Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 31,504
Рецензии: 7,306

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

WW
8 нояб. 2020 г.

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

TS
5 авг. 2019 г.

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 7,355 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Nabeel H

27 апр. 2021 г.

Very informative course networking systems, protocols, and devices like IP, TCP, DHCP, DNS, routers, IPV4/6, TCP 5 layer, wireless networking.

It can be a bit technical but if you can just copy important bits of info from transcript and save to a notes app or within coursera, then you can better comprehend the material as i did

автор: SM

10 авг. 2020 г.

The course teaches a lot, and teaches it well. It's like taking a college course at a very good university. I will be taking the A+ core 1 and 2 later this year. This isn't a review class for A+ but it is like a great companion course of study - to really understand networking from all layers and in a variety of implementations.

автор: Keirra L

9 дек. 2020 г.

Every time I start a new course I always worry that I won't grasps the concepts, or that I will lose interest in the material I am learning, but Google's course is inviting, fun and always pushes me to move forward in my studies. I absolutely enjoy every moment I spend staring at my computer, and am always eager to learn more!

автор: S J M S

13 июля 2020 г.

Very DEEP course had some browser glitches and I had to retake several test over and over because some low scores cached in my browser (Chrome). When I finally figured this out it cost me several days. I finished the course in about 1 week (not 6 weeks), but it could have been less. I finished other NON-IT courses in 2-3 days.

автор: ESTHER N S H

24 мая 2020 г.

Really LOVE how things are being covered. Though this is my first networking course that I have taken, it's really easy to grasp and the concepts with the analogies are perfect for beginners like me. I really enjoyed it. From now on, I will further my knowledge from this course and take it further into my career. Thank you. (:

автор: Dani R

24 июня 2020 г.

Very exciting!!! This course is not very practical, it's mostly theory, but all these information is extremely important to understand what actually you are doing in a network and why. I'm grateful for having such good teacher, because most things were pretty technical, but Victor managed to keep it exciting, and interesting.

автор: Helen D

8 апр. 2018 г.

It was an amazing experience. I had an idea of how networks functioned but no idea that the transmission of a single 8 bit datagram was so complex to send. It is amazing that it happens in the blink of an eye, over and over again. I learned so much more beyond that but, that it was I found most interesting. I loved the class!

автор: Mary-Love T

23 апр. 2021 г.

Okay, honestly, I hated this course, cuz its complex to me, but the Instructor made it absolutely bearable, with his smiles and puns and all. I learnt a whole lot anyways, but I guess more practicals would be better, or maybe I guess not since it is a complex course. Thorough material, well done Google! And thank you Victor!

автор: Can E

16 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a big step to dive into IT field and all the technical terms we covered in this course, are actually somehow familiar to many of us probably but I did not know what they all mean and knowing the fact that so many things happen behind the doors whilst solely sending a picture, video etc. to a friend, feels amazing!!!

автор: Scott C

14 мар. 2019 г.

Great course, but what's even greater is the fact that I got it completed! Super excited to get even closer to my certification and this course was actually pretty fun and very educational. It really took a deep dive into the crazy and complex world of networking. Very informative. Google and Coursera got this one right!

автор: Shanen T K

8 окт. 2020 г.

Challenging and Informative. I as somebody really into IT though no formal learning path, this course challenged and tested my knowledge heavily. I expected this would be one of those "easy ones" with probably more focus on just mainstream basics, but it turned out to be way better and vast and I enjoyed being challenged.

автор: Vishnu M k

14 сент. 2019 г.

Very good course which covered things like how it would be like working in a company/real world.

Instructors are worth and i especially admire the additional reading materials they had shared during course.

Very well structured and passionately crafted course, must have one for students opting SYS ADMIN/IT SUPPORT ROLES....

автор: Mizanur R M

9 мая 2021 г.

The course "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking" is fully excellent. It helped me a lot to explore my knowledge about networking and the tech behind it. I would like to say thanks from the heart core to all instruction and the developer who worked hard to fulfill the course standard and made itself a unique course.

автор: Aurel D D

22 апр. 2018 г.

I learned a LOT from this course and it was very challenging. I was not challenged as much by the first course (to be expected) and was relieved to found out how challenging this certification is going to become. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about networking. Looking forward to the next one!

автор: patrick l

8 июня 2021 г.

Awesome course. More in-depth than the first intro course of the series, but only because there's just a lot of facts to know. Otherwise, it's well structured, and easy to absorb with the instructor's clear presentation. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is considering taking it. Take it, you'll learn a lot!

автор: Rodrigo A

2 июня 2021 г.

Very good course.

The IPv6 summarizing address was a little annoying... because: (a) it was 10 instances and was tedious and repetitive,

and (b) copy of the question to a text editor for quick summarizations, failed on the Paste, only pasted partially and could not add to it.

This part took too much time for the benefit.

автор: John D

21 апр. 2021 г.

This course is a great in-depth look into Computer Networking. It really dives in and explains every aspect of networks, what they are, what are the components that make up a connection. data transfer and so much more. It seems like a lot of data to process, which it is, but the layout of the course helps along the way.

автор: ANDRÉS B L A

28 июля 2020 г.

I have some background in networking, this course is very well constructed and serve me great as a refesher of some of the building blocks of networking and even taught me some new things like the diferents command line tools to troubleshoot networks that i never heard about and will surely serve me in my future carrer.

автор: J. C

14 мая 2020 г.

Very informative course that truly helped me learn deeper skills in my field. While challenging and at times difficult it was absolutely worth it. I appreciate all of the individuals who participated in creating this course. I know it took a lot of time and you did a great job explaining it in an easy to understand way.

автор: Michael H

2 мая 2020 г.

Since I graduated from ITT Technical Institute in 1988 I have been dealing with computers then after that I started troubleshooting networking learning along the way, I then saw your course on the coursera wedsite and I'm glad I did because it is a VERY GOOD course and I'm agoing to try to get the main certificate.

автор: Michael E

18 дек. 2020 г.

The instructor was really passionate about the topic which helped a lot getting to understand the importance and the many intricacies.

I would have wished that more of the course would have been interactive. I feel a bit overwhelmed by the about of information that I have absorbed but not yet been able to put to use

автор: OMONDI F P O

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This course has been quite detailed and its exciting to go through lessons learning new insights on how computers are able to communicate to one another through different networks and all the protocols involved, from the basic hardware standards to the complex yet well presented and guided protocols.

I love this unit

автор: Jonathan O

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This was well worth it. I believe it's one of the courses that makes or breaks you. I know understand how networking works, how it got started, why it's so important, and how to do some minor/basic troubleshooting.

Since I passed, I truly believe that it's not impossible for anyone to learn about being an IT person.

автор: Morgan R

28 мар. 2020 г.

This was definitely a lot on the technical side, through weeks 2, 3, and 4. Gave me a lot of information that I never really knew about, outside of generalisations. Once we got into weeks 5, and 6 it got back into the end-user side of networking and back on ground I think everyone has at least some experience with.

автор: Damaso R

8 апр. 2018 г.

Phenomenal amount of information! If you take this course, and REVIEW the notes after each lesson, you will learn so much about networking, from its very finer details (dynamic host configuration) to the general concepts (network layers, Wi-Fi) that will really help you understand the way computer networking works.