a mente para o mundo de redes, já havia tido um contato com o assunto antes, mas esse curso me analisar o problema de uma forma diferente, as analogias feitas durante o curso para possamos assimilar o conteúdo é algo encantador. Superou minhas expectativas em todos os aspectos.