Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 31,617
Рецензии: 7,337

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

TS
5 авг. 2019 г.

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AA
25 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 7,411 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Miguel A

18 авг. 2018 г.

Awesome course with some very technical stuff but definitely well worth it if you plan on starting a career in IT. It will require you to seek outside resources to for better understanding similar to a college course where you have to study or read for about an 30 minutes for every 5 minute session; at least that was my experience.

автор: Rafaela D

9 июня 2021 г.

The course is comprehensive, includes students’ success stories, and also challenges misconceptions about the profession. Additionally, the community’s support and inspiration are tremendous. If you are thinking of taking this course, go for it with all your might. Thank you all for the exceptionally fantastic learning experience.

автор: James F

2 нояб. 2019 г.

This course worked my brain, which is good!

автор: Pavan K G

21 окт. 2018 г.

Really superb course for networking basics!

автор: Matthew V

30 авг. 2021 г.

If you got here from Course 1, just know this course does not pull punches at all. There is going to be several technical jargon terms thrown at you every video, and you're expected to remember them. I recommend buying a college-ruled notebook and pen, because you are going to have to write a lot down to keep up and remember everything. This is the reason I give the course 4 stars, by trying to minimize the length of the videos, there isn't quite the amount of time a typical student would need to memorize all this material.

автор: Ryan W

14 июня 2021 г.

This networking section does not teach for comprehension. I feel like the topic is too broad for this certification and the lessons resort to teaching you fragments of protocols for you to memorize without any real understanding of how they apply to the real world. I had to do a ton of reading on my own to make connections between the information that was being offered, and even then I found the final test difficult to pass. All this and I have no idea how to configure a router or troubleshoot any kind of connection.

автор: Christopher D

9 июня 2021 г.

This doesn't feel like a class so much as a poorly written technical manual being read out loud. The material begs for a walk-through of a real-life scenario. Too much jargon is introduced before the end-to-end concept is explained clearly and simply. Many of the details need to be added only after the big picture is clear. This should be a lot easier to grasp.

автор: Perrin B

7 авг. 2021 г.

This course has v​ery difficult material and videos do not cover everything that you are tested on in the quizzes. It says it is a "beginner" course but they do not teach the material as if you are a beginner. Maybe instead of trying to be relatable with the jokes, etc. take the time to explain the material better.

автор: Bruno M

24 июня 2021 г.

I lost count on how many times I fell asleep while watching this module videos, the teaching method is beyond boring, the instructor can't captivate your interest, you can clearly see he's reading what he says in the videos, and I seriously couldn't listen to him anymore, they use the same instructor for the 6 weeks of the course on almost every single video! it really seems like they're more interested in making you memorize everything or quit, than to actually make sure understand it, really not the best way to teach this, didn't enjoy this course at all.

автор: Monica H

21 мая 2021 г.

The Quiz on Routes and Paths was a joke. Even when I clicked on the correct path and it was highlighted in green, I still received a 0. I tried at least 10 times or more. Went through the chat and I was a given a link to follow for help. I have yet to go to the links. Attempting to follow the links now.

автор: Evan A

4 мая 2021 г.

The course should have explained better on the IPV6. Should not have to watch an video elsewhere to understand the material.

автор: Alvir D

16 июня 2021 г.

this was probably the most stressful unit yet. when you think you have the right answer, it gives you an error

автор: Esti N

6 июня 2021 г.

It was highly confusing.

The instructor went way way too fast.

автор: Ali I

19 мая 2021 г.

Worst course in the whole program by far

автор: Mohammed A M S K

14 июня 2021 г.

T​hings are not explained in detail

автор: Joshua P

20 июля 2021 г.

I did not like this course at all

автор: Elliott H

26 мая 2021 г.

B​ORINGGGGGGGGGGGG

автор: Oziegbe V E

24 июня 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course, as a beginner somehow i wasn't lost. I had tried learning about computer networking before but it was a bit too difficult so i left it, I guess it was because they just dived right into the complexity. But this course takes you from zero upward. Though I had to watch some videos more than once to understand but that is just the process of learning. I liked the lecturer's geeky jokes to keep one's attention.

автор: PRAGNYA P P

21 сент. 2021 г.

I use to struggle with the networking concepts and tried very hard in class to get what the teacher actually meant and now after taking up this course, I feel very confident with the concepts and it is really great that this course started with the basics and it strengthened my foundation and also I have developed a keen interest in networks all credits to the teacher and course. Thank you so much :)

автор: Aleksandar T

1 авг. 2021 г.

I absolutely loved the second course of the proffessional certificate. It really made me polish some existing skills and also learn new and exciting things which I can use in the real world. I felt absolutely challenged and enjoyed going through the material and going through the material. My course guide was very thorough, clear and detailed on the reading material and lectures.

автор: Danny D

2 авг. 2021 г.

Understading how networking worked was something I never thought about. Now, I think about it when I surf the web or write an email or when I update my list on my phone, and it's on my computer as well. All of the packets being constructed, torn down and reconstructued. Just to see the weather in Tokyo. I learned so many things and how it all works in unison.

автор: Gregory M

7 июля 2021 г.

I learned a LOT from this course and I was offered a job the day of my completion. My new job starts on August 10, 2021 and it involves a LOT of the hardware specs included in this course. I truly hope that more men and WOMEN learn these skill sets. Ladies, you can do this just as well as any man. Don't let your gender keep you from learning this skill.

автор: Charles B

22 дек. 2020 г.

This was a very challenging course. Networking, networking systems, troubleshooting networks, anatomy of a network were covered by this course. It really made me work and think about the concepts and subject matter a bit more deeply. Overall, I enjoyed taking the course. I am looking forward to more challenging courses to come.

автор: Joel G

7 мар. 2021 г.

This course is amazing! Though it really is technical in nature but how this course was outlined really made it easy to go through. Every new course gives out valuable learning and I love how the quizzes as well as the graded assessments are set up. I am so happy to finally completed this course! Now, on with the next module! :)

автор: Denis V

8 февр. 2018 г.

Huge amount of material for those who start from scratch. But all way through the course an instructor was explaining the material in a way that you understand the whole picture of networking. I probably have to look again through some material parts or study some additionally, but I would definenetely rate this course a 5 stars.