Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 639
Рецензии: 195

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 189 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: 胡梦晓

Jul 10, 2017

I like it

автор: Riccardo F

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent.

автор: Charles K

Jan 16, 2017

While there are a plethora of MOOCs around aimed at first-year maths, Prof Bonfert-Taylor should be congratulated for being one of the few to bring a course on higher mathematics to the masses. This is a particularly valuable effort that's accessible to anyone with a grasp of first-year calculus.

автор: Juan P A

Oct 17, 2017

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. Feedback on quizzes was excellent, Great course !!!

автор: Daniel S

Sep 26, 2016

This is an outstanding course; one of the gems of the Coursera platform. It is only the launching point for my study of and fascination with complex analysis. I'd say the course covers about three-fifths of the content for an engineering mathematics treatment of functions of complex variables. I'm a student of fluid mechanics and my ignorance of advanced concepts in complex analysis has kept me from mastering some of the advanced topics in FM. I'm well on my way to go beyond those barriers, now.

автор: Ran L

Jul 02, 2017

Fabulous course!

автор: Cristino C

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent.

автор: George B

Aug 16, 2016

Very clear and well paced class. I like the early introduction to Julia sets to introduce recent mysteries of in the subject before teaching the classical results. The professor is a very clear speaker and was generous enough with her time to answer some of the forum questions.

автор: Vitor V C

Aug 23, 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

автор: Victor P

Sep 21, 2016

This course has been very exciting and powerfull. The lectures are very clear and the professor use many didactic tools for improving our learning. The content of this course is completed with some other advanced topics in mathematics (for example: topology), and the course is well enriched. I recommend this course for all learners who want to learn something of advanced mathematics.

автор: Felix H

Mar 12, 2017

Excellent introductory course to complex analysis

автор: Georgios P

Dec 11, 2017

Good introductory course!

автор: Peter B

May 15, 2017

Comprehensive coverage of topics, very clear delivery and explanations

автор: Jorge P L

Aug 03, 2017

Very good Course... Given the complexity and the abstraction of complex analysis I was surprised to see I could follow perfectly well the lectures and actually learn..

Petra did a very good job explaining every step in the learning path.

Contratulations Petra!

автор: Miguel A D D

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent!! A great way of introduce non-mathematics students in the wonderful world of complex numbers.

автор: Etienne R

Jan 17, 2017

I never took a course in complex analysis before and very much enjoyed this introductory course. I found that the material was presented in a very understandable way, with good and often illuminating examples.

автор: Brahadeesh S

Sep 05, 2017

The course content as well as the presentation of the material by the instructor are both wonderful. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments are optimally designed. Although there are few proofs of theorems, the applications and examples are in sufficient number that the understanding of the theorems is obtained.

автор: Natasha S

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

автор: Cristóvão Z R

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course. The professor introduces evey element in a careful and insightful approach

автор: Gary U

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent course for an introduction to complex analysis. Beginning from basic concepts, the instructor develops the basis of complex analysis. The first two weeks having to do with Julia sets and Mandelbrot sets are colorful lessons, the real analysis starts on week 3. The instructor is excellent, providing step by step instructions in the presentation and also some proofs of the theorems. Week 4 lessons 4 and 5 deal with the Riemann Zeta function and the Prime Number Theorem, very interesting and addition to the course. There is much more that could be added, perhaps a further course can be developed for the MOOC.

автор: Roberto A G L

Jul 03, 2017

Quite complete!

автор: Brendan H

Feb 07, 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

автор: Arturo O P

Mar 13, 2017

Muy buen curso aunque sugiero un pequeño preambulo en los videos de youtube que tiene como titulo fractales la sexta dimension para entender con mayor claridad algunos conceptos a los que no acostumbramos en ingles

автор: anupam

Aug 28, 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

автор: David A I

Mar 30, 2018

Outstanding class -- very accessible introduction for a non-math major, but covered all the topics I felt I missed in my undergraduate complex analysis class.